Weekend-Engagement writing topics: WEEK 164

in Weekend Experiences10 months ago (edited)

You have enemies? Good. That means you've stood up for something, sometime in your life.

- Victor Hugo -

FRI (8).jpg



It's been an interesting week for me and a lot of stuff happened; it wasn't all good or all bad, it just was, and I seemed to navigate through it reasonably well. I hope you've had a decent week also and are keen on the weekend arriving.

I'm here with some writing suggestions again in case you are looking for something to post about over the weekend.

Here's the thing though...I get the feeling some people are putting less and less effort into their posts here and that's not what it's about. I will only be rewarding those posts in which passion, personality and effort is shown...reward for effort. If you are not keen on putting those elements into your post you don't belong in this concept.

𝕀❜𝕞 𝕒𝕨𝕒𝕣𝕕𝕚𝕟𝕘 𝟙𝟝𝟘 𝔼𝕔𝕖𝕟𝕔𝕪 𝕡𝕠𝕚𝕟𝕥𝕤 (𝕥𝕠𝕥𝕒𝕝 𝕠𝕗 𝟜𝟝𝟘) 𝕥𝕠 𝕤𝕠𝕞𝕖 𝕡𝕠𝕤𝕥𝕤

𝔽𝕠𝕝𝕝𝕠𝕨 𝕥𝕙𝕖𝕤𝕖 𝕘𝕦𝕚𝕕𝕖𝕝𝕚𝕟𝕖𝕤

🔲 🔲 🔲

☑️ #weekend-engagement must be the first tag

☑️ Post in the WEEKEND EXPERIENCES community

☑️ Follow all the community rules and use ENGLISH only


I'll wrap up the weekend on Monday with my showcase post so please follow the guidelines below to be eligible. Post in the WEEKEND EXPERIENCES Community and follow the guidelines to be eligible for curation and the favourites post.

𝕎𝕣𝕚𝕥𝕚𝕟𝕘 𝕥𝕠𝕡𝕚𝕔𝕤

🔲 🔲 🔲

The conversation

You're flying in a plane and strike up a conversation with the person beside you - They ask you to describe three interesting things about yourself...What do you say? A post of 300+ words is required using your own photos if possible.

Cheat and confession (one)

Your partner has an affair but eventually confesses to you and wants to work it out with you. What do you do and why? A post of 300+ words is required using your own photos if possible.

Cheat and confession (two)

You have cheated on your partner recently. Do you think you'll confess or not and how do you think following through with either choice would go for you moving forward. A post of 300+ words is required using your own photos if possible.

Cheat and confrontation

Your partner cheated on you and you found out and you decide to confront your partner...how do you handle it? What are your desired outcomes? Can you find forgiveness for such betrayal? A post of 300+ words is required using your own photos if possible.

The death dilemma

Your country is at war and you're captured. The enemy tell you to execute one of your compatriots for spying or they will execute you immediately. What do you do and why? A post of 300+ words is required using your own photos if possible.

Lies or truth

Would you prefer to lose the ability to lie forever or have to believe everything you're ever told? A post of 300+ words is required using your own photos if possible.


Entries close at 07:30 UTC Monday 31 July (Link to UTC converter)

Comply with the guidelines if you want your post to be eligible

🔲 🔲 🔲


Curation is based on post quality, effort and personality and I prefer to see photos the author has taken personally rather than stock images - Stock image posts will be voted much less, if at all. Only original content is acceptable - I don't want to see AI content. Please double check your post against the guidelines above for eligibility.


Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default, tomorrow isn't promised so be humble and kind - galenkp

[All original and proudly AI free]

The image in this post is my own and is not for your use unless you ask permission...which will be denied.

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Well, I hope yours and everyone's weekend is great so you can tell next week that your weekend was all good 😁
My week was busy. Tones of work. Besides, the hotweather and scorching sun makes everything more difficult. We rescued a little bird one of our cats hurt, and one of our dogs is sick. Call me optimistic, but I feel my week was not so bad.

IMG_20230727_172334.jpg

I'm always grateful about these topics, @galenkp and always do my best. I hope I find good reads this weekend!

Cute little bird. Must be hard for them when it's so hot. Hard for everyone really. Sorry for all the animal issues, hopefully you're on top of it all now and your weekend is a good one...cooler.

It's really cute. It's our little guest in our parrot's old cage. It looks a lot better and so does our dog. Hopefully, it'll be a good week. Thanks a lot for your good wishes 🌬️🌾😌🌾 Sure your week will be good, too!

There is no easy way to answer any of these scenarios. These will be interesting to read, for sure. Will people use their imagination or dig from real-life experiences? Can one do it without actually living through it?

Of course. I know one can...

Hmmmmm. Do I lie, cheat or steal?

Lol.. yeah Denise I wanted to push people's boundaries a little, force them to place themselves in a dilemma so that they had to think our their post. There's an easy one there though, the three interesting things one which most will take. I'm keen on seeing the one about shooting a compatriot answered though, it's an interesting conundrum and not easily addressed.

Lie, cheat or steal...

Cheat death, steal someone's heart and...umm...lie to the boss about being sick and go fishing instead. 🤣

Shhhh! Don't tell him! He'll never believe you!

Lol. My lips are sealed...except when I'm consuming Devonshire teas!

With clotted cream!

Always!

This is going to be a challenging one this week. Already know which one I am picking, but it will be a tough one. Choosing the photo to use will be the toughest part, but definitely doable.

Have a great weekend!

Hey mate, I hope you've been well. Tough week here, a lot happening, but I forged on Blitzkreig-style and got it done. I hope things are well up your way.

This week the topics are a little tougher, but I think still achievable. I mean, all they require is an opinion and some logical thought. I just wanted to make it a little harder this week.

Anyway, I'm sure you'll get it done and find a photo. I don't really care what the photo is to be honest, I'm more interested that it's the authors own photo, one they took.

I like it when the topics are tough and challenging. Gives my mush brain a workout🤣

Lol, gets the old noggin working huh? ✅

You made it difficult for me today... and I like the challenge!
The hard part is choosing, because they are great. Although I think I already know which one it will be.

Very interesting the couple topics, great debate can be raised there, but as always I will let my intuition guide me ... there is one that is calling me.

Thank you Galen!

Intuition is a good default setting l, especially for women as they tend to have a better sense of intuition. I'm glad you find them a little challenging, that was the plan.

I would talk about everyone, but I must restrain myself hahaha.

But you know... I love the truth... you know where I'm going... which is actually in all the topics.

Truth is righteous.

Topic chosen!

You're at ninja level of topic choosing. 🤪

At one time I really liked video games, that must be why!!!! I like Ninja!🤣

Awesome topics this week! I went for the dilemma: https://ecency.com/hive-168869/@plint/we-164-a-real-dilemma
Hope you all have a great weekend and I am hoping our baby will arrive this weekend, currently past my due date and done with waiting for this baby!

Oh thanks! I wanted to make them a little tougher to make people dig down a little.

A little Plint! That's awesome...I can't wat for the post and photos moments later. (Just kidding.)

All the best for this weekend and the birth ahead, I look forward to hearing all about it...when your lives find some form of normality post-birth.

You made it in such a way that we've got to face that honesty question no matter what. Ha! Love it. But, no doubt these questions would make a lot of us think deep and hard and I'll love to read a lot of entries even as I write mine. Really great topics Galen. Hope you're okay.

Yep, that was the point of it, force people into a dilemma situation.

It should be interesting to see what people put forward.

This is an interesting challenge on the last weekend in July, what happened to our cheating partner really makes me curious about the answers of friends here 😅

Yeah it'll be interesting to see how people answer this week. Many will avoid entering though I think, some prefer not to think too deeply, or simply can't.

It really will be something very interesting and fun 😅

Hahahaha there is no hiding with these topics. We have to lay it all bare.

They are very interesting topics though, I'd better jump on it right away.

That's the way I wanted to present the topics this week, to make people who wanted to get involved think a little more deeply. Of course, it will cause people to not get involved and that's ok too.

I'll look for your post.

It's been an interesting week for me and a lot of stuff happened; it wasn't all good or all bad, it just was, and I seemed to navigate through it reasonably well.

SAME! Very much so...

Maybe I didn't navigate it 'quite' as well as I hoped but I am still here and isn't that what is 'really' important?

I am gonna try and take part in this one and already know my choice of prompt.

Hope you and that amazing Aussie lady are doing great my antipodean friend.

Here's the thing though...I get the feeling some people are putting less and less effort into their posts here and that's not what it's about. I will only be rewarding those posts in which passion, personality and effort is shown...reward for effort. If you are not keen on putting those elements into your post you don't belong in this concept.

Not a problem and abso-fucking-utely RIGHT!!!

Happy weekend G-dog, hope to take part and cross paths as I miss you and WE equally!

Hey mate, bad weeks make average ones seem so much better so it's ok to have them, there's benefits. Lol.

All good here though, just life I guess, and its ups and downs and not so subtle nuances that smack one in the fucken face from time to time. Seriously though, things are pretty good and I hope you're all going well too.

I'll look out for your post, I know you have stuff happening so no stress if you don't get to it.

Have a good weekend.

I sense a lot of dilemma and self struggle with all these topics. Do I or don't I? How far should I go in protecting myself? Maybe inspired by what happened to you during the week? Hope everything is ok.

 10 months ago (edited) 

Nah, not at all inspired by anything of a personal nature...I'm just tired of people taking the easy road and injecting no or little effort. I say that in the post actually. If people want to think a little more deeply then I'm sure they'll come up with an entry, if not, then not I suppose.

Hope everything is ok.

I could be better if I tried.

It's a rather curious remark you make though.

It's a rather curious remark you make though.

Really? It's just I was reading through the topics... Conversation, I hate speaking to people on the plane so I need to think how to get out of the situation. Then the next four are all about making tough decisions.

Then going back to the beginning of your post again, I thought something not nice had happened leading to these profound subjects.

Good to hear all is good!

I'd never relate topics here to something of that magnitude if it had occurred in my life, which fortunately it never has. If it did I doubt I'd be in much a mood to be posting anything on Hive at all for some time to come and wouldn't divulge something so personal anyway.

I just wanted to make people think is all...I've done easy topics lately and figured I'd mix it up.

I'm hoping someone tackles the kill your compatriot topic actually...however I don't think anyone will. Let's see.

That's some serious and interesting topic there, and cheating? OMG, I just remember my younger days. But it's all not serious so I'd probably pick a different topic, anything but not cheating 🤔. Or I'll just think about it first, let see, what to choose 🤔

The topic doesn't have to be too personal, they're designed to make people think on a deeper level is all. Anyway, whatever you decide will be the way to go for you.

Have a good weekend.

I am looking forward to read out the cheat & confession topic...there can be one more scenario as it happened.....There was no confession but I figured it out with my instint and confrnted with proof....will that work ?

 10 months ago (edited) 

The hypothetical scenario you're suggesting is: Your partner cheated, you discovered it and confronted the person?

If that's it, then yes that's permissible.

I added an extra topic:

image.png

That will lead to do scratching some old memory....😉 hope I muster to write but going to be some interesting read...over the weekend

I edited my last comment...I added in a topic based on your scenario.

That going to be tough....🤫

Yep...I wanted to do slightly deeper topics this week, make people think a little more.

🥂🥂🥂 will try to work out

What's with the cheating topics this weekend??? hahaha They're interesting though, so I might as well answer one of them for my entry this weekend. I don't have any partner, so I'd let my imagination answer for me. Thanks for another set of fun topics to write about! :D

What's with the cheating topics this weekend?

Well there's loads of people out there who have done it...so let's see if there's any good stories.

Seriously though, it's designed to make people think on a slightly deeper level, to push their boundaries a little.

Have a great weekend.

Seriously though, it's designed to make people think on a slightly deeper level, to push their boundaries a little.

That's a great way to put it... I'm already trying to think of the situation. Thanks and have a great one, too! ☺️☺️☺️

I have faith you'll come up with something great.

Thanks!!! 🥰🥰🥰

Greetings dear @galenkp, it's good to be able to meet again in this weekend commitment, all the topics give us interesting contributions to write, but without a doubt I choose the dilemma of death, see you in a while ☺️

Oh cool, I was hoping someone would choose that one! Way to go man, tackling the hard one.

I hope you have a good weekend, and don't have to work.

I hope that in the same way, you also have an excellent weekend 🤗

I'll have a good one...Just about to head off to a café for a coffee and to write a post for tomorrow. Seems like a nice way to relax.

I will be attentive as always to what you write dear friend ☺️

This are super gripping. I'm just so confused on which to go with. They are super engaging and all calling my attention.

I hope you manage to find a topic to write on, your posts are always good. If not, that's ok too. Just do what you feels right for you.

All the best for the weekend.

Awwn, thank you very much @galenkp. I have found one out of the topics to write on. Thank you for always making our weekend engaging.

🤗

Topics to bite the bullet in most cases. Let's see how it goes!

Yeah, something a little more challenging this week.

I hope you're well, have a good weekend.

Very interesting topics as always. The cheating questions are calling me to respond but I honestly don't know what I'd do in each situation. I might just stay tuned to other people's entry or let's see which option I end up picking.
Happy weekend sir!

I hope you have a great weekend ahead and manage to find something enjoyable to occupy your time.

Can you make me one thing clear that what kind of personal photos will work for this contest because I can't manage to sit in an airplane to capture a photo in these 3,4 days or I can't be arrested by other country men.
What kinda personal pictures will work.
If you guide it will be great honor ✨️🍻

Any photo you have personally taken yourself.

It doesn't matter what it is as long as the photo is one you personally took.

Congratulations @galenkp! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 78000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 79000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2023
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 8
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 7

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

@steemflow, the legit curation ninja of Hive! Thanks mate.

I don't know why I was eagerly waiting for your weekend prompt as I checked the time.

All topics are interesting and difficult to choose but I already have eyes for one and will be on it right away. 😉

Happy weekend to you

I hope you have a great weekend ahead and it is enjoyable. All the best, stay happy and safe.

Wish you the same, am to be worried about my post being hidden?

As it's life we all have some good and some bad day's but good thing is that time passed.
These are some interesting topics I'll try to write on these if i gotta chance

Here is a happy weekend for you
Enjoy the weekend 😃

Hi there and happy weekend to you! (Providing it is the weekend where you are located.) If not, then happy weekend for when it arrives.

It's already a long weekend here for me due to long summer holidays which will end in just two Days 💫

In relationship, cheating is something unforgivable for me.. thought it depends on the level of cheating.
Interesting topics , for this weekend?

Well, I wouldn't know exactly how to react to a cheating partner unless I am in that shoes although I have an idea but not sure it will end up the way I thought I would react. But I would give it a shot.

I am glad you had an interesting week. My week wasn't as interesting as I wanted it to be, because I didn't make much sales during the week but I am hoping next week would be legit for me.

Have a good weekend ahead, find something enjoyable to do. ✅

Good topics.... like .

Happy weekend to all

pinocho-mentira.gif

Source

Thanks, and I hope you have a great weekend also.

Every topic is interesting and now it's also difficult to choose one. But I will choose one 🤣

It's not an easy week, a little challenging, but if people give it a go there's probably some personal reward to be found and I also reward people as you know.

Have a good weekend.

Yes I know you are generous one and I have seen that you always appreciate the efforts ❤️

I try to set a good example in that way, I've been around here for a long time and I feel somewhat responsible for supporting some of those who have not been here as long. Having said that, I'm not about giving things away for low, or no, effort. The onus is on each user to bring their best.

I just realised it's Friday, so I searched this community to find out what new topics are for this weekend. And here is my entry:

https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@mell79/weekend-engagement--week-164-oror-cheat-and-confrontation

😝😝😝

Thanks for your entry, I appreciate it. It was a good one too!

!LUV

@galenkp, @mell79(1/1) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Hi @galenkp, Happy Weekend, I've always been a bit wary of other people's words and hate lies, here's my entry:

https://ecency.com/hive-168869/@nbarrios67/weekend-engagement-164-i-am

A big greetings and thanks for helping us to put our neurons to work.

One must get their noggin working from time to time. Thanks for your post and have a good weekend.

This is a very interesting topic. I will look forward to those who will write about cheating, confession, and confrontation. Perhaps we can learn from their experiences, particularly in dealing with confrontations.

by the way, can we use grammar correction in writing these topic? thanks

You mean AI?

grammarly.com

If the writing is your own and you're using it to sharpen up on the punctuation only then that will be ok. If I see AI I will downvote it and probably look more deeply at that users posts and downvote any in which I see AI.

I prefer people to do their own work.

Hello team, a weekend to reflect on with these chilling suggestions from friend @galenkp

https://hive.blog/hive-168869/@lisfabian/suggestions-chilling-for-reflection-week-164

 10 months ago (edited) 

Thanks for your entry, I hope you have a good weekend.

Greetings to everyone in the community.

Here is my participation for this weekend:
https://ecency.com/hive-168869/@germanandradeg/first-time-in-an-airplane

Cool...haven't seen you here for years...welcome back.

WOW, thank you!

untitled.gif

Hi @galenkp, I hope you have a great weekend.

Usually, I can find a topic that catches my attention, this time I will have to go back in time to be able to quote some interesting things about myself.

This is my entry.

WEEK 164. It will not be easy, I will have to go back to the past.

Excellent, thanks for letting me know. Have a good weekend.

"The image in this post is my own and is not for your use unless you ask permission...which will be denied."

Where is that most awesome pool of water? I wish I was there.

This is the hotel I stay in when I go to Singapore for the Formula One Grand Prix. The pool area is legit!

Because the race is a night race most of the day is spent around the pool. When we get back after the days' events (usually around midnight) we laze around the pool again for an hour or so. Breakfast is had there too, around 10am. Then lunch and...back to the track around 4pm.

Ahhhh... The one where you photographed the beer awhile back. Gotcha chief...

Yep, that be the one.

Hey dropping a link to a past hive post to show context is not considered cross posting right.?

No.

I assume you're using it as part of a new post right? I do that sometimes but the new post forms all of the content really, the link is just for context or reference.

Thanks.

I hope I did ok. You know me...

I went kinda "krazzy" with it. But it is in the ballpark with the execution narrative. Kill or be Killed.

Hey thanks for jump starting my creative bones again. I been wanting to touch on the warriors coming home and what they find...

No worries man, I'm sure it'll be fine. I'll have a look shortly.

Good Evening. Beautiful prompts for the week. Here is my entry

https://ecency.com/hive-168869/@shemzy/cheat-and-confrontation

OK thanks. Have a good weekend.

Happy weekend, there are many interesting topics that motivate me to participate, let's see if something good comes out to share.

Thanks @galenkp best wishes, I hope you are very well. 💐🤗

I'm well thanks for enquiring. If you decide to enter a post this week I'll see it and if not maybe you'll choose to support those who have.

All the best for the weekend.

It was tough making my choice I must say. All the questions are tricky.
Here's my entry
https://ecency.com/hive-168869/@marriot5464/we-whatever-i-say-will?referral=marriot5464

Ok, thanks.

It was really difficult to choose between the topics but I made it.
Here is my entry
https://ecency.com/hive-168869/@ahmedhayat/there-should-be-no-place

Yeah, I saw that. You didn't follow the rules though.

Actually I am a newbie and misunderstood the rules and guidelines. I feel sorry for that and hopefully this won't happen next time.🥰
But believe me I tried hard on that post and even the photo was my own and all the content was my original.

There's three guidelines mate. Three. I don't think being new has anything to do with not following simple guidelines, maybe carelessness was the reason.

Screenshot_20230729_200200_Brave.jpg

Ok, thank you. Have a good weekend.

Beautiful weekend to all my reader friends, I greet you with love and here I bring you my participation of this weekend, I hope you feel identified:
https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@cielitorojo/eng-and-you-would-you-be-able-to-forgive-an-infidelity-week-164

Thanks for your entry this weekend.

Glad to be a part of the weekly initiatives, greetings @galenkp.

hey all, here is my entry for this week's prompt. Wishing all an amazing weekend!
https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@vaynard86/weekend-engagement-lies-and-truth

Thanks for your entry, I hope your weekend has gone well so far.

Not bad so far, hope yours is good too!

Been a good one here, no complaints at all.

Greetings, after a few weeks without participating I am back, I hope you are having a good weekend. 💖

https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@edittasc86/weekend-engagement-writing-topics-the-conversation-week-164

Thank you, I hope you're having a good weekend too.

For sure this will be an interesting read. I want to read how people or couples deal with cheating. This is the most issue nowadays between husband and wives.

I hope so. There's been a few entries about the various topics and some good ones too.

Hello everyone 🙋🏻‍♀️✨ Excellent topics 👏🏻 My choice was "Lies or truth" : https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@mariiestefania/lies-or-truth-or-weekend-engagement-writing-topics-week-164 💜

Thank you for being involved, your first time I think.

My pleasure!

Yes! I'm new in hive (I started 14 days ago), and this is my first post in your community ✨

I hope you'll come back to my community and post again.

Thank you! I surely will 🙌🏻✨

Well, new interesting topics to write this week end. Thank you @galenkp I will do my best. Happy week end everybody.

No worries, thanks.

Thank you and I hope you've had a good weekend.

There are 2 pages
Pages