You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 44: See || Hear || Feel - Win HIVE

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

A well thought out answer and the survivalist in me like the angle you too with the touch aspect.

I'm really keen to see what answers people come up with and why, their thought process, as with you here.

Great answer!

!ENGAGE 25

Sort:  

I guess I always consider that surviving in the wild thing...a thing. Such scenarios are always present in my head.

Even starting a fire with no matches or lighters is such a challenge...

Anyway, hunters need their sight unless they can echo locate or something. Smell is important to animals but it can't keep you away from rocks and holes, and wires...

I am drifting to another territory such as what would the one thing be if I could have only one item produced by civilization. A blanket? A fishing line? A lighter? A crowbar?

Hmm, now you're raising interesting questions...What one man-made item would you choose in a survival situation? There's so many options...I may do this for a topic!

This would be easier... than what you offering this week, all wrong...

Swiss Army Knife LOL a tool for every job required.... hopefully!

No avoiding the question now! 😉

Wicked! Kick-starting the broomstick....

Yes, @manoldonchev, you were one of the first people that I have interacted with when I first came to Hive. I liked your ideas back then and I still find them interesting.
@galenkp, I'd love to see a topic related to survival.
Hugs to both!

Thanks @regenerette let's see what the future topics hold...Maybe there might be a survival-related one.

I am drifting to another territory such as what would the one thing be if I could have only one item produced by civilization. A blanket? A fishing line? A lighter? A crowbar?

As a technology and sci-fi lover I questioning myself why people tend to chose items invented hundreds of years ago like knife, bow, blanket. I am always thinking - a cybertruck, Water Desalinator and cleaner, high tech body suit aka iron-man suit :D

Affordable, easy-to-find, light and easy to carry, basic-need-taking-care-of, etc.?