You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 44: See || Hear || Feel - Win HIVE

I guess I always consider that surviving in the wild thing...a thing. Such scenarios are always present in my head.

Even starting a fire with no matches or lighters is such a challenge...

Anyway, hunters need their sight unless they can echo locate or something. Smell is important to animals but it can't keep you away from rocks and holes, and wires...

I am drifting to another territory such as what would the one thing be if I could have only one item produced by civilization. A blanket? A fishing line? A lighter? A crowbar?

Sort:  

Hmm, now you're raising interesting questions...What one man-made item would you choose in a survival situation? There's so many options...I may do this for a topic!

This would be easier... than what you offering this week, all wrong...

Swiss Army Knife LOL a tool for every job required.... hopefully!

No avoiding the question now! 😉

Wicked! Kick-starting the broomstick....

Yes, @manoldonchev, you were one of the first people that I have interacted with when I first came to Hive. I liked your ideas back then and I still find them interesting.
@galenkp, I'd love to see a topic related to survival.
Hugs to both!

Thanks @regenerette let's see what the future topics hold...Maybe there might be a survival-related one.

I am drifting to another territory such as what would the one thing be if I could have only one item produced by civilization. A blanket? A fishing line? A lighter? A crowbar?

As a technology and sci-fi lover I questioning myself why people tend to chose items invented hundreds of years ago like knife, bow, blanket. I am always thinking - a cybertruck, Water Desalinator and cleaner, high tech body suit aka iron-man suit :D

Affordable, easy-to-find, light and easy to carry, basic-need-taking-care-of, etc.?