Weekend-Engagement: WEEK 156 - Three year anniversary week!

in Weekend Experiences11 months ago (edited)

There are three classes of people: those who see, those who see when they are shown, those who do not see.

- Leonardo da Vinci -

3.jpg



It's been three years since this concept started, not the community though, that's been around longer; one hundred and fifty six straight weeks of #weekend-engagement topics, so this week is all about the number three. Feel free to join in if you're so inclined, or ignore it completely, it's your choice; Either way, I hope you have a great weekend.

Once again, I'm here with some writing suggestions in case you are looking for something to post about over the weekend. I'll wrap up the weekend on Monday with my highlights post so please follow the guidelines below to be eligible. Post in the WEEKEND EXPERIENCES Community and follow the guidelines to be eligible for curation and the highlights post.

Follow these guidelines

🔲 🔲 🔲

☑️ Use #weekend-engagement as the first tag of your post
☑️ Post in the WEEKEND EXPERIENCES community (no cross-posts)

☑️ Use photos you took where possible (it shows character and personality)
☑️ Follow all the community rules - Post in ENGLISH only (not multi-language)
☑️ Entries close at 07:30 UTC Monday 5 June (Link to UTC converter)


Writing topics

🔲 🔲 🔲

Three minutes to speak

If you only had three minutes to speak to your partner before you lost your ability to speak forever what would you tell him or her and why? Write a post of at least 300 words and use photos you took if possible.

Three dollars

If I gave you three American dollars and asked you to buy me anything at all, but you could only spend three US dollars, what would you buy me and why? Write a post of at least 300 words and use photos you took if possible.

Three lives

If you were granted three lives, meaning you could die twice and come back for a third, how would you live the first two? Would you take more risks, play it safe or find a balance between both? Explain yourself in a post of at least 300 words and use photos you took if possible.

Three meaningful words (topic one)

Select (only) three words that describe your looks, personality, mindset or attitude, and explain each one in a post of at least 300 words and use photos you took if possible.

Three years

If you had to spend three years together with only one single person (other than yourself), who would it be and why? (Your current partner, friends and family are excluded from this answer.) Explain in a post of at least 300 words and use photos you took if possible.

Three meaningful words (topic two)

Pick any three of the following words (only three) and explain what they mean to you and how they fit into your life in a post of at least 300 words and use photos you took if possible.

Honour, integrity, effort, love, truth, sex, friendship, health, generosity, courtesy, humility, revenge, thoughtfulness, selfishness, intelligence, aggression, deception, violence, caring, responsibility, greed, patience, understanding, spitefulness, ignorance, determination, carelessness, boobs, ambition, adventure, empathy, courageous, critical, libidinous, wealth, destructive, need, respect, wife, husband, hubris, sadistic, ego, beauty, tragedy, nature, weekend.

Comply with the guidelines if you want your post to be eligible

🔲 🔲 🔲


Curation is based on post quality, effort and personality and I prefer to see photos the author has taken personally rather than stock images. Only original content is acceptable - I don't want to see AI content. Please double check your post against the guidelines above for eligibility.


Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default, tomorrow isn't promised so be humble and kind - galenkp

[All original and proudly AI free]

The image in this post is my own and is not for your use

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Congrats on 3 years of Weekend Engagement! A definite asset to our blockchain.

Thank you, it's been pretty enjoyable and I am glad that people still show up and get involved.

Congratulations. That's almost off the bonkermeter....

So I'm literal and I am curious. Do you think most people could fit 300 words into 3 minutes? On another topic; in one word. What would I buy you with 3 dollars. LEGO. Although in any currency it would probably be a teeny lego because what does 3 dollars buy these days?

Lol, that bonkometer is certainly getting a workout!

$3 might get one Lego block...with my luck I'd step on it in the middle of the night! Worst pain imaginable. No pain is worse than that. 😉

In my home we have an obstacle course of random little lego pieces. Night time excursions to the bathroom can become rather unpleasant

Haha, well, let's just say...better you than me. 😂

Thanks for your sympathy. I think I have tears in my eyes

It was rather brutal huh? I've stepped on a Lego though, I know the pain, the worst imaginable by a human being, and I'd not like to go through it again.

You know I was only joking though right? I didn't intend to make you think you might have tears in your eyes. If you'd like, I'll go step on a Lego to show my remorse. Sort of like a punishment...like self-flagellation but with Lego. Let me know if you want me to self-inflict the most painful pain known to mankind.

My entire family just came tearing in to find out why I was laughing so hysterically - gleefully - thank you but just the picture of that self-flagellation is enough.

And I absolutely know you were joking. We have family from England visiting at the moment. My sister-in-law is a very literal person. Life is so serious that my husband and I are always making jokes to lighten the intensity. I find myself having to explain myself so often that it's not funny trying to be funny

Congratulations on this milestone achievement, keeping people engaged over weekends.

Thanks Joan, I've enjoyed it despite the amount of work it can be. All good though, a few people seem to like it so it's worthwhile.

Gives ideas and some amazing spur of the moment responses.

Greetings dear @galenkp, Happy Hive Anniversary thank you for your perseverance throughout all this time where every Friday you leave us certain elements to generate content! Let the fun continue ☺️ and may there be many more anniversaries, cheers 😎

Thank you, I appreciate the sentiment. I hope you have a great weekend.

Likewise for you friend have a great weekend 😊

Congratulations on these three years of #weekend-engagement concept @galenkp !

I do remember my start on Hive, and your weekend engagement posts! 🙌

Interesting topics once again, and this time everything around the number three. ;))

Thanks for your comment, and well wishes. All the best for the weekend.

Thanks and the same to you ;)

Happy third year anniversary to the weekend engagement community and shout-out to the man who puts all effort to ensure the smooth running of the community.

The theme is three and that's lovely, am I allowed to write about boobs. Seems like it is the only thing I was able to read in the whole post.

Thanks for everything you are doing @galenkp, hugs.

You can write about boobs if you want, just follow the writing prompt and do your best, like you always do.

The community is a little older than three years, but the #weekend-engagement concept is three today.

Happy 3 year anniversary and more power to the weekend experience community! 🎉🎉

The community is a little older than three years, but the #weekend-engagement concept is three today...it's been fun for me and I hope others too.

It's also been fun to me and I was glad that I found and become part of this community.

🤗

Congratulations @galenkp on your third anniversary. Your perseverance, commitment and responsibility have made it possible for you to continue giving your best on the blockchain. May the successes continue. I embrace you from afar.

Thank you for your kind words. I appreciate you supporting the concept each week, it's good to have you involved and I hope you will continue to be.

Congratulations, may God continue to bless you greatly 🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻

I am very happy that they continue on a day-to-day basis, demonstrating their great commitment to the Hive Community.

I loved the entry, the topics motivate me to participate in my return to Hive again.

I hope to do it soon, from now on, starting the bull 😎

A big hug and big kiss for everyone 🥰🥰🥰

Thanks, your comment is appreciated.

Happy Anniversary
Interesting every topic proposed.
My participation of the week
https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@mercmarg/weekend-engagement-week-156-three-year-anniversary-week
Greetings

Thank you, I hope you have a good weekend.

Three years is quite a long time, you have great discipline to keep up the challenge continuously for 156 weeks. Congratulations on that achievement.

The topics as always very interesting, I like the idea of having three lives. Be well dear @galenkp. A big hug from Maracay.

Thanks for being involved and supporting this community-oriented concept.

Congratulations @galenkp, for these three years of #weekend-engagement topics; may they be many more.

Here is my participation:
https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@germanandradeg/tarot-reading-and-the-three

Great entry mate, Thanks for supporting the concept.

Congratulations @galenkp for making the effort to suggest us these incredible writing alternatives. It is an honor to be a member of the community. Here I leave my participation in which I talk to my wife before falling silent:

https://ecency.com/hive-168869/@nbarrios67/week-156-three-year-anniversary

Happy weekend!

Thanks for your entry on a difficult topic and I hope you have a good weekend.

only having three minutes to talk one last time with your partner is a very hurtful thing, but this is a very interesting theme and I want to send my entry on this topic.

https://hive.blog/hive-168869/@aquagelas/three-minutes-to-speak

It's probably a little difficult to write but I think it's an interesting topic. Thanks for your entry.

Congratulations! 3 years is easily said but to keep the enthusiasm in everything you do is amazing. And you still have thousands of ideas to give 👏.

Thank you, it's allowed me to meet some really nice people and that's a positive thing.

Hi Galen 👋🏻 Happy concept anniversary 🥳🥳🥳🥳 The three present! I really like this week's themes. Could you include in the same post the one that says: (topic one) and (topic two)?

Thanks for your kind comment. Also, you can do both of those in the one post if you like.

Thank you very much 😊

Three year anniversary week!

This must be celebrated, even if the inspiration will not be up to the moment.
I thank you for this help and encouragement dedicated to us with such perseverance!

You're very welcome. I've enjoyed the three years and the #weekend-engagement concept which has been a big (and valued) part of my Hive journey. Thanks for your support.

My pleasure!

Congratulations on the #weekend-engagement anniversary of 3 years @galenkp. It's indeed great with the energy and effort of keeping a community with concepts of interesting topics. Many more years ahead. Cheers.

Thank you, it's been enjoyable and I hope the community has found it so also.

Congrats and happy 3dr year anniversary to weekend engagement. 156 writing topics is great and hoping for more weekends, months and years to this community.

I would be glad to participate on this. I will write one of the topics soon.

There'll be some more, unless I die I guess. Let's hope there's many more though, and I don't die prematurely.

Dying prematurely? I heard that term before. If there is premature baby, there is also premature death if we won't take care of ourselves.

Congratulations my friend, this weekend commitment has become the opportunity for many of us to think of a thousand things we would have never imagined.

In particular, although I have not actively participated, I consider the creativity in the themes to be super fun and even challenging.

I have to be honest, many times I have stayed with the written post and things happen to me and in the end I do not publish... sad for me. The point is that, your thoughts invite us to review ourselves internally and show a little more that essence that each one of us has just by answering any of the topics presented.

Truly, many congratulations. Greetings🥳🥳

PS: I hope this time I have time to make my entry. 😜

I'm glad that you relate to my topics and it's ok that you don't participate much, hopefully you support a few of those who do though.

You still have time to enter, about 17 hours at the time of me writing this post. There is a countdown timer if you view this post on Peakd.

Happy weekend, friend, congratulations for these three consecutive years sharing your best themes with us, as always excellent themes, greetings.

Thank you, I appreciate the comment and thought. 😋

Congrats on 3 years of weekend-engagement!

Congrats on 3 years of weekend-engagement!

Congrats on 3 years of weekend-engagement!

Said in threes to keep the sprit 😂. I'm not going to write on this particular topic, but I'd get you a mars bar with the 3 dollars, to thank you for teaching me about them! (so freaking good!) hahaha Cheers 😁

 11 months ago (edited) 

At first I thought you were having some kind of moment and then I realised, nope, she's just bonkers, like me!

Well played with the three theme. Well played. 🤗

Mars bars are always welcome, 'tis a good gift.

Hello @galenkp,

Looks like I got the time wrong. I do that occasionally. I read, in my head, 7:00 P.M. and didn't realize it was 7:00 A. M. Even the UTC converter couldn't help with that confusion. Finally, this morning when I saw I'd missed the deadline, I asked my husband to explain how, and he pointed out the error to me. He is very good with time :)

Anyway. I wrote the blog. I was finished, so I thought I'd share what I wrote anyway. It was a nice experience going through the day again.

Happy Anniversary!

World time is sometimes a confusion for some which is why I use the countdown time or the Peakd front end. It offered a countdown in hours to the end time on the topics announcement post. I always use 24H time also, so 0730 is AM and 1930 is PM. Anyway, thanks to your husband you have it all sorted. 😊

At least I wasn't late for surgery, or court 😄

Thanks for that kind response. One good thing about making mistakes is that I usually learn from them.

I'm looking forward to reading next weekend's topics. They are always interesting.

Have a great week.

I understand that people make mistakes, I make many, and yes, we learn from them. In this case the lesson wasn't too hard and there's always this Friday. Have a good week.

Happy anniversary, interesting topics for the week, let's write.

Thanks, three years with another three who knows how many more ahead. Have a good weekend.

Many more good and prosperous years ahead, no doubt.

felicidades por cumplir tres años de #weekend-engagement, eso indica constancia, comunicacion, persistencia y optimismo por lograr el objetivo marcado, felicitaciones.

Sorry, I don't speak or read in Spanish.

congratulations on three years of #weekend-engagement, that indicates constancy, communication, persistence and optimism to achieve the goal, marked congratulations. :)

Thanks for your nice comment, it has been a very nice journey that has helped a lot of people get more enjoyment from engagement with others and I've met mane nice people along the way.

Happy 3 years on Weekend Engagement. Interesting topics especially the $3. Good luck to all participants.

Thanks and I hope you have a good weekend.

Congratulations to you for reaching to three years with this contest 💕

I've a question here, three years to live, we can't mentioned current partner, family and friends????
Am i get it right???

That's right, they're excluded.

Hello Friends I choose the topic of the week to write this weekend

Cool.

Congratulations on 3 years of the weekend-engagement @galenkp -all the best wishes for many, many more years to come!!

Thank you for your message, it's much appreciated.

Happy anniversary... and keep adding!

Thank you, I appreciate you taking the time to comment and wish the #weekend-engagement concept well.

Congratulations @galenkp! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 75000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 76000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the June Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - May 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the June edition of the Hive Power Up Month!

Bravo for three years celebration. Those assignments will draw many attentions to partake.

A very big congratulations to you for pulling this comunity through for three year & Happy Anniversary to all Weekend Experience.

Yay for three years.

We went overboard with these topics for the 3-year anniversary. Awesome job putting together all these food for thought. 😁

There's a few there, no excuses not to get involved through not being able to find a topic I guess.

Indeed. There's lot for everyone to choose what fits them.

Those are some good ones this week! Definitely ones I could dig into a bit more than some of the other ones. It should be interesting to see what people have to say!

The topics I set are never going to suit everyone, I don't design then that way actually, and even if I did someone would still come along and not like them. That's ok though, my job is to produce them and that's about it. Like you say, if people don't like them, they won't get involved. It's all good, either way.

First of all, congratulations on three years of storytelling, initiative, creativity and writing. A beautiful achievement and success.

The themes as always, but even more so today, are fabulous, as if I have them all in my mind to write... my intuition will tell me what to do, what a great challenge, I love it!

Thank you @galenkp!!!

I think you'll find one that stands out to you to write about. I'm looking forward to seeing which it is.

This time I won't tell you which one, surprise!

Happy birthday #weekend-engagement
🙌

Congratulations Galen on creating something extra special :)

This post has been boosted using Ecency points, and manually curated by the VYB curation project

Thanks mate, much appreciated. It's been difficult at times, but mostly enjoyable and I'll keep pushing forward as long as people keep turning up and enjoying it.

It definitely helps make Hive more fun :) ...

This is called being committed, 3 uninterrupted years of this concept is a long way of hard work and dedication. Congratulations and thank you for the opportunity you give us every weekend.

You're welcome and thanks for being involved when you are able, I appreciate it.

I think this week is governed by the number 3, 3 lives, 3 dollars, 3 words. It's not much but it's not little either. Interesting topics for this week, let's see which of the 3 fits me best.
Happy 3rd Anniversary Thank you for these 156 weeks full of interesting topics to post. I hope there are many more.

Yes, I say this in the post text actually.

A happy weekend to you.

Here is my entry

https://ecency.com/hive-168869/@dwixer/if-i-could-be-reborn

Thank you, have a good weekend.

You're welcome. You too

Congratulations on clocking three years on Hive. Thank you once again for the topics. Though they look tasking, I would drop my entry in a bit.

Three years on Hive? Nah, you haven't read the post. It's three years of #weekend-engagement. I've personally been here for six years.

You should spend more time reading and understanding the posts you comment to.

My first statement was for the community and not you.

I knew about the community's anniversary.

Well then, clearly you haven't read the post because it is not the communities' anniversary at all, it's the anniversary of the #weekend-engagement concept as very clearly outlined in the post. Take a read.

Is the weekend experiences not a community? It is one of the communities, why are you getting me wrong?

Is the weekend experiences not a community?

It is...but the #weekend-engagement is not. The #weekend-engagement concept is three years old, the community is older. This is all explained in the post which you didn't read, but here you are insisting you're right. You are not.

why are you getting me wrong?

Because you're fucken wrong.

Hmmm...
So you don't believe I could have mixed things up there?

I'm barely some months old on Hive and I'm still learning how things work.

Pls I beg your pardon, you didn't have to use the f word on me, that's very dehumanizing.

Happy third anniversary to the community. The topics are interesting ones and I look forward to joining this weekend🎉🎉

Happy third anniversary to the community.

Not the community, the #weekend-engagement concept.

Thanks though.

Okay😁, Happy Anniversary to the weekend-engagement concept🎉🎉

@galenkp
My post was muted and I know is because of what happened the last time I posted in this community. I have already apologized that it was a mistake.
I tried my best to take the post down but I was not able to do it. I believe no one is above mistakes and I clearly take responsibility of my mistake but please tamper justice with mercy. Please my apologies sir

Congratulations on the three years anniversary of weekend engagement. Your topics are always great and challenging. Kudos to you 👍

Thank you, I hope you have a nice weekend.

You are welcome. Yes I will and you too

Three is a very special number; it's a charm. Congratulations on your third year of weekend engagement. And cheers to more years.

Thank you for your participation along the way, I appreciate it.

It has been an utmost pleasure ☺️

Thank you, a nice post. I appreciate it.

Hi, you're welcome, thanks to you for the support, blessings.

There are 2 pages
Pages