You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 24: Passions [Get paid for yours]

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

I get what you mean about reading...It's sort of like unadulterated entertainment as one can form the images in one's mind rather than being fed someone else's interpretation. I think that's one of the elements that made reading such an important part of my childhood...The Hobbit was my first real book at nine years old and I can still remember the way images would form in my mind and I'd carry them around my day, thinking about the Dragon under the mountain, Smaug, Bilbo's house, Gandalf's fireworks...I saw them my way with only the suggestion of them coming from the words on the page. This is a legit passion.

I love that passage about your fishing and camping as a kid...That's how it should be for kids right? Alas, these days it's probably not so possible thanks to bad actors, freaky pedo's and the like. It's a shame.

I'm glad you mentioned your soups as I know it's becoming a thing for you, something that you're passionate about. Who doesn't like a good soup right?

Passions are something that can be about large things, small, or just concepts...Passion to dream, passion to think...It's all passion and I'm really pleased to see the broad spread of passions coming through in this post. Thanks for adding yours.

!ENGAGE 25

Sort:  

There have been a lot of different passions so far. Some are hobbies on steroids, and some are just plain ordinary life that really kicks a person into gear. Passion is what keeps us going, that quest for life.

Yep, they are large, small and everything in between. I've got so many that are seemingly insignificant, but not...The smell of vanilla, cut grass, getting into a bed with fresh sheets, a crisply ironed business shirt and so on... All passions, all mean something to me, but all just small things. I find passion in many aspects and mundane parts of life...My life wouldn't be the same if I didn't. 😀

There have been a lot of different passions so far. Some are hobbies on steroids, and some are just plain ordinary life that really kicks a person into gear. Passion is what keeps us going, that quest for life.