Weekend-Engagement topics: WEEK 189

in Weekend Experiences4 months ago

It is never too late to be what you might have been.

- George Eliot -

clangrangeringenipperifenpippo.jpg



How's your week been folks? I hope you can say it's been great and that you have a nice weekend planned as well. Feel free to drop me a comment below to tell me about your week or weekend, or both, and this week's topics are below. I'll see you around over the weekend if you choose to get engaged.

If you'd like to get involved with the #weekend-engagement topics as hosted in the WEEKEND EXPERIENCES community then read below, and I hope you all have a great weekend.

𝓘❜𝓶 𝓰𝓲𝓿𝓲𝓷𝓰 𝓪𝔀𝓪𝔂 600 𝓔𝓬𝓮𝓷𝓬𝔂 𝓹𝓸𝓲𝓷𝓽𝓼 𝓽𝓱𝓲𝓼 𝔀𝓮𝓮𝓴



𝓣𝓱𝓮 𝓡𝓾𝓵𝓮𝓼

Post in WEEKEND EXPERIENCES community - and follow all community rules found here.

Posts must consist of 250+ words and you must use your own photos - no stock images

Use images you took yourself



𝓣𝓱𝓮 𝓽𝓸𝓹𝓲𝓬𝓼

  • This weekend you can choose to be anyone other than yourself, who do you choose and why? Remember to use your own photos, get creative as I reward creativity more readily.

  • Outdoors or indoors this weekend, what's your preference and why? Remember to use your own photos.

  • How does a good weekend effect the week ahead for you and how does a bad weekend effect the coming week? Explain. Remember to use your own photos.


ENTRIES MUST BE SUBMITTED BY 07:30 UTC Monday 22 January

(Link to UTC converter)


Comply with the guidelines if you want your post to be eligible

Only original content is acceptable and no AI-generated text or images. Curation is based on quality, effort and personality and and all photos must be ones you own, not stock images.


Design and create your ideal life, tomorrow isn't promised - galenkp

[All original and AI free]
Any images in this post are my own.

Sort:  

Wonderful Galenkp! I don't know if you do it consciously, but some themes can be a week to week continuation, at least that's how I see it. I think I'll easily be able to plug this third weekend of stories at Weekend Experience ❤️

I'm glad you like the topics and I hope you have a good weekend.

This week I have finished some things I had pending and so far it is ending very well!

I think that today I will make the plans for the weekend, as I didn't have time to think before.

It is difficult to choose between the three themes because I like all of them! They are great the three .... but you know they call me, I'll wait for the right one to talk to me.🤣

Have a great weekend Galen!!!

I'm certain one of them will jump out at you despite you liking them all. I hope you have a nice weekend.

The first one is the most fun... we'll see!

Good evening!

a good theme to make my weekend more enjoyable, I am very happy to welcome this weekend's challenge

 4 months ago (edited) 

I hope you have a nice weekend no matter what you do.

Thank you brothers

Hi,@galenkp 😊, here is my entry, thanks for this invitación.

Every minute creates my next minute

https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@mosa71/weekend-engagement-topics-week-189

Thanks for being involved and I hope you have a good weekend.

Good weekend friend, a pleasure to greet you here, I hope you enjoy your weekend, here, I already have my topic to participate, my first participation this year greetings.

You're welcome, and thanks for supporting the community and the concept. Have a good weekend.

My friend, I'm glad you started 2024 extremely kindly. Having options is something that helps a lot when writing. This is my participation post: https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@josiva/week-189-a-weekend-outdoors

I wish you an excellent weekend.

NOTE: I almost never finish the post before work time.

Thanks for entering, I'm glad you got the post finished before work, it wouldn't pay to be late for work because of Hive! 🫣

Have a good weekend.

My friend, my day was so perfect that I couldn't resist, I'm posting a new entry: https://ecency.com/hive-168869/@josiva/carnival-out-of-epoch-and

I mentioned yesterday, weekends should be spent outside: Away from home and outdoors.

Tired, but happy.

Have a good weekend my friend, I'm going to rest now, tomorrow I have camp at the lake.

My weekend is going to be quite busy I think and not in a fun way. I have a work thing tomorrow that should keep me busy most of the day and then on Sunday we have to run our nephews to sporting events. It will be nice to see them play, but having your day monopolized by that sort of thing can be a bummer. Especially since I am already losing Saturday this weekend. There definitely won't be much down time.

We get weekends like this I guess, and I know what you mean about losing Saturday as such, halves the weekend. You'll make the most of it though, not much choice in that I suppose. Hopefully work goes smoothly and you cram in a whole weekend into Sunday.

Thanks, I appreciate that!

I will be outdoors at least 10-12 hours of each day of this three days of home time.

I delivered on Thursday and my normal Sunday leave time got pushed by a day.

So I will try to squeeze in some time to write about being outdoors...

Oh man, a long weekend to do nothing all those fucken things you can't do because you're out there grinding it to make a fucken living.

If you see a topic you like then go ahead, you're always welcome. Also, I saw your DV's on the GC we were chatting about the other day. Nice work.

Exams ahead, no outdoor activities for now.

Good choice of topics. Have a great weekend

Haha . Good luck to your exam .. students life it is..

Thank you 😊

Let's see what these exams have for me

Good luck with your exams.

Thanks mate

I hope to go out this weekend I have been indoor more. Great topics, I will surely send my entry soon

Have a great weekend whether you go out or stay in.

Thanks. Enjoy yours as well 👍

Definitely: Weekend enjoyment is the key to success for the next week....

I tell you how my weekend got off to a great start ☺️👍🏽.

https://ecency.com/hive-168869/@chacald.dcymt/enjoying-the-weekend-is-the

Banner horizontal gimnasio frase color negro y neon deportivo_20240119_195303_0000.png

It sounds like this weekend is going be great for you...me too I hope. 🙂

May it be so...for me and for everyone ☺️👍🏽

awesome topics as usual! will prepare to write

I'm glad you like them, I'll see what you come up with...I have high expectations you know, and you never fail to deliver.

wow that's a lot of pressure now !

Hi @galenkp, interesting topics but with the statements it is difficult to choose. Thanks for making us think and at the same time enjoy these topics. Here is my entry. Happy weekend.

https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@nbarrios67/week-189-im-staying-indoors-this-weekend

Thanks for joining in.

Great
Now I have seen a topic that would force me out of my house

Cool, have a good weekend.

!BBH

@galenkp! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @fashtioluwa. (3/5)

Yaaay! I’m absolutely sending my entry! The weekend is off a great start! I hope we all have a good one.

Have a good weekend ahead, hopefully you have something planned.

Oops just saw my typo. Nothing is planned, but I suspect I’ll get a lot of rest this weekend.

Interesting topics for the weekend. My response is in already. Now I have to go get my things ready for school tomorrow, and as usual, I won't be back home until Sunday evening. I hope you have a fantastic weekend 🙂

I hope you have a good weekend also, enjoy school.

Interesting topics for the weekend. The 3 topics are entering my eyes o

Yep, I agree.

Happy weekend everyone and thanks for the invite @galenkp

Here is my entry:
https://ecency.com/hive-168869/@fab-tay/weekend-engagement-189-a-jolly

No worries, thanks for letting me know.

Uwc
Thanks

Happy weekend!!!!! Pray this weekend lasts longer than useful...

Here is my entry
https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@young-tari/indoor-or-outdoor-my-preference--week-189

I hope you have a good weekend.

Nice topics 👍
I'll drop my entry in a bit

Ok.

The second topic was absolutely meant for me
Here’s my entry
@abenad/weekends-are-for-outside-wk

Thank you.

Hi, friends. Well, I am still planning new projects for 2024. In my country, Venezuela, January is a month of few activities, many institutions start their activities after January 15. This week I managed to send some projects. My year has not started yet. Have a happy weekend. Maybe I will write about a weekend at home.

It sounds like you'll have a lot of things to look forward to from mid-January and I'm sure you'll enjoy them.

Thank you @galenkp I am hopeful that this will be the case.

I have been bombarded with academic activities this past few days. I'm thinking of staying indoor, do some rest and spend quality time with family this weekend 🤗🤗

Indoors and family time sounds like a good plan. Enjoy it.

Happy weekend. Here I leave you my preference for Saturday activities. Greetings.
https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@eliezerfloyd/saturday-away-from-home-or-story-for-weekend-experiences

Thanks for your entry.

Great topics as always.
This sunday is my only day off so hoping it's gonna be great all the way through.

Is the "anyone" in first topic only applies to humans or it can be animals also?
Thank you.

Animals will work, that'll be creative I think. Go for it.

Good afternoon my beautiful people, here is my participation:
https://ecency.com/hive-168869/@belena2128/weekend-engagement-week-189-100

Thanks for taking the time.

Hello friend, you're welcome, it's a pleasure; greetings and happy afternoon☺️.

The week went on as usual by daily routine. But then when the children arrived from the hostel during weekend, we made it a little productive staying indoors. Wishing you also a happy and productive week ahead. My entry https://ecency.com/hive-168869/@shamis/weekend-engagement-week-189-let?referral=shamis

I hope you have a good week also, mine started well. 😁

Thankyou so much Sir. So hope you have a potential week ahead.🙏

A little bit but that's ok, I'll not be wrapping up for about an hour.

Greatly appreciate, thank you.