You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 59: The invite

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

For years I went out of my way to spend regular time with people older than myself, retirees and all; many were veterans but a lot were not. My strategy was to learn things from people who had experienced a lot more life than I had and I did. Of course, it also had a secondary benefit of them having an attentive listener to talk with as many of them had no one else. I gained more than they did I think.

I like what you're doing here man, it's good for you and the E-tacker both.

Sort:  

Truly we learn from people who are older than us. Without their knowledge to build up ourselves. They are always filled with wisdom because you have seen more before us.

Yeah I love it as well for those same reasons. It’s something that many people could do and change their attitudes in life if they learned to try and get wisdom and perspective from someone who is older than they are. The older folks aren’t always right in some of their convictions but they have great perspectives and life experience that we can learn from.

Many can truly change their attitudes in life because meeting with.thwm can make you be wise.