You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 44: See || Hear || Feel - Win HIVE

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago (edited)

Where would you be without the ability to see, hear or touch?

Interesting. If I don't have these abilities, then I will always be seen as an innocent person. A person who hasn't seen the ugly faces of reality. A person who never heard unpleasant remarks from other people. A person who never experienced accidentally touching unwanted objects and surfaces in a crucial situation. Sadly, to me, these are what can define an innocent person nowadays.

Are these disabilities a blessing in disguise? I say, if you're a person who's tired of what life is becoming to the world day by day right before your eyes, then it's not a surprise that you'll agree and wish to have it instead. However, if you're someone who hasn't seen and sensed the beauty of the world, you might consider it a curse. And no one will blame you for that. And lastly, if you're someone who lost these abilities and still managed to believe that it is a gift, then you are blessed. To think that way, I think it needs a lot of courage and a strong faith that everything has a purpose.

Sometimes, any of these three is a wish from someone in any other part of the world. To this modern-day reality where conflicts exist, someone might see it as a blessing rather than a curse. Although someone might wish to have these abilities disappear, someone might be desperately asking for it.

If there's black, there's white. If there's good, there is evil. The world has to maintain its balance. And life acts as an overseer to that balance. Faith, destiny, and beliefs will all come together to make up life and create a way of living. Some will be courageous, while others might slowly give up.

But at the end of all this, there is a person who has the right to pave the way towards what he/she believes to be true - YOU.

Sort:  

Interesting and deep response...Have you decided which you would wish to lose if you had to lose one?

That got me thinking, and I debated a bit for this one but I think, I would go losing my sense of hearing. I spent much of my time being in the corners. And I'm fond with the thought that I've been an observer ever since.

Hearing is a popular choice I think, one can still communicate without it. Although, there would still be things I'd miss so much. Lucky we don't have to make this choice in the real world.

I thought of that too, and yes, we're lucky that we don't have to choose beween the two. just thought that I'd prefer a mute world rather than not see it's reality. There's a big difference than how you see it and how you imagine it to be.

Every negative situation in our life can turn into a blessing because of circumstances after or because we focus on what they bring in on the positive side, refocus pragmatically and gratefully on the positive, on its advantages. We can adapt and improve.

I wish it's as easy as said. But don't worry, it still a good thing to experience the bad sides of life. It makes you aware that not everything in life is a blessing for granted. I think knowing what is pain can make a strong person stronger. Endure and you will win.