Sort:  

WE THX IM.png

Thank you for supporting the original #weekend-engagement initiative conceived by @galenkp and featured in THE WEEKEND community

The image belongs to @galenkp

Congratulations @misslasvegas! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the May Power Up Month Winners
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-05 - Winners List
Feedback from the June 1st Hive Power Up Day

Great Songs. Could have been so much worse, imagine it was barbie girl by aqua and Captain Jack by Captain jack😉

Ugh! That part about Bob Marley's son gave me goosebumps. Very cool! The energy is transmitted through my laptop screen!)
!PIZZA
!CTP
!ALIVE
!LUV

@misslasvegas! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @stdd. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

@misslasvegas, @stdd(1/1) sent you LUV. wallet | market | tools | discord | community | daily

⚠ The LUV command will soon require a limited number of other "!" commands accompany it. Details here.

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@elyelma(2/5) tipped @misslasvegas (x1)
stdd tipped misslasvegas (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Awesome post. I really love that get up and go attitude. So many people make excuses why they can do something or go anywhere. I have many regrets myself for not moving more.

Japan is great, cool that you were there for 3 years. I was a month there and loved it. It was crazy expensive though!

Bob Marley has got to be one of those great musicians and inspirational people of all time. I think it is a shame that people didn't get up and stand up for their rights for the last 2 years. I've never been so disappointed and saddened in my life.

I totally here you @mypathtofire - I am also disappointed but I am still a bit hopeful for humanity. I was watching football with my son and was thinking "give them bread and play" and wondering what it would take for those passionate spectators of mostly men to get passionate about our current state of affairs. Sigh

I've never been so embarrassed and ashamed (for them) seeing grown men wearing their masks to go shopping and things.

Thank you very much for sharing!

Definitely, music is special because we attach memories, remember circumstances, feel empathy to lyrics, everything is possible! I had heard the FF song before, yet never seen the video nor truly listen to it. Thank you very much for that.

!PIZZA

- EvM

Two great songs there. So Shelia is in Mexico now. Wow. Are you in a drug cartel now Shelia?😀

Nice choices there! I've got that Foo Fighters song on one of my main playlists. If you haven't had the chance, check out their Bee Gees album they did. It is good stuff!

Yes, I've heard that one. And all the others :) I'm a real fan haha.
Been to many of their concerts. 8 in total.

Wow, nice! I have never seen them in concert, but I bet they put on a great show!

Lovely choice. And good to know! Next time we will play Everlong for you 😌

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Oh my, the foo fighter!!! It has been sometime since I heard someone mentioned them.

Brilliant stories. I loved your choice of songs and the reason why you chose them. I love your adventurous nature - we have something in common although I am stopped travelling around. There are no coincidences really - so the sun appearing and disappearing sent chills through my body.
I think everyone need to be constantly reminded that they needed to "stand up for their rights" and "that you can fool some people sometimes but you can't fool all the people all the time". Hopefully the masses will see the light!!

I did not know that part about Bob Marley's son. Thanks for sharing.