You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 28: The gift

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago (edited)

I would send the KP's a bottle each of some splendid Scottish whisky.

So that they too could experience the joy of drinking it all and waking up the next day in a tree with vague memories of fighting and lipstick-smeared cows from the night before!!

Screenshot_20201218-083821_Amazon Shopping.jpg

Sort:  

Now that looks like it would be a very fine gift, at first glance I thought the label said Balverine the warewolf characters from the game Fable. I am sure that would turn them into one or quivering masses of lipstick-smeared cows. Now I have a bunch of angry lipstick-smeared cows running through my head.

The last thing you want is a herd of them running through your head,!!!! Lol

It is a very fine whisky though. I do have quite a penchant for it. But waking up in that tree every time... :0D

I love this one!
I still remember visiting some distilleries in the north of Scotland when I visited a few years ago.

I have done a few distillery tours myself. Always enjoyable. My wife is threatening to take me away to one after this pesky covid nonsense that you can stay at and create your own bespoke whisky blend at. Now that will be awesome! It at least taking away a mini barrel will be :0)

The...

vague memories of fighting and lipstick-smeared cows

...would be a small price to pay for an evening spent drinking this fine beverage...We'd get our kilts and sporran's on, no underwear of course, and do a highland fling whilst knocking back a dram or seven of this fine nectar of the gods...And we'd do it all in your honour!

Thank you for this virtual Christmas gift; Not only is it thoughtful and generous, but a perfect reason to go underpantless with a kilt on! You're a gentleman sir Boomy.

!ENGAGE 25

Hehe, a pleasure to throw such things into the ether. If you ever make it to the dark waters of Scotland it will be a real gift!

Theres nowt quite like a good kilt wearing! :OD

I'll only come if you commit to a joint-kilt-wearing...You and the G-dog! Of course, I'll never be able to make the look work as well as you, but we'll overlook that point and just let it all hang out.

Ahhhh. The big boom. I'd love to be there for that bit of maddness. I don't drink, but I could come around in the morning to help you down. I haven't had a good (or even a bad) fight in 30 years-I wonder if anything has changed? And I've never lipsticked a cow. Ours were much better trained and didn't need the attention.

To my friend @meesterboom I give one impossibly perfect day. Where he doesn't injure any body parts and has no thoughts of Mrs. Boom colluding against him, while his little booms are perfect angels.

In other words, I offer him 24 hours off from writing.

PS. If I come for the fight and drunkness I expect you to provide me a kilt in the plaid of Clan Oglivy. I'd be most qualified for that, my great-great came from Scotland to build a bridge and stayed.

Ogilvy! That tartan is a very popular one! I don't blame them for wanting to stay over there. A good decision :OD

!ENGAGE 30 !

It worked out incredibly good for me!

It did, things could have looked a whole lot different!!!

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

That sounds like the most perfect day! Why thank ya!!

Lol, someone to help a fellow down from a tree after a night of lipsticked cows would be a fine fellow indeed. I must admit it has been many a year since I got in a bit of a scrap. PErhaps it truly is a young mans game. (thankfully!)

There is no doubt it is a young man's game. But I'd cheer like hell from the sidelines!

I world be cheering too, whilst tutting disapprovingly whenever the good lady looked over ;0)