Weekend-engagement 73 wrap-up: The reaping

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

eye of the storm (1).png


It's time to wrap up the #weekend-engagement topic for week seventy three, Halloween week. I asked a couple of spooky questions and had a few hundred spooky replies so take a look here if you missed the post and catch up on all the comments - There's some pretty funny ones there that are well worth the time. original im src

I've transferred some hive to those below, a few who engaged with the topic and others in the comments, and offer my thanks to everyone who got involved this week.

The #weekend-engagement topic is successful because you folks show up, get involved with a response, then stay to engage with some of the others. I've had laugh-out-loud moments and read some really cool comments and generally had a good time each week. Thanks to those who show up and join in.


I throw in hive each week but thanks to these legends @dandays, @preparedwombat, @bigtom13 and @tarazkp for adding to the prize pool this week. Your generosity is appreciated.


A share of 45 hive has been transferred to:

@jacobtothe @marybellrg @carmenm20 @riverflows @bulldog-joy @leaky20 @plint @artemislives @repayme4568

image.png


A change is coming

Week 74 will herald a change to the #weekend-engagement topic format so look out on Friday for the announcement and new process which will land on my post feed and will be pinned to THE WEEKEND community. Have a great week everyone, I'll see you around.


Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default - Tomorrow isn't promised so be humble and kind

Discord: galenkp#9209

Sort:  

I sent my 5 HIVE back. Cycle it through for the next round!

Oh thanks mate, yeah I sure will. A little change taking place from week 74 but I'll still be transferring hive to users who get involved. Thanks for your generosity.

Wow what a great surprise. I loved coming back to the dynamic because engagement is the best way to build community and move forward growing #hive.

Thanks @galenkp for creating this great weekend space. Hugs to all! I had a lot of fun at the party scaring people when they were wondering if I would have Vampire fangs. 😂. Long live the weekends! See you all on Friday.

untitled.gif

You're really welcome, it's always good to welcome you to the #weekend-engagement topic. Look out for the post Friday, I'm making a few changes to the format.

I will not miss it from now on. Happy start of the week!🤗

Congratulations @galenkp! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.
You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the month.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Bee ready for the 2nd Hive Power Up Month challenge!

Ah thanks so much for the Hive! Much appreciated!
And a change next week, can't wait to see what that is! Will pretend to be patient as I wait for the next weekend engagement

You're always welcome. You always bring some fun along with you and I appreciate that.

Wow! @galenkp thank you so much ☺️

Congratulations to me and all the winners , last week engagement was awesome

Yep, a good effort all around.

Thank you☺️

Oh, what I saw I have been among the lucky ones Thanks! I had a lot of fun with this weekend theme, some wanted to be a frog and live in a pond and others not, it was fun.

See you this weekend .

Thanks for coming around and I hope to see you again with the new format for the coming week.

Thanks for the Hive. That was another fun weekend of engagement. It's neat to see how people interpret the holiday around the world, especially in places that it's not really a thing lol. I look forward to seeing the new format next week.

Thanks for getting involved, I hope you'll join in next week, it's going to be quite different.

Some good laughs to be had, glad we don't really celebrate, most entertaining reading what people define the day to be. My hit was @bulldog-joy but then I do love dogs, so a little biased!

Oh yeah, Anna's comment was pretty funny - She's a crack up most of the time actually.

Awww thanks to both of you 🤗 .

😊 Hope you're well A.

Depending on the perspective I am and I'm not. I'm tired to be honest. Too much head stuff lol. Damn struggles 😂 .

I know what you mean; got to keep operating though Anna, the alternative? Well, that's me coming up to Germany and kicking your ass until you move forward. You know what I mean. Happy to talk if you want to.

Thanks, appreciate it. Working on it lol.

Leave your head at home, get into the country if you can, you and furry friend outing... Yup exhausting some days!

At least it was a good laugh! Don't get that too often 😆

Congratulations @galenkp! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Bee ready for the 2nd Hive Power Up Month challenge!

Congrats to everyone!

great initiative friend congratulations to you and to all the selected winners

Thank you, much appreciated.

Looking forward to the new format.

But I gotta ask. Will there be hotdogs and refreshments for all..?

threema-20211029-102604839.jpg

What people receive will be commensurate to what they put in.

WTF is a Commensur-what.?

Dumb it down will ya. Poorly edumakated farm boy turned old trucker here.

As long as you do not ask for a Vax Pass and a social credit score I will still hang around.

Ahhhhhhh... Refreshments (Sweet Tea)
IMG_20210618_135732.jpg

Sorry I missed these spooky questions, hope to remember me for this new weekend, have a great week @galenkp

Maybe next week huh?