Weekend-engagement week 32 wrap up: Y'all paid it forward

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

As the sun sets on another #weekend-engagement topic it's my turn to say thank you...To everyone who stopped by the topic post and made a nomination and those that came past to engage a little. It was heartening to see so much respect and appreciation spreading outward from hiver to hiver and so great to see people willing to call users out to tell them how valuable they are. Nice work people.

This week I asked you folks to tag a hiver you respect or value and tell us why. You can see the topic post here, and the 300+ comments including the nominations.

My intention was that being nominated and having some text outlining why the nomination was put forward in the first place was the true reward although as always on the #weekend-engagement topic I'm handing out some hive...This week, to some of those users nominated rather then to the person who placed the comment-nomination.

Thank you to @dandays, @tarazkp, @krazzytrucker, @meesterboom and @bigtom13 who have added to the hive I personally put into the reward pool; Thanks to these sponsors I'm able to hand out a little hive to a few people today.


Let's get to it

Congratulations to the following users. You were nominated by someone who values and respect you, who enjoys your friendship and support.

@phortun nominated by @trangbaby
@trucklife-family nominated by @riverflows
@miriannalis nominated by @librepensadora
@melinda010100 nominated by @melbourneswest
@notacinephile nominated by @bigtom13
@ewkaw nominated by @mipiano
@davemccoy nominated by @bashadow / @mudcat36
@brumest nominated by @stevenson7
@nancybriti nominated by @tarazkp
@carlosehijos55 nominated by @hlezama
@evenuncovered nominated by @fieryfootprints
@rossfletcher nominated by @ellenripley

You have all had some hive transferred to your wallet today as a small thank you for being awesome and meaning something to the person who nominated you, and others of course!

That concludes the pay it forward week however paying it forward does not need to end. It's free to say thank you, to tell a person that you appreciate them, value what they do or simply that they are around. Paying it forward is a simple action but one that comes with great reward when done genuinely.

Thank you hivers

Personally I'd like to send a big thank you to everyone who made a nomination, supported those commenting on the topic post and also those nominated users who took the time to stop by and acknowledge that nomination - Legends all! I also appreciate you coming back each week and have some fun on the #weekend-engagement topic. Don't forget you can also do a post in the Engage the weekend Community on this weeks topic if you'd like to expand upon your nomination.

I hope you have enjoyed the pay it forward week and will come back to see what this weeks' topic is going to be.


Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default - Tomorrow isn't promised.

Be well
Discord: galenkp#9209

Sort:  

Good morning 🌄

Thank you Galen for taking into consideration my nomination 💟

I already mentioned you several times the challenges that parenting bring... We all know that for a young child, the example is more important than any advice or correction. (And not just for the young child, although the teenagers will try to find other examples, not the parents anymore).

You are an example to follow here in Hive. A very good one. Showing kindness, gratitude and motivating others to do the same through your help. Thanks to your helpers as well (@dandays, @tarazkp, @krazzytrucker, @meesterboom and @bigtom13) these #WeekendEngagement topics are here. The place of fun, support and kindness.

😌💐

Aww thanks Gabriella I appreciate your kind words and participation each week.

I get a kick out of these posts and hope that my small efforts make a difference to people, the community and blockchain in general. I'm not sure if the impact is widespread but it makes me feel good to be doing something proactive. It's also nice to have a few bro's to help sponsor the concept, one of which real is my bro of course! 😆 I've had quite a few sponsors along the way and I'm grateful for them all over the 32 weeks of running the concept. I'll keep doing it as long as people come along and engage with it.

Thanks so much for your participation and comment. ❤️

I'm not sure if the impact is widespread but it makes me feel good to be doing something proactive.

Let's take this as a guide for our actions during this week! Doing something proactive 👌

Nice call! Proactivity beats reactivity every day of the week. :)

If I'm expected to follow that response, you out yo mind!

Thank you @mipiano.

I learned a lot working with Dave and the team. He is a pretty good people person and leader that gets things done.

All nice words and I'm sure very well deserved. It's not easy being a leader...One of the most difficult of jobs to do well and clearly Dave get's it done.

!wine


Cheers, @hive.miner You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @galenkp.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/3 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting


WINE Current Market Price : 1.100 HIVE

@galenkp and @melbourneswest Sending you hugs and big thank you, my generous friends! You can be sure it will get put to good use and paid forward!

Hug caught and deployed upon my person! Lol. Thanks Melinda, I felt good about the weekend topic this week and was so pleased to see some people get involved.

You definitely had some involvement, that's for sure! 😉

Lookin good in them heavy pockets young lady.

I'm liking the look! 😊Thanks for your contribution to the prize fund! 😘

Such amazing you you do @galenkp

Thank you sir, I appreciate that. I'm just an every day average user trying to make things happen. It's the people who come along each week and engage with others that are amazing considering how many other things they could be doing. People like you.

Nothing beats that feeling of interacting with a fella community member on an interesting topic. You make this topic.

Heres a big shout out to you for this initiative.

Thanks champ, greatly appreciated.

Thank you for thinking of this. A kind idea in difficult times.

You're welcome ellenripley, it's my pleasure to host the #weekend-engagement topic each week. Thanks for getting involved.

Oops, I missed last weekend's engagement. I see a lot happened in there. 300+ comments? Oh my gee! that's a lot.
Congratulations to everyone that was nominated and thank you @galenkp for doing your best to keep Hiver together through adequate connection, communication, and interaction.
You are doing really great work!

No worries, I'm sure you'll come around sometimes if you would like to and remember. You know where it is and it runs all weekend so if you find the time you'll be welcome.

This, and other concepts, delegations and support I've given is my way of giving back to the community. My account started with nothing, just like everyone else's and now, as I approach 100,000 HP I find I'd like to support even more people. I've always done it though of course, just that now it's more of a focus. I'm most happy to help those who help themselves.

I understand and I admire people who give back to any platform or community they find themselves thereby helping others.
I will surely come around and I am gonna stick it in mind not to forget

Thank you for this kind appreciation @galenkp and for your nomination @trangbaby. It was a really nice surprise for me :) Great initiative.

You're welcome; Clearly you've made an impact on people here and that's great. My initiative was simply to give people a forum to call out people like yourself and say thank you...And hopefully draw a little more attention to those out there who are doing good things. Thanks for stopping by and commenting.

You are welcome @phortun 😊 All nomination are great and thank you @galenkp for creating this wonderful topic and giving me chance to send my appreciation to My Hive Lovers ❤️
Have a fabulous week ahead:))

Fab week back at ya! 😆

Well, I have got a lot from Hive so I am just trying to give back a bit, that´s why I host all those giveaways, contests and challenges for the community. And it´s always nice to get a feedback like this ;) Thanks again. Keep up the great and inspiring work.

Nice work and I hope you keep it up. There's nothing quite like genuine engagement and people like you can help keep that flowing through your concepts and, of course, leading by example is always inspirational. 🙂 ✅

wow @galenkp ... that's super nice of you. I don't think I deserve it, but I will pay it forward and find somehow to put that generous gesture of yours to work to help others! Thank you :)

ps... and thank you to @bashadow and @mudcat36 for all their kind words too! :D

The fact that you say you don't deserve it means you deserve it. Humility is a strength many do not have unfortunately, but clearly you do.

It's a pleasure to send you some small token of appreciation and thanks to the two users who nominated you.

😊 Thank you again! You are a terrific leader and I'm sure you will do great things!!! :)

🙂 Thank you kindly Dave.

Ha, ha, ha. This reminds me I wasn't actually nominated. That's sad, but I haven't been as active with comments as I usually am. Workshop stuff is time-consuming. But I see a lot of nice hivers got their due with these rewards. It was an excellent activity.

You were around and commenting on the topic post and that's what counts; You hit the nail on the head too though, one must be here, engaging with others to be front of mind and to build a presence, credit in people's mind I guess. This is why I go on and on about engagement, especially for newer and smaller accounts.

You know, people spend so much time and effort trying to curry favour with big accounts, I mean whales, that they forget to do it with others. Dropping posts into particular communities hoping for a whale vote may get one...Building solid relationships with smaller accounts, 100,000HP accounts for instance may get a vote on every post!. Gain a few of them as friends and it can mean a lot...But people generally don't, not many anyway.

Just keep doing what you're doing mate, it'll happen.

Yeah, I know. I almost got in trouble with Gabriela, ha, ha, ha. But it was a blast. I guess it's just that the workshop deal has got me slow on the commenting, but at least I'm making new stuff to publish and still get some time to comment those posts I finds amusing and really well-crafted.

It's awesome to see so many people coming showing gratitude. 😄

If you do what you can, when you can, you'll be fine...We all have lives in the real world and can't be around the blockchain 24/7 which is why, when we are, we need to be injecting value, putting our best foot forward, as much as we can, and being the sort of people to attract others our way, not repel them. You do all of that Andrés.

He, he, he. I have this overachiever tendency. Don't mind me. As long as I keep the things I do I'll be fine. 😅

😂😂 It was very funny actually, you didn't get in trouble with me ! (I hope you didn't say it seriously that you got in trouble) 😋

Ha, ha, ha. You know me. I like to use drama as a joke. I don't believe there was a problem at all. 🤣

Thank you Galen and those who nominated me :) It was a really nice surprise to see my name pop.

People still underestimate the power of comments and engaging in a natural way. it is not about sending tons similar comments to all kinds of posts. Those are usually forgotten fast.

Find the people you enjoy to read and just have fun. :)

You're very welcome!

There's no substitute for genuine engagement. Cut and pasted generic comments may impress newbies but later down the track it tends to feel disingenuous and typically has no real value. Natural commenting, with personality and some effort is the way forward as you say. :)

Hola me gustaría participar en tus actividades de la colmena te he leido y me parece muy humano y cercano. Esta semana me he propuesto conocer a las personas de Hive...leyendo y comentando... Se encuentran cosas maravillosas..

I post daily so you are free to participate in my posts by reading and commenting, as with other users.

The #weekend-engagement topic comes out every Friday which is today for me as I'm in Australia. I will release the topic and you'll find it on my posts-feed. You'll have all weekend to engage with it, and the other users who also do so.