Weekend-engagement topics week 86: Imagination

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago (edited)

Wide (2).png

The world of reality has its limits; the world of imagination is boundless.

- Jean-Jacques Rousseau -



As human begins we're blessed with the gift of imagination. This week I'm asking you to use your own and to apply it to one of the three topics below. There's no right or wrong answers, just whatever your imagination can come up with.

Take a look below for the topic prompts and if you feel like doing a post do so in THE WEEKEND community. original im src


Simple guidelines to follow

✅ Use #weekend-engagement as the first tag of your post
✅ Must be posted in THE WEEKEND community.
✅ Post directly into the community - Do not self cross post (Community rule)
✅ Post in English (Use a translator if you like)
✅ Ends when the Peakd countdown timer ends
❌ Plagiarism won't be tolerated - Do your own work and link-credit photos

Follow the guidelines above so you're eligible

Short punchy title  in-focus images  well-crafted interesting text no repetitiveness  personality and passion use weekend-engagement as first tag  on-topic (1).png


This week's topic(s)

Option one: Blindness

Imagine you are suddenly made blind between one second and the next. How would it change your life physically and emotionally. What would you miss and do you feel there would be benefits. How do you feel you would cope with the loss of vision?

Option two: Solitary

After a cataclysmic event you are the only human being left alive on the planet. What does your life look like, how do you stay alive, how do you cope with a solitary existence and how do you feel you would cope physically and emotionally with the prospect of never seeing or hearing another human being again until the day you die?

Option three: Expert

You're granted only one wish to become the expert in a single thing you currently do not know how to do. What is it and why do you chose that thing? How would it impact your life or others and how would you use your expertise?


Get involved announcement post.png

Curation and hive-rewards may happen on quality original content so proof read, use in-focus and interesting pictures and take pride in your post. Your posts are a representation and showcase of you - Give people a reason to visit your feed.

Comment below if you have any questions about how it all works.


Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default - Tomorrow isn't promised so be humble and kind

Sort:  

You can write a fiction for this one if you like.

Very few of us have been blind or have been the only of their species left on the planet or even become an expert in anything but I will try to remember...

one

If you want, or skip it, your call.

Have a great weekend. I'm going home early today to celebrate the Looney Holiday

Early home on a Friday sounds pretty good. Have a good weekend too.

This is harder than I thought 🤣🤣😂. We have enjoyed the simple ones before now, so I like this twist. Let me go and get ready. So help me God 🙈

Yep, there's nothing like a challenge to get one thinking imaginatively.

I am all for it. Let's do this 😊👏😁

Done 🙈

You are right but I have decided to do the hardest :)

What would that be? 😊

Challenge is the spice of life!

That's true. We rise to it.

Probably the hardest topic I've come across so far here...lol

😂😂😂🤣🤣🤣🤣 same with me and it's just my 3rd time here but been a bit unlucky. I will keep at it. I managed to do justice to number 1.

Now, that's another level! Let's see if the mind can come up with something good :)

I've got to keep y'all thinking right?

Yes, you do stir up some minds😄 so thank you

I have been thinking the same ever since I read this post, Let me play a blid and see how it works!

All the best on your write-up :) I still need to come up with something hehe

You sure did doctor up that cover image nicely.

Had to leave something to the imagination.

On behalf of the community, thanks for managing this WE however long it's been.

86 weeks, and you're welcome. 😉

I Wholeheartedly concur with double D. It's massively appreciated and has, I am sure been the initiative that has made the most difference to many a new, un-noticed Hiver who felt that the lack of rewards and no engagement would see them flit away soon.

Sometimes the engagement and sense of connection is far, far superior to rewards.

I've said it a million times before, as have many others but I will state it one more time...

image.png

I am sure there have been times when the management and time demands of of the WE have seemed a little too tying but you have continued anyway, for that we salute you Sir! 😉😎🤠

!PIZZA !LUV

@stevenwood(1/1) gave you LUV. H-E tools | connect | <><

Thanks for your kind words and yes indeed, at times it's taken far more time than I've had to spare but I I've pushed on and done what I can. Tha ks for your sponsorship this week, I appreciate it.

Wells said Sir... Well said!

!PIZZA

Hahahaha my head is spinning...but I will attempt one of them, for sure. Let me go and think hahahaha. Let me to and invite others to join too. I can't be the only one to face this hahaha.

I'm not one to always seek the easy options and I find challenging myself rewarding...So, I felt inclined to challenge others. Good luck.

Hahaha this is a good challenge...one I hope to rise up to.

These are difficult topics but I would love to go for the third one. My post will be ready just few hours from now.

Difficult topics? That's was the plan. The winners will have to earn it this week.

This topic looks difficult but my entry will come in soon

Sometimes good things come from embarking upon a difficult task.

Yes, but experience those difficult task is not easy but it comes good

I was all smiles when I read Jean-Jacques Rousseau quote until I saw the first option and the smile vanished.
I was left thoughtless with the second option, never would have expected that and the last option gave a little thought that eventually became empty.

This is one of a kind.

Sometimes life is a little complicated. Sometimes the #weekend-engagement topics are too.

You have pulled this one out of the bag! All three could be interlinked.
I do love how you make people think, enjoy your weekend 😁

One must keep people thinking, or one may get bored. 😃

Indeed one must, mind you boredom has never really affected me. I do have something in mind for this, and will get something up after dinner tonight.

 2 years ago (edited) 

I'm looking forward to it. ✅

I'll probably do a fiction around option two myself.

This week's topic is funny but brain cracker. I would love to give it a try though.

Funny? To me it sounds to challenging!

Brain cracking is sometimes a good thing. 😃

Interesting, I would like to try the blindness and see how I feel being one :)

I'll look forward to the post.

Awesome topics this weekend! I don't know why, but I am immediately drawn to solitude, what a topic. Will do some thinking and imagining and see what comes out this weekend!
For now, happy Friday all!

Thanks Plint, I was hoping someone would choose that topic. I think I'll do a post on that one myself, just for fun.

I like your challenges... you are super sadistic with them hahaha, but I will participate I will put my heart into it .... thanks happy weekend

Well, I reached my goal then. I wanted to make them a bit more difficult this week. 😊

untitled.gif

Lol. That gif freaks me out...But it's appropriate.

Jijiji

good night it's my first time trying to participate in the community, my question is when the peak counter is placed since I don't see it

Screenshot_20220129-090151_Brave.jpg

All three are challenging but I likey

Me likey that you likey. 😊

Here another weekend with a twisted interesting question from @galenkp ...
I participated in the previous one and I am not going to carry this over
May God see me through..

Wow this is hard but I'm glad it'll be fictional...😃

I like to make people think sometimes.

Awesome topics this week. Here are my thoughts on solitude: https://ecency.com/hive-168869/@plint/we-86-the-last-one

Conclusion: it would be really hard to overcome the mental aspect of being the only survivor!

I saw your post and it's really good!

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@stevenwood(2/5) tipped @dandays (x1)
buffalobison tipped mineopoly (x1)
stevenwood tipped galenkp (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Definitely trying one of these topics,but creating the imagination is hard for real

Dear weekenders,the thought of being blind is hard to fathom but what ... https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@myztiqakusuk/week-86-blind-wind

Oh gosh I've run out of time to write this weekend but these are great topics. I need to get in the habit of checking your posts on Fridays! Do feel free to personally deliver them 🙄🤣🙏💖

They magically appear on my post feed and THE WEEKEND community on Fridays around 15:00 - 17:00 and run all weekend...I know people get busy and can't always remember.

I'm so bad with remembering. I forgot my own daughter in laws birthday. They came to stay last night and her birthday is today and I was like... Du'oh.

Lol...Well, I'd not mind if you forgot my birthday as I'm not much of a fan of it. 😉

yeah i HEAR THAT! Trying to embrace what comes though. Each day is a gift xx

I created a type of story for Weekend-engagement topics week 86: Imagination.
I chose the topic of blindness, I don't know if I should leave the link here. If not I'm sorry, it's the first time I've participated in this community.

https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@jcchelme/we86-blindness-the-day-i-lost-my-vision

Diseño sin título (74).png

You don't need to leave the link. I actually saw your post, a pretty good one actually, before I saw this comment.

Gotta make these brains work. Those are challenging questions. Let's see if we come up with something.

I just posted my own, not an entry, just a fiction. Was fun writing it.

An interesting topic for the weekend. Here I share my participation
https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@doriangel/imagination

I saw it. Thanks for entering.

Thought I left a comment but realized that I didn't, this was my best post topics weekend ever for now and I enjoyed writing option two.

All good, I saw your post. Thanks for being involved.

Thank you.

Hi! I saw this yesterday and it caught my attention. I intended to take it in a positive way but my imagination went the other way. Here is my post

Thanks for getting involved.

Greetings, I am new to hive but when I saw this weekend's topic I took up the challenge. It is a topic that I am very sensitive to and even though it is a difficult situation I enjoyed being able to discover mixed feelings. Thanks for the opportunity.

Welcome along. I always try to come up with interesting topics that hopefully inspire people to think a little differently. 😊

Hi friends!

This is my participation:

https://ecency.com/hive-168869/@mjvdc/my-wish

Hello everyone, fellow weekenders! This weekend's topic is great, I thought I wouldn't make it in time but I managed to make a post. Hope you like it, I'll read them in a bit.

https://peakd.com/@gaboamc2393/we-86-no-one-to

Best regards to all!

Thanks for being involved.

Oh dammit! How did I not see this earlier?!!

These topics are so good and well chosen. I'm sure that they'll make for quite the interesting write up. Nonetheless, i chose "Blindness" because who in their right mind hasn't ever wondered what life would be like if they were blind?...:)

Also... i feel i joined the engagement a bit too late but i really don't care. I had lots of fun with the topic and I'm looking forward to more of the same. Thank you!

Not too late. I saw your post already, which was quite good, so thank you for joining in.

Ah... okay then. It's my pleasure.

Hi people!!! Here My entry

When I was on duty as part of the medical corps to assist the war wounded, I ... https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@morito13/week-86-solitary

I wish there was more time, to finish the story I am writing. Here's the first paragraph:

Shit. Is it Strike Three, or my Lucky day? I am the last surviving member of humanity, after everyone died of the world wide pandemic that caused blindness first, and then, a week later, instant death. Oh, yeah, I just found out, I am blind. One second everything is all good, and the next? Total Blindness! There is good news, however. I just found out, I have become an expert in genetic splicing and regeneration. If I can hold on long enough, I can literally regenerate the recently departed, and, bring back my own eyesight. If only I can find a way out of my own locked apartment, and down to the lab, a mere block away...

Haha... Enough said really, no need for more. Although, I wonder if you'll get out of that apartment.

Ok, need more.

Oh, more?

but, that's for the Sequel.
Got to protect Box Office earnings!

Lol.