You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 59: The invite

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

Hi there, I'm not surprised you mentioned a film maker and for good reason too. Movies are a huge influence on people, and have been since their inception. I've heard of Herzog however cant actually recall if I've seen any of his movies so I'm going to say I probably haven't. I'll have to chase some down.

Thanks for joining in this week, it's good to see you drop back in.

Sort:  

I missed the last one, I've been forgetful and distracted and lose what day is it. I go by dates mostly (he he).
But it's always a privilege to take part in these discussions.

Herzog made films mostly in German, except his documentary films. If you can try one, I'd suggest "Lessons of Darkness", it's a docu sci-fi, about 1 hour.

An alien observer goes through the wreckage of the gulf war.

Some frames from the film,

image.png

image.png

image.png

Sounds interesting. I'll see if I can chase it down and have a look.