The leprechauns are even expanding more

in Weekend Experienceslast year (edited)

A while back I was writing in this post that the leprechauns had taken over the forest here. What I had also written witht that is that I was medium happy with all of the plastics that were put in the forest all of a sudden.

One of the things I was worried about is there were a lot of options for vandalism and that I was wondering how this leprechaun forest would be maintained.

Well, I have some new ideas about that!





Honestly I was very much surprised to see that the leprechaun village had even been expanded, and even better to see that everything was still in place and even had been pimped.

A pleasant surprise I would say and maybe...Just maybe...I underestimate the goodness of what people have inside of them.






Because yeah...sometimes I am more judgemental than I should be. And yeah...maybe it isn't a good thing to always expect the worst out of people.

But that is apparently what I do and mostly it has gotten be very far because it was often the right thing to expect.




There is this book from a Dutch author Rutger Bregman called 'de meeste mensen deugen' or in English this would be something like 'most people end up being not that bad' where he describes how we often tend to think the worst about people and humanity, while actually data has proven differetly. So in the end we all are not that bad.

I had to smile and grin a lot while reading this book, because I do tend to think the worst of everyone and their intentions based on the experience in life. Is that a bad thing? I don't know.

I want to think about it different but on the other hand, now atleast you can get pleasantly surprised by this.




So that this leprechaun village was still in place and even better was a good thing to see! Are the kids so enthusiastic by it? I'm not really sure honestly, but that is okay. The intentions are good and as it is seems everybody feels this way seeing that it is all still into place!




In the past month since this all has been here the forest turned entirely green as it should in spring time and it is a delight to walk around here.

The birds are really going for it and I have seen more deer and rabbits than I ever would have expected.

Nature has a lot of sweetness in store for us to see at the moment.





Maybe...Just maybe...People are actually appreciating all of this stuff blending in in the outdoor stuff and are respecting it more.

Or maybe..Just maybe..I have to shift my idea about humanity. But that kind be right...Right? ;)

Sort:  

I think you posted this in the wrong community.

I think you are actually very right on this! Mea culpa because that wasnt the intention at all

This went into a whole different story and indeed has nothing to do with the weekend style. Trying to change communities but that aint working.You may downvote as you please!

I'm not going to downvote it. I wanted to bring to your attention that it has nothing to do with a weekend experience. Maybe read the posting guide I have pinned at the top of the community feed as it will let you know what's expected.

It's not really that difficult. The clue is in the community's name:

Weekend experiences.

Your posting guidelines are very clear actually so totally the brain fart on my behalf. Wont happen again!

No worries, I'm looking forward to some posts if you feel so inclined. All the best for the weekend.

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Sometimes people can surprise us... And unfortunately most of those times for the "bad part". When we are surprised, truly surprised (because it's much more rare event), it is a wonderful felling 😊