You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-Engagement writing topics: WEEK 164

I sense a lot of dilemma and self struggle with all these topics. Do I or don't I? How far should I go in protecting myself? Maybe inspired by what happened to you during the week? Hope everything is ok.

Sort:  
 11 months ago (edited) 

Nah, not at all inspired by anything of a personal nature...I'm just tired of people taking the easy road and injecting no or little effort. I say that in the post actually. If people want to think a little more deeply then I'm sure they'll come up with an entry, if not, then not I suppose.

Hope everything is ok.

I could be better if I tried.

It's a rather curious remark you make though.

It's a rather curious remark you make though.

Really? It's just I was reading through the topics... Conversation, I hate speaking to people on the plane so I need to think how to get out of the situation. Then the next four are all about making tough decisions.

Then going back to the beginning of your post again, I thought something not nice had happened leading to these profound subjects.

Good to hear all is good!

I'd never relate topics here to something of that magnitude if it had occurred in my life, which fortunately it never has. If it did I doubt I'd be in much a mood to be posting anything on Hive at all for some time to come and wouldn't divulge something so personal anyway.

I just wanted to make people think is all...I've done easy topics lately and figured I'd mix it up.

I'm hoping someone tackles the kill your compatriot topic actually...however I don't think anyone will. Let's see.