Sort:  

Anything with a well formed rump will do 😄 then wait....

Yes indeed. I am truly a fan of well formed rump.

I spent some of the over night time thinking of jerky I've enjoyed. Moose is terrific, but I think maybe Buffalo (what Rebecca would call Bison) (Ahahahahaha. It's not her real name until this post is put to bed..) is probably the best.

I've had some Gator jerky. I have, it's pretty good, and the stuff I had may have been more dried than smoked. @krazzytrukker would be the probable expert there...

For sale in every corner store here.

Like any other jerky I guess. It depends on the process, and what the gator ate.

We have had good and bad.

I am a big fan of the candy bacon. Teriyaki beef or anything really with Teri. And right now I am on a chicken italian with rice kick.

The Olive Garden Dressing gives major...

Food Gasm's...

untitled.gif

Oh, Hey... By the way did You hear about my upcoming reveal Tom.?

Gonna Be... H U G E . . !

untitled.gif

Well dried beef is cheapest to dry or buy.

Crocodile steaks have been tasted, never dried to my knowledge here.

Variety is the spice of life, slight differences in making, revelation is taste 😄

Well if it sounds simple enough then , versatile just a waiting game to get it ready! We don't typically see this besides jerky in Canada but we do have dried sausages that probably have a similar natural drying/cured process, I imagine it's probably just as yummy. At the end of the day, if it's meat, I want it. lol

Moose or big fat goose should do the trick, then follow our way of preparation, trial and error... Catching a moose should be entertaining, please send pictures!

We catch them with a gun, not as entertaining as it first sounded 😂 Moose is a local delicacy out here and hunting it is the norm, we hunt bears too. We eat everything big and lawful, eat or be eaten. MMM Goose is so good, yes that would be quite the fatty meat for this too. You are making me hungry!

Now here I thought you may go for a spear or arrow, check the rump and boom some fresh meat for the season. Right it's that season now up there! Yummy enjoy Jo!

It's not open season on the moose yet, generally in the fall but I'm sure it's not hard to find a chunk within my network, someone has a freezer full somewhere. LMAO a spear, or bow and arrow that would be pretty entertaining indeed! I'll make sure to wear my war face paint for the photo op, if I do it that way, it's tradition to eat the raw heart to (indigenous right of passage for a kill and honoring the animal)