(WE91) Posting topic prompts: Without...

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago (edited)

WE image large.png

I never saw a wild thing sorry for itself. A small bird will drop frozen dead from a bough without ever having felt sorry for itself.

- D. H. Lawrence -



Without is the theme this week and I've set a few topics down with most being rather easy I guess. I think there's a bit to work with so everyone should be able to select one. There's one topic that may challenge people however, and I'm hoping a few will take up the challenge. Time will tell.

If you're looking for something to write about over the weekend take a look below for the post topic prompts and if you feel like doing a post use my community, THE WEEKEND. Follow the rules below. original im src


Simple guidelines to follow

✅ Use #weekend-engagement as the first tag of your post
✅ Post in THE WEEKEND community (do not cross-post)
✅ Follow the rules of the community
✅ Contest closes 07:30 UTC Monday 7th Mar
❌ Do your own work and link-credit photos

WE benefits image (1).png


This week's post topic prompts

Topic one: Without items

Name three things you currently have that you cannot live without. Explain what they are, why you can't live without them and what negative impact their loss would bring. Computers and phones are excluded from this question.

Topic two: Without arms or legs

You have a medical condition and must permanently lose use of either both arms or both legs, but can choose. Which would you choose and why? Explain how the loss would impact you and what you would do to ensure you lived your best version of life after the loss. (I don't mean they are gone completely, just that you have lost the ability to use them, so prosthetic limbs are not an option.)

Topic three: Without seeing

Name something you have seen with your own eyes that you could live without having seen. Explain what it is, how or why you saw it and why you'd prefer to erase it from your mind and memory. How has it effected you.

Topic four: Without photos

Share three photos you cannot live without and explain them: Where they were taken, what they mean to you and why they are so treasured. The photos must be your own, not stock images.

Topic five: Without Hive

Imagine that Hive ceased to exist. Which Hive accounts (people not communities) would you miss and why?


Curation may happen on quality original content so proof read, use in-focus and interesting pictures and take pride in your post. Your posts are a representation and showcase of you - Give people a reason to visit your feed.


Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default - Tomorrow isn't promised so be humble and kind

Sort:  

Without!!!
Some creepy situations here, without legs, arms or eyes.
I don't want to imagine this.
.......but without something, wearing my thinking cap.

Huh? There isn't a without eyes topic. Take a read of the topics and all will be revealed.

I know you will turn the creepy one into an easy situation!

Hahaha. I have ignited my brain box to work

Mee too, in fact, I have already posted it. I didn't have much to think in this case and you can see why!

Wow ❗
That's quite quick, let's see how it goes.

Congratulations @galenkp! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 500 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 4 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Today is the beginning of a new Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I'm jumping on this..
Think I have some treasured photos I don't want to lose and will like to share.

Mee too! I have a couple of situations that keep me haunting till date.

Excellent, I'll look out for your post.

I'm in it again!

Oh, yet another situation which is not easy for me. But as usual, I have an idea about what to do. After all one has to face something which life gives you reasons to ponder upon, thank you @galenkp sir for this one.

One once ponder situations, indeed.

This topics are great topics. I will prepare my write up right away.

I'll look out for it.

Omo 😏
This questions ehn🤔🤔🤔, quite tactical but I'll see how far I can go with it.

Let's see what you put together.

I am heading to my blog to go start my write-up, I think they are funny and I can not wait to see other answers.

There should be some good posts I think. ✅

Yeah, I am on it right now.

Hahahaha... Fantastic sir.

Without your weekend engagement post Galen my weekend is incomplete 😲
A great range of topics as per usual, and I have a few ideas as to what to do later.

Your support is always welcome and it doesn't go unnoticed. Someone even approached me and suggested I make you a MOD of the community.

I really appreciate your involvement. Sorry for the late reply.

Well thanks to that someone😁
You have created a fun community and I do enjoy reading most posts and occasionally pointing out the errors of their ways etc.
But I would be honoured if you ever did need a helping hand in the community.
btw I hope you vanquished the pesky Sith Lord

We should speak on Discord if you have it.

hey mate I do, let me get the id ...
okay so it's TengoLoTodo#3631

You got it. Always looking forward to it.

Heck yes, it is always a fun post to write.

I always look forward to it.🥰

Me too 😄

🤗🤗❣️

Interesting topics 😭😭😭 I am confused as to which one to stick with. I really wish to do all 🙈🙈🙈

Stick with your first choice, I have thoughts that could apply for all five 😁👏😮

🤣🤣🤣🤣😂😂😂🤣 you read my mind.

hehe great minds think alike 🤣🤣🤣🤣

😂😂😂🤣 I agree

We're all confused I guess, as humans. Best to straighten that out though, it helps us move forward.

Hahaha 🤣🤣😂 right.

These are amazing topics, just reading through them is making me think.

I'm interested to see what you choose.

you write really beautifully. I read your post and i was inspired. so sorry about your dad, may his soul rest in peace.

without! interesting topic. Lets see what we can do

Only you know, until you post it and then everyone else will too. 😁

Wow!
Without.
All topics are interesting, now I'm wondering which one to go for.

Wow lots of Great topics I think lots of people wouldn't go for the first since you excluded phone and computers

I would love to jump on this 😻😻

Always interesting topics/situations you put on the table.

Good morning from here! It's a bright and shiny day. Happy Weekend to you!

Thanks Denise, I try to keep it interesting and varied. I hope people see the toolpics as such. I'm posting my own without three things post today...Tried to bring some humour...to the one or two people who read my posts. 🙄🤣

I'm sitting within a cafe enjoying a flat white right now, watching the bypass of humanity. Home soon to pack up some wine I'm sending to Boomy; it has a long flight to Scotland ahead of it. Then...a snooze. 😁

Have a good weekend.

You do keep it interesting! For some reason, the world seems a little tilted lately, but, hoping things right themselves without too much trouble.

Tried to bring some humour.

It's your way, never change.

That will put a smile on his face, for sure! You are a kind and generous soul, Galen. A snooze! :) Sweet dreams, even if it is short. The weekend is almost upon me!

 2 years ago (edited) 

Thanks for your kind words Swigs.

You are a kind and generous soul

Nah, just a knucklehead who believes that in giving, one receives in turn.

in giving, one receives in turn.

I couldn't agree with you any more than I do! I think we are all knuckleheads at one time or other. (what is a female knucklehead?)

what is a female knucklehead?

A knucklette. (And you're a particular knuckley one. I dig it.)

:) I know you made that up, but, it is a real thing! Who knew!!??

I love it but I have a question I can choose three topics ? @galenk

If you would like to write on multiple topics you may.

AHI VA MI ENTRADA <===

I have to admit that I want to answer other topics, this week all the options are great :D

I try to make them interesting. I'm glad you like them.

Can one write on more than one TOPIC ?

One can write on multiple topics if one chooses to.

Alright, NOTED
Thanks allot

so many interested topic to write, i will like to write about one

Very interesting and offering post topic this weekend.

Thank you.

Me parece muy excelente la invitación, me hace reflexionar en lo indispensable de pequeñas cosas como por ejemplo: vivr sin ropa, o sin comida, sin agua o peor aún sin respirar, son acciones tan cotidianas y básicas de la vida que a veces dejamos de agradecer por hacerlo o tenerlo.


I think the invitation is very excellent, it makes me reflect on how indispensable small things are, for example: to live without clothes, or without food, without water or even worse without breathing, they are so everyday and basic actions of life that sometimes we stop being grateful for doing it or having it.

Self-reflection is rarely going to be time wasted, so I'm glad my post made you do so.

I keep forgetting how fun these prompts are.

I work hard on the questions to make them interesting and whilst sometimes they're a little difficult (confronting) there's often something everyone can tackle. Thanks for your post, I just promoted it to curangel.

Interesting!!!!!

I loooove all the topics and one just caught my attention because I've imagined it years ago. I even wrote about it. Lol. 😉

Thanks for getting involved. ✅

I like this writing topic a lot as one by one the things we had relied on for so long are not there for us in difficult times..

There are some items I could not do my job without therefore I would have no salary, but I could still live. There are definitely people I could not live without. I could live without Hive, but without Hive I would be very empty. Hive is the place I can empty my head of some its garbage and find people who dig my thinking. On top of that I collect crypto from this Hive. Wow, a lot to think about. If my brain settles it may actually form a post.

!PIZZA
!BEER

There's so much we can't do without and so much we can and I guess it's different for all depending on location, age and overall situation. I understand you're busy so don't feel any obligation to join in.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@mineopoly(1/5) tipped @galenkp (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

I will so love to participate in this. The topics are interesting. Weldone for the initiative.

My entry

https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@adoore-eu/three-photos-i-can-not-do-without

Happy weekend, all your proposals are good and motivate me to participate in more than one topic.

I ask, is it possible to use pictures in topic four that have already been used in other publications? Since those images are so special that I have already used them. @galenkp

You can if you like, yes.

Thanks, as those photos have been developed in hive, but I will have other photos in the post as well.

I'm a little short.

They have made me remember moments that I wanted to forget, but the truth is that they will always be present because even in the present everything is related.
This is my participation for this week.

https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@jcchelme/we91-without-seeing-moments-i-would-like-to-erase

A funny afternoon for me - regarding three items - I came back home and read this week's prompt - and kind of changed it a little bit, but it felt right:

https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@lordtimoty/we91-without-ink-without-chocolate-without-cola-an-hour-of-my-life-gone

Without questions! Knucklehead dives deep brewing up a storm in a teacup, without arms or legs you forgot most common.... teeth, without memory you will erase many scenarios, interesting topics with plenty more than five Hive friends to miss if it never existed .

!BEER

interesting topics

I try to make them interesting. I guess I don't always succeed.

Number of responses tell the story, not so? Manage to hit the nail on the head each time! ☺️

😀


Hey @galenkp, here is a little bit of BEER from @joanstewart for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

Excellent topic this week. I had been inactive on hive but am glad to be back and able to participate in these gradious topics. They are certainly very interesting.

Best regards, a hug.

I hope you've been well and your inactivity hasn't been due to any troubles.

Thank you for the topics @galenkp! I chose the "easiest" one for me and sobbed on my laptop for the past hour 😂

It was a really nice post. Thanks for supporting the concept. 😊

Gosh, I keep missing this challenge!!! I have an hour???? Eeeeeekkk...

You made it the nick of time. A good post too.

Thankyou! I had to whiz it up waiting for the couscous to couscous!