Ricefields

IMG_20240210_082621.jpg

Talking about peace of mind and feeling relaxed nothing can beat when you are surrounded with nature. Being in the wilderness, open spaces where your eyes can freely see how far it can reach; From the time the wind blows with such a comforting one, it feels like all the burdens fly away. Yes, I’d love to be in places like that but you know reality stops me from going all the time. There are priorities that must be done first but even so, I get to enjoy the feeling of being in nature at least once a week. I live in the province, yes, and for comparison from the City, the job opportunities are quite low. Well, it’s not that I’m concerned about it so yeah, being in nature once a week has become my hobby these days.

IMG_20240210_082947.jpg

The farther my eyes can reach without obstacles that interfere while enjoying the view. The greenery is filled with the leaves, grasses and trees. The wind feels soothing because before it arrives at it, trees and plants filter it. You got it right, a rice field is what I’m talking about. No reason for being there but it gave me solutions on how to feel at ease. It’s like the depressing feeling for the whole weekday faded together when the breeze passed.

IMG_20240210_083608.jpg

YES!! At last, it’s Saturday. Just like a student whose happiness flies high because there’s no class. In my case, it’s different, when it's the weekend my wife is at home and can replace me by watching over the store for just a while. Not doing it for long since, oh my God, teachers have so many things to do. Sometimes it annoys me that even on weekends they don’t have time to relax because of the workload at home. I’m not sure if they are getting paid from overworking. I don’t get the responsibilities but still, they want to keep teaching. Well, it’s not me to talk about it anyway.

IMG_20240210_083732.jpg

I went to Habay Road where I could find wider and bigger rice fields. Rice fields are divided into blocks which have a different owner, however, about more details I have no idea about it. I was hoping to see farmers could be working on it. Unlucky, according to someone I know from here. It was last week that many people were there working on things like removing grasses, fixing the waterways and many more. Actually, it was because of last week that I encouraged myself to go there. I saw a lot of people working and I wanted to capture them with my mobile phone. You can call it just for my hobby, like photography.

IMG_20240210_083927.jpg

Even so, I found one person working on his rice fields in a single block. They call it “weather” but it’s a Visayan word but an English word. I don’t know anymore but it got me confused as well. lol, Anyway, the meaning will explain everything about this word “weather” thing. They said that “weather” is a tool used for removing grasses right next to the crops. They push it in every space of a plant from one another and the soil will be moved to the rice plant as well. Not sure how they do it but summarizing it, means removing grasses while taking care of the soil.

I didn’t find too many people working but it gave me more thoughts while just sitting along the grass and watching the wide rice fields. Also, I had a wonderful time by doing nothing. Well, that’s what it means to be in nature. Feeling it and freeing yourself while at it.

Thank you for reading

This was the successful distribution of school supplies at Anislagon Elementary School.

This was my previous post about asking for support for school supplies.

https://hive.blog/hive-188409/@mrnightmare89/project-school-supplies-3-details-and-expenses

https://peakd.com/hive-188409/@mrnightmare89/ydfzmyed

https://hive.blog/hive-125125/@mrnightmare89/anislagon-elementary-school-needs-support

I just did it on my own this time even though I did not receive support.
https://peakd.com/hive-101690/@mrnightmare89/fixing-the-basketball-ring-at

This was my first ever asking for support.

https://hive.blog/hive-174578/@mrnightmare89/project-basketball-ring-by-hive

This was my first sponsorship.

https://hive.blog/hive-174578/@mrnightmare89/sponsoring-first-day-of-flores-de-mayo

By the way, I am accepting hive/hbd in my store.
https://hive.blog/hive-167922/@mrnightmare89/hivehbd-will-be-accepted-in-my-store-and-future-plans

https://hive.blog/hive-176874/@mrnightmare89/project-school-supplies-2

All content is my own unless otherwise noted
If images are being recycled, I just found it fit in my article.

ABOUT ME

received_2460592767407624.jpeg

Paul is the name but prefers to be called mrnightmare that feels like living in the dream. A country boy and a dreamboy (dreamer) who likes to stay in a small village even though it means abandoning the future to become a seaman. The passion is writing but not sailing in the vast ocean. Don't wonder if the face will not be shown, this is better where the words can flow smoothly. Come, you can tell me your stories and I'll tell you mine. Together, let's explore the world by broadening our thoughts. If you need a shoulder I can lean you mine and I hope I can lean yours. The world is fun when living is not being alone but with someone.

You can find me here:

Medium
discord - mrnightmare89#2161
twitter
instagram

youtube

Sort:  

glad you had that little escape for a while. I guess what they were trying to say is that WEEDER, since english word as basok is weeding. weeding in the lowland humayan is much more difficult than doing it in cassava and corn fields. You are bisya right?

Ah, I had no idea about it..