You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 24: Passions [Get paid for yours]

Oh yeah, no windows mate so the sheilas can stare in awe :)

I have for a long time wondered about the effect of weight displacement on this planet.
1 kilogram of oil equals 1.76 liters.
1 cubic meter of oil weighs 872.5 liters.
Now lets think about the vast lakes of oil that's been burned up by vehicles and industry over the years. We are talking billions of tons here.

I am not a mathematician, but I think that the vast weight loss must have some effect on the rotation speeds of the planet.
Take a car's wheel as an example, or any other spinning object, the lighter it becomes, the faster it turns.
The universe is a massive engine that placed each planet according to its exact design for precise rotation purposes.
Some guys laugh at my opinion, but for some reason it stays with me.

In nature, nothing goes to waste, as it follows a permanent recycling law.
Yet, we burn the oil and it poisons the ozone layers and this is sheer evidence about the destructive nature of mankind. No planet was designed to do this!

But this is only the beginning of our woes. Now we want to electrify the planet with millions of electric cars buzzing around. The planet might become an electrical magnet that will attract some very unwelcome visitors that will arrive with a big bang.

Just my own mind wanderings here down the garden path :)

Sort:  

I see there's no windows, I was being tongue-in-cheek. Good to have an unobstructed view for the sheilas though huh? 😆

I'm not sure about the effects oil-burning has on the planet but this is going to be earth someday. I think I'll be gone when this happens but hopefully I get a good from from whatever plane of existence I happen to be in.

Yeah, I have come to know you as a tongue in cheek kinda guy and I am very similar :)
Did you put a picture in here?

A .gif actually...A planet exploding. You can't see it? It shows up at my end. Oh well, you're not missing anything really.

Wow, yes, this one I can see and it's amazing.
Very fitting to our discussion my friend.
At least everything will end in a flash, almost instantaneously!