WE87 posting topics: Three people

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago (edited)

WE image large (1).png

Good people do not need laws to tell them to act responsibly, while bad people will find a way around the laws.

- Plato -



This week it's all about people, three people in fact. Take a look below for the topic prompts and if you feel like doing a post do so in THE WEEKEND community. original im src


Simple guidelines to follow

✅ Use #weekend-engagement as the first tag of your post
✅ Must be posted directly in THE WEEKEND community. (Not cross-posted)
✅ Post in English (Use a translator if you like)
✅ Ends Monday 7th Feb 07:30 UTC
❌ Plagiarism won't be tolerated - Do your own work and link-credit photos

Follow the guidelines above so you're eligible

re.png


This week's topic(s)

Option one: The island paradise

You are banished to a tropical paradise island for five years and can bring only three people with you - none can be related to you, meaning family members - who are they and why would you bring those particular people? They can be people from history or currently alive.

Option two: The dinner party

You are holding a dinner party and can invite any three people on the planet however none can be related to you, meaning family members. One of the invitees must be from history (deceased) - who do you invite and why?

Option three: The elimination

You have the power to completely eliminate any three people from the planet, relatives included, either from the present or the past. Who would you choose, why and how do you think their elimination would affect the future, or your future specifically.

Option four: A mash up

Do a post incorporating elements of all three of the topics above, but you need to adhere to the no relatives rule where applicable.


Get involved announcement post.png

Curation and hive-rewards may happen on quality original content so proof read, use in-focus and interesting pictures and take pride in your post. Your posts are a representation and showcase of you - Give people a reason to visit your feed.

Comment below if you have any questions about how it all works.


Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default - Tomorrow isn't promised so be humble and kind

Sort:  

Oh I love this! Tropical island here I come! With the right people 5 years will fly by!

It was really tough on me but I have to do it!

I thought you'd like this week.

Sorry, when you mean related to me. You mean just anybody in my family or friends or with friends included?

Relations. Parents, siblings, cousins, aunts, uncles etc.

Okay.. thank you!

Wow this is really tough but interesting

I can't make it too easy you know. 😊

Yeah... it is a tad difficult.

Wow! 😀 I didn't see this coming. Tough, funny and interesting. Let's see if I can write on any.

Happy weekend!

Just have fun with it.

This is funny...but will be attended to squarely

Yes, funny indeed.

Hehe!!! This is going to be a fun weekend as many dead people will be resurrected.
So so interesting topics.

It sure would be, to me it sounds like I am going to have some fun!

I am having fun already. My choice of three people to take me remember that I was banished.

Let's see how it goes.

Another week... Why won't I get excited? I don't expect it easier... Let's go. Happy weekend sir.

I'm sure you'll come up with something good.

Thank you so much sir and happy weekend to you.

Happy weekend. This should be interesting

All the best for your weekend also.

This is amazing. I thought last week was tough. 😂🤣😂🤣 This is another level. Thank you sir

I can't have y'all getting bored you know.

🤣🤣😂😂 never a boring moment with Weekend Community. Finally got my hands on it. Done.

Oh... I knew this week was gonna be interesting.

I can't help resisting the second option. I just might be inviting a certain German dictator.... :-)

Lol...I was hoping a few would tackle that option and I'm looking forward to seeing some interesting invites.

Just for the record best you have an alibi for anyone who chooses Option 3

Haha, indeed.

I wanted the method though, just in case it was a good idea and I could use it myself. 😇

Then I best have an alibi for this conversation

Lol.

Tough one
Given the annyversary government supporters are celebrating today in Venezuela, I could not help going in this direction
https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@hlezama/the-world-would-have-been-a-better-place-without-them-elimination-game

I just saw it mate, thanks for entering.

I also thought about that ominous character

This was perhaps the toughest of them all but I will try and see if I can do it. I have a faint idea in my mind which I am working on right now. Thank you a even tougher topic this time :) I am willing to invite three for a dinner party. I am not sure if posting the link is a requirement.

Thanks. No need to post the link, I see them all in the community.

Thank you, I thought the same so I have removed it.

Each topic asking juicy tidbits of information once again, good luck to everyone!

Now, this is interesting but I am a bit torn on which I should write on, uhmmm, let's see how it goes.

This will be fun - I will try to compile something.

I'm looking forward to it.

Awesome! Another notch higher! Let's see how the mind works this time ;-)

This is interesting!!!!!

So I let my imagination fly... 😆.

https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@deraaa/we87-the-fantastic-four

I would really love if this would come true though. It'll be the best gift ever.

Congratulations @galenkp! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 50000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 51000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month challenge - Feedback from February day 3
Our Hive Power delegations to the last Power Up Month challenge Winners
Feedback from the February 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Excellent, I was going to immediately do the island. However I had my three people in mind, and the first post I went to engage on, they had picked the first person I was going to pick as their first guest. So will do something else and get the history head on!

It's a head-scratcher this week...I like to keep people thinking.

Interesting - let's see what I can conjure up @galenkp

I am sure you will find something but for me it's not easy.

It would be great to see your post.

Really interesting challenge....I felt like writing on all three topics 😁😁
here is my entry
https://hive.blog/weekend-engagement/@ponmile/three-amazing-people-i-can-stay-in-paradise-with

You could have just chosen option 4 you know :-)

😃😃😃
That's true

I was looking forward to WE87, what a challenge! I'll go for "A mash up". Soon I will be leaving my participation 🙈

Yay, I'll look out for it.

I'm just sitting and analysing who those three people would be, damn.
After last week, this now...

It's not getting any easier (sighs).😏

Same here but I managed in the end.

Haha, smoke coming out of your ears yet?

Yeah, and my nose

Interesting! Very intriguing topics this week. I will sure participate!

Great, I'm looking forward to it.

I am intrigued- how about literary characters? or we need to keep this to the real world? Just double checking. I have been quizzing my kids just to see what they would say also.

You can choose anyone, real or fictional.

That's a great set of prompts. Now off to give this some thought!

Great, I know you'll come up with something awesome.

Lol, no pressure though.

What do you mean by DO NOT self cross-post?

Do not cross post your own post into the community.

Ever since I saw WE87-topics, a lot of ideas have crossed my mind.
Let's see what we choose!

My post for the weekend: https://ecency.com/hive-168869/@plint/we-87-la-isla-we

With one surprising pick for my island and the growing realization that being stuck on an island for 5 years would be quite ehm... challenging...

Nice one! I had to think about it for a few days. What a dilemma!

https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@thisismylife/we87-or-three-people-or-dilemma

Hello, I think I manage to complete my article at the edge of time this time! I am happy that I participate and I want to thank you once again for these beautiful ideas! I really like the way you give us topics to write about and I have to say that it definitely put my mind to struggle with this one! I had so many ideas!
So here is my entry, I hope you will like it!

You made it with plenty of time. Thanks for being involved.