WEEK #215 | Memories of my time in high school 🧡

in Weekend Experiences2 months ago

Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Dis_20240721_203230_0000.png

Hello friends of the Weekend-engagement community, I hope you are feeling well today. Today I wanted to join the topic of the Week #215 that is really over and although I am a little late I would like to tell you my anecdotes of high school and how was my experience going through that process of studies and changes both physically and emotionally in adolescence. I was lucky enough to study in the same place from third grade through fifth year of high school, I was always surrounded by the same group of students, which was great for me because I would have the same classmates that I knew from before. I remember that I was a very shy girl although when I gained confidence it was different, in the first years of high school I had a hard time watching the history and geography classes because I had an extremely strict teacher who asked me to arrive almost a notebook and a half about all the information of the classes and the homework that was quite extensive.

Picsart_24-07-21_20-38-35-571.jpg

I did not like to expose much but I had some subjects that were my favorites among them were English although for some it was complicated to learn and have good grades in this subject I was good at languages since I had the example of my brother at home who also studied high school in the same place and who was the first academic index, he was quite applied and has always been so until today who is a Bachelor of Accounting. In my case I did not have the best grades but I was not doing so bad either, there were many people that I liked and with whom I hung out during the breaks including students from other years, I feel that the first years were difficult but they had their good moments where I could enjoy things like the anniversary week of the high school and during that week they had all kinds of events, songs, dances, exhibitions and we even had a musical band with which we went out on the street to commemorate the anniversary of the high school.

FB_IMG_1721605272052.jpg

In the last years some of the classmates I knew retired to another high school and we were a united group, where almost all of us chose the mention of Data Processing or Computer Science since from this high school you would leave with the title of Medium Technician in Data Processing as was my case, I chose that mention since the others were Mechanics, Public Relations and another one that I do not remember at the moment. I enjoyed my fourth and fifth years very much and they were also the years where I got the best grades, I remember I had a teacher who gave me Accounting and Administration classes and I always liked to watch her classes because she explained in such a good and dedicated way that I always got good grades in these subjects.

FB_IMG_1721605325930.jpg

I don't have many pictures of those moments because at that time I had another phone and I lost many of the photos I had saved, despite that I got some of my stage in high school and how was the space where I spent most of my years of study, I remember it fondly because it was a place where I met amazing people and even though I no longer have contact with most of them I can see through social networks that we have grown and each one has taken a direction in their lives for the better and that makes me happy especially for my classmates. It was a stage that I will always remember and that left great teachings in my life, I thank @galenkp for this week's topic and for always giving us new topics to share in Hive 🧡

Picsart_24-07-21_20-44-34-469.jpg

Picsart_24-07-21_20-46-20-065.png

Gracias por llegar hasta el final de este post, espero que les haya gustado y agradezco su apoyo y sus comentarios, les envío un fuerte abrazo 🤗

Thanks for making it to the end of this post, I hope you liked it and I appreciate your support and your comments, I send you a big hug 🤗

Picsart_24-07-21_20-46-20-065.png

Todo el texto de esta publicación es de mi autoría - All the text in this publication is my own.

Las imágenes fueron editadas con la versión gratuita de Canva - The images were edited with the free version of Canva.

La traducción del texto fue realizado con la versión gratuita de Deepl - The translation of the text was made with the free version of Deepl


Picsart_23-11-04_23-56-40-663.jpg

Sort:  

~~~ embed:1815301016356540906?t=zho_KKErzc9Y7XLvPbbHig&s=19 twitter metadata:aW1uYWF0aF98fGh0dHBzOi8vdHdpdHRlci5jb20vaW1uYWF0aF8vc3RhdHVzLzE4MTUzMDEwMTYzNTY1NDA5MDZ8 ~~~