My BAE After 20 Years

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

Untitled.png

Sometimes, fate was funny. When somebody finds a new person to have a relationship, in my story, we meet again after 20 years apart. I've thought at a certain point in my life that I had bad taste in women, with the exception of this one who changed my life for the better. This beautiful woman was named Oliveia.

1.png

playing board game, codename, at AEON Mall food court

Before meeting her, my goal were to become the person who has the best career and travel the world. After being with her, she changed that perspective for me and changed how I viewed the world. I wanted to have a house in a peaceful environment, a complete family and a cat with her. She was always full of love and made me feel so loved.

2.png

my cat, cookies

Until now I did not expect to find love in the figure of a friend that I had known 20 years ago. We couldn't be together in high school because of circumstances that didn't support us to be in a relationship.

4.png

Visits Home Furnishing Stores, IKEA

We were reunited on social media when we saw our photos after 20 years and asked each other how they were about to meet again at a restaurant in Jakarta. It was just her and I, in that restaurant because of a pandemic. I don't know how long we shared the moment together while we enjoy the food, but the concept of time didn't matter. We both never felt anything like that before. We are very grateful because now the world allows us to have a relationship and God has given various conveniences in our love lives.

5.png

Exercising with our parents in Senayan, Jakarta

Our families have met and are very supportive of this relationship. We currently have a residential location in Tangerang, Indonesia, and I'll spend the rest of my time with the love of my life, Oliveia. I don’t need a perfect one, I just need someone who can make me feel that I’m the only one.

Thank you all of you for reading my post. I wish you always having a great day than yesterday.

Note: All images are my own.

Sort:  

Thanks for entering with your story.

Makan !PIZZA dulu gan hehehe

@navre! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @tedus.

Did you know you can earn $VFT through the PIZZA farm? (3/10)

hap 🤣 eh nanti kena sidang 👍 thx bro

Congratulations @navre! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 7

wah mantap sekaliom, sudah bisa menemukan belahan jiwa yang sudah bersama dalam waktu yang lama. :)

makasih 😉 semoga semua yg disini menemukan juga