You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 24: Passions [Get paid for yours]

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago (edited)

I agree with you and, like you, haven't found someone interesting or engaging enough to say I'm passionate about them, other than my wife of course...Thirty three years and still passionate...I'm proud of that fact.

Sort:  

I am glad that there are so many passions out there, life would be pretty dang boring if we all had the same likes, dislikes and most of all life would be almost unbearable if we all had the same level of passion for the same thing. I am glad for the passionate fan boy, at least they bring things I may not see into the light of day. It is just unlikely I will be one, although I am close to being one I do like W.M. Gears sci-fi works and books.

One never knows, something might come along and draw you in.