Dear Antonio...

20230324_185938.jpg

“Nothing in the world can take the place of perseverance.
Not the talent, nothing is more common than failed talented men.
Not the genius; the misunderstood genius is now commonplace.
Not education; the world is full of educated derelicts.
Only perseverance and determination are omnipotent.”

CALVIN COOLIDGE



Also this weekend I'm ready to take advantage of @galenkp's suggestions!

I love them!

Today, then, is a real exercise in personal growth that should be repeated with a certain cadence.

I guess you understand that I'm about to write a letter addressed to myself!


Dear Antonio,
as you well know, given the relationship that binds us, I will never tell you the words you want to hear, unless they correspond to the truth and what it really is necessary to say.

Finally after years you have reached your balance, you have built your family which, in a few months, will become even more numerous, what a beautiful thing!

All in all you've been good to date, You've done well; remember, however, that there is still a long way to go.
You will soon be a dad this involves responsibility, certainly a lot of joy and happiness but also a lot of commitment; you have to be able to make the best version of yourself and, after doing so, go after an even better one.
Remember that everything you do is not just for you, your every success is no longer yours alone.

In the past you have learned to belong to yourself; today things have changed, by your choice you belong to your wife and soon to your daughter or son (you're curious right?).
Never forget that All that you are and do is for them, that they finally make you complete.

The other night you were telling me that you have the feeling that the law of attraction or something similar has been activated, I don't know that, what I do know is that now you have everything it takes to express your full potential and, don't , it would be a great shame as well as a bad defeat.

Go on, go on, continue on this path you have taken.

Before saying hello, I just want to give you some advice; the most important, always laugh be cheerful and optimistic and don't take yourself too seriously. Be persevering and constant, don't procrastinate and do what you must, do what is necessary; now that you have finally reached your balance, fight and work to preserve it.
Don't be afraid, indeed yes, have all the fears of this world but face them and defeat them.
Yes, straight and as our dear Nonna Ciccina said always keep honest, you are about to become a father and you must be an example, you must be a witness of what you preach never forget that the words are carried away by the wind the facts remain firm, granite.

Well, I think I can greet you with words I have said many to you and with recommendations I have given you enough; always remember what your motto is... Do your best!
And always remember that I love you dearly and besides, if I don't love you, who should love you?.


This is what I, right now, would write to myself in a letter; Thanks as always for getting this far, feel free to express your thoughts in the comments below.

Hug you!

🔘 🔘 🔘

Brave heart and gentle tongue will take you far into the jungle...



English is not my first language but I try, please forgive any errors

Sort:  

Oh you are going to be a dad. Congratulations xx.
What a wonderful letter you wrote to yourself, so full of awareness xxx

Thank you very much!
Still maybe I have to fully realize it, but he will become a dad 😍 The most beautiful thing that can happen in life❤️

Thanks for the great comment and support, big hug my dear friend 🤗

@p1k4ppa10

What a beautiful and heartfelt letter to yourself. To be with ourselves, to know and accept ourselves is the best gift we can give ourselves. The rest comes by anadidura. I congratulate you, usually this work of personal growth is done by women. Your baby will be very proud of you. I enjoyed reading you

I thank you!
It's really nice to receive comments like this heh heh!
I believe that writing and sometimes doing it to yourself is an excellent exercise in personal growth.

Thanks for dropping by!🤗

Congratulations on that little one who will soon open his eyes to the world, may it be full of blessings.

I liked your letter, especially at the end, if we don't love each other, then who does?

A thousand thanks!

Yes, as I see it, it is very important to love yourself; how could we love someone else if we don't love ourselves?

Thanks for dropping by!🤗

You forgot to tell yourself to always carry a sneaky blade or two secreted about your person and also not to trust the lizard people!

Heh heh actually I haven't forgotten it; for these recommendations I sent myself a private message not to spread them... it's always good to keep small advantages for yourself.

At this point I'll tell you the rest of the secret message...an emergency jar of vegemite in the car and I also recommended buying and planting a nice bamboo in the garden (for this last thing I took inspiration from a friend-teacher of life).

Haha that sounds like a corking pair of tips! I think I might have a head start, Now I just need to get a full jar of the Devilmite! :OD

Devilmite... I might get even more addicted than vegemite 🤤🤤🤤

Wow! Splendid letter to yourself then. By the way I want to congratulate you in advance for being a dad. Indeed, it corresponds greater responsibility but I know that you can do it. Stay safe and God bless to your family.

Thank you so much!|
Yes being a dad corresponds to greater responsibilities but it's worth it!
I think it's the most beautiful thing that can happen in life.
Thank you so much again for the beautiful comment and for stopping by, a hug!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @p1k4ppa10 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @p1k4ppa10! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 3750 replies.
Your next target is to reach 4000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Community
The Hive Gamification Proposal


Congratulations, @p1k4ppa10 Your Post Got 100% Boost.
@p1k4ppa10 Burnt 34.344 UPME & We Followed That Lead.

upme.link

Contact Us : CORE / VAULT Token Discord Channel

Congratulations on becoming a soon to be Dad!
Have you seen the !HUG bot

Dear @p1k4ppa10, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @new.things.
(1/3)

Thanks a million!🤗
!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS tokens to @p1k4ppa10

remaining commands 6

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444