[WE110] Weekend-Engagement concept

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago (edited)


FRI - WE (4).png

If you're looking for something to write about over the weekend take a look below for the options and if you feel like doing a post use my community, WEEKEND EXPERIENCES . If you follow the rules below you'll be eligible for some possible rewards on Monday and might get called out as a top post of the week.

The concept guidelines to follow

▫️ ▫️ ▫️ ▫️ ▫️

  • Use #weekend-engagement as the first tag of your post
  • Post in WEEKEND EXPERIENCES community (do not cross-post)
  • Follow community rules - ENGLISH only (not bilingual)
  • Closes 08:30 UTC Monday 18th July (google UTC)
  • Link-credit stock photos and don't plagiarise text

Select something from below to write about

▫️ ▫️ ▫️ ▫️ ▫️

What is you didn't need to sleep

Imagine you never had to sleep, what would you do with the extra time you gained? List some the things and explain why you’d do them and how the extra time would impact your life.

What if you had no electricity

Imagine there was no electricity anywhere in the world from right this moment. What would your life look like, how would you handle it and what negatives, problems, or benefits, do you think you’d encounter? Would it be good or bad?

What if you could erase memories

If you had the power to erase the memory of three people, either alive now or from history, who would you choose and why? What impact do you feel it would have?

What if you could have an affair

You have a partner but have an affair for one month with anyone else on the planet, other than your current partner, with no chance of being discovered. Who would the person be and how do you think the situation would affect your life moving forward?

What if you had to choose

You have to choose one of your beloved family members or very best friends to eliminate from your life; you'd never see them again. Which person would you choose and why? How would never seeing that person again affect your life.

▫️ ▫️ ▫️ ▫️ ▫️

Pre post check.png


Curation may happen on quality original content so proof read, use in-focus and interesting pictures and take pride in your post. Your posts are a representation and showcase of you - Give people a reason to visit your feed.


Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default - Tomorrow isn't promised so be humble and kind

Any image(s) in this post are my own and are not for your use

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Last question could pose a hit list for sure....

Another good selection for a weekend.

@tipu curate

I'm a cheeky bugger sometimes and thought that one could be interesting. 😁

Some thoughts best left in silent mode.... 🙃

Lol, indeed.

These are deep topics, it will definitely carry lots of emotions for people except they avoid those topics and as well choose to hold back things. It will be fun, refilling my ink.

I want to see if you would cheat on your partner. 😂

Lolz, I am not going for that. She is a blogger as well, I don't want to get a lawyer after the week for defense in court. 🤣

Oh I see 😂.. Make yawa no gas

Thanks for understanding, I trust you had a great weekend.

Sure buddy. Thanks

Get that ink refilled and get to work. ✅

These are intriguing topics,the last caught my attention,it's so deep...hmmm
I don't even know which I'll select yet...
This is outstanding

That last topic is so deep. If I have to write about it, I might end up dropping my pen at the middle of the ocean. Death is inevitable but not easy to accept.

I wonder what you'll select.

Those questions are indeed interesting @galenkp ☺✨

I try to keep them interesting.

You surely have nice topics in your head. Amazing...✌

Yeah, I have a lot in my head, and nothing.

Lol. Funny.

Sometimes I feel, I should borrow your questions / topics and do a public speaking contest in our society, having my son and his friends. These are some great topics to provoke someone to speak something, even if it may not be true.

I'm glad you like the writing prompts, I try to keep them interesting, thought provoking or funny.

The last three questions are a bit complicated, fun and interesting. Yes, I have a little time left, I will choose something for sure, the second option for example.

If you have time left, and if you decided to join in, then I'll see your post. If not, then not.

Congratulations @galenkp! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 2800 posts.
Your next target is to reach 2900 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Your topics are both hard and easy...

Regardless we move 💯

Hard and easy...The dichotomy of life.

I like the deep questions and I love to share my thoughts. Thank you for this community engagement trend Sir, friend galen. Then it would be my second time to post in the weekend experiences community.

You're welcome, I hope you have a nice weekend.

Compelling topics as usual although I’m stuck between 4 and 5.
Happy weekend @galenkp!

You can mash them both together if that helps, or just flip a coin.

Heads for 4, tails for 5.
On it lol.

I am relating myself to number 2. It happened to me for several years. Nice questions @galenkp. I would write about this tomorrow.

Wait, I think you mistyped the July because you said June. Hehe. I just noticed.

I'll take a look at your post if you manage to get it done.

Question 3-5 is a deep one. It's heavy to write for me, don't know about others, but reading them brings back memories. Past cruel ones. But anyway I'll see if I can fill up my pen in writing. A lovely weekend to you.

Dunno?

You mean don't know I suppose.

Have a good weekend.

Yeah..thanks for spotting it right out.

It's best to present yourself the best you possibly can, and that means showing that you write well.

Thank you, Sir, your words are highly noted.

I may just have to jump in on this round. I love that first question. I would get so much more done. ✔️ 🤩

It would be nice to have you along this week if you have the time and inclination.

Thank you. ☺️

Good topics, I liked them but I decided to go for the one I have experience with. Thank you and happy weekend.

https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@soyunasantacruz/no-electricity-no-life-or-we-109

What a difficult choice between these interesting topics!
Here is my entry:
https://ecency.com/hive-168869/@nbarrios67/we110-weekend-engagement-concept-what

Greetings and happy weekend.

I'll save this for now and think of what I can write 😅.
Happy weekend.

Interesting questions. But I particularly love the second one since I have lots of experience with black-out/brown-out, I may have done more with no electricity.

Me encanta el post, ahora lo leeré.

I'm not sure what that says, I only speak English.

Great selection of topics as always!

Can relate with the first two & also the last one, so can mix them together in one blog right?

Yeah, you can.

On the one hand I got super excited about never having to sleep again: Think of all the things you could do with the time!
But then it also scares me, what about never dreaming again? I kind of love sleeping as well...
https://ecency.com/hive-168869/@plint/we-110-a-sleepless-life

I like sleeping so even if I didn't have to do it I would still do it.

Haha I was thinking that as well, I love sleeping! I wonder if it would still feel the same though if you didn't really need it...

Sleeping is so bloody good that I reckon it would feel the same.

I really like these contests and also the sentence at the end of the content:

Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default - Tomorrow isn't promised so be humble and kind

Greetings

That phrase is my life-ethos, I live my life by it.

Walking down through memory lane… Life without electricity was so real to me… Glad to share.
https://hive.blog/hive-168869/@itsjunevelasquez/what-if-you-had-no-electricity-we110-weekend-engagement

These topics truly requires critical attention and if one should make a quality content on these, I hope truth won't be told on some of the topics. like this topic of eliminating a loved one is not a simple topic I have to say. But they are great topics which one could choose from and write extensively. I appreciate the topics.

Without electricity for me things would be very complicated, well here I leave my participation.
Greetings to the whole community

https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@jcchelme/we110-without-electricity

😊

These are interesting topics.

Thank you, I try to keep it interesting and after 110 weeks I think I manage it.

Hey Galen,
How's it going? For me, this was a great weekend for a bit of nostalgia and a rant. Of course, I chose to eliminate the memory of three of my nemeses!

https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@lordtimoty/we110-these-men-have-ruined-my-life-nick-carter-charles-dickens-and-mike-fleiss

I chose to eliminate the memory of three of my nemeses!

I wonder, should it be nemesi? (The plural of nemesis, I mean.) Lol. Maybe nemesisess?

Does it matter if they're eliminated? No nemesis, no nemeses, or need to ponder over nemesi!

This is true indeed. ✅

Great thought provoking prompts again this weekend. I wish I had some time this weekend.
Looking forward to reading the entries however.

Concept upon concept...another set of interesting topics.

Here is my entry.
https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@olujay/life-without-electricity-oror-we110

Some really great questions there. Here's my response ...
https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@trucklife-family/a-life-without-sleep

Haha I love all the topics but that last one is just out of this world.

Cool, thanks for saying so.

We are living in a place where electricity interruption always happened. Thinking about memories when I was a child everytime power interruptions happened makes me smile because despite of the darkness around us, there's a piece of light that unite us and somehow gave us a time to be with each other's side.

Here's my entry on WE110.

https://ecency.com/hive-168869/@yen1503/we110-quality-time-with-family

This might be the perfect community for my monday 😊 glad that I found you 😄😊

No worries, just make sure the content is about the weekend.

Yeah, I hope what I posted was right according to the rules of the community.

Can I borrow your topics for a new initiative ? Have pinged you in twitter DM.

 2 years ago (edited) 

Firstly, I don't have Twitter, and secondly, please explain what you mean. I have Discord.

My bad, I erred, pinged the wrong guy, Acidyo. Give me discord details, I will connect.

Lol...Yeah Acid is a young fellow, not ancient like me.

galenkp#9209

Only five hours late.

At least I was in the ballpark this time though - better late than never?

!PIZZA !ALIVE

I don't mind people being late, the topics are still relevant after the deadline.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@wrestlingdesires(11/15) tipped @galenkp (x1)

Join us in Discord!

There are 2 pages
Pages