You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 43: Your food love or hate - Win hive

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

Oh yeah man, roast chicken is legit! (Baked...Same thing). Across the road from my office is a place that does charcoal chickens, fish and chips and all. It's not a fancy place, just a take-away, but a couple times a month I'm there for a 1/4 chicken and salad for lunch.

The left overs thing is legit too...Chicken sandwiches the next day, mayo and pepper...Yep, I concur!

Beet soup...I don't think I've ever tried it to be honest, although I like beetroot so I suppose maybe I'd like it? Soup and crusty bread is a legit thing for me so maybe I'll see if I can find it and give it a try. I love beetroot dip on crackers so who knows?

There's so much out there I haven't tried, some I will never I guess, but my tastes have changed over time and will do so again I assume. Thanks for joining in.

!ENGAGE 25

Sort:  

Yeah there is a lot of food in the world, I used to love those cooking shows when I watched TV, just to see what people eat in different places around the world, I plan on spending some time tomorrow reading comments just to see what people eat in other parts of the world.

I'm hoping there's some interesting comments dropped...One of the cool thing is the way we can range around the world here on hive, all on one post!

All we need now, (and someone is working on it, I just can not remember who), is a right click translate function on the post and comments. Google does okay on some things, but it would be great to have a global translate all post and comments to English option or what ever is a persons native language.

This would be great to be honest. I have so little time in my day and having to translate stuff is a pain...It'd be good if if it was a lot easier.

If peakd or one of the other front ends had it as an option the new tab might be used by me more often. Right now I judge by the cover photo thumbnail, I know that is wrong to judge a book by it's cover thing, but with the time needed to open and then translate...well most just get passed by.

 3 years ago (edited) 

Yeah, I agree. I'll admit that I get a little impatient with comments left in response to my posts that have not been translated to English. I mean, if they can translate the post to answer it then translate the response right? Am I being too harsh?

I don't think it's a lot to ask for a translation lol. As you say they translate it, translate it back!