You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 39: Fear

Aaaaaaa hahahahaha

😜

I wouldn't survive it 😱😂

I have always had dogs, of course I love them. But the owners who let the not so kind ones who barks at you on the street without them being close...that is what a bit scares me 😌

Sort:  

You'd like Sam. The friendliest dog in Arizona. That and he's darn near silent so never barks. The only noise he makes on the street is the swishing tail.

Yes , I would like him then ;)
I was trying to find a photo of our dog (my parents' dog) but I can not find any in my phone now... He is also a friendly, but now old black Cocker Spaniel

I've had Cocker Spaniels in my past. When I was 4 my Dad bought 3 registered Cocker pups. One for my youngest uncle, Jim. That was actually my Grandfather's dog. The second was for my Cousin Judy, and only child and daughter of a woman with MS. The third was for me and they were Christmas presents, so we kept them at our place until Christmas (maybe 2 weeks). Mine was killed in an accident but the other two were around for years and years.

Oh, sorry to hear what happened to your dog. Our first Cocker were killed by a car, she run away from the yard and a car hit her 😔

Then we had another one, that lived for more than 10 years...And this is the third one... Seems that my family has a favorite kind of dog 😁

I'm really lucky. I mean it, really lucky. I've had two 'once in a lifetime' dogs. Sam and a just remarkable Springer Spaniel. I swear, that dog could understand English. He almost always went with me to work, maybe once a month that he didn't get to go. On that day he'd jump out of the back yard (I did not know he could) and go spend at least part of his day with the local dog catcher, a friend of ours...

Those three pups are among my earliest memories. My mother gave them fresh milk (we milked our own cows, we had plenty) but she used a clothes pin to pin their ears over their heads when they drank so the wouldn't spread milk all over the floor :)

but she used a clothes pin to pin their ears over their heads when they drank so the wouldn't spread milk all over the floor :)

Hahaha, I can imagine it, just a funny picture :)

I swear, that dog could understand English.

One of my neighbours gives food to my dog. if my dog hears her voice on the phone she wants to go outside. even after eating at home Lota still goes and sits by the fence, waiting for another meal...
DSC_1761.JPG

DSC_1740.JPG

Hi @bigtom13. Is Sam your dog? Hehehe. In my part of the world we keep dogs not as pets but majorly for security purposes. I'm thinking of Sam, since he's so friendly and very silent, is he security conscious as well?