You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 34: Who has influenced you

Well, you know what G-dog?

Now that you asks, I realize that I don't have someone whatsoever who have influenced me. Really!
I mean, indeed no one to whom I could sincerely call an influencer in my life in the strict sense of the word as it appears in the context of the picture with the light bulb above and what you've said at the beginning in the introduction of this post.

However, it's possible that I may also be misinterpreting your question and I'm missing the true and deeper sense of what you really means as have had an influencer in our lives.

Nonetheless, I do believe that I actually had an unforgettable experience when I was very very young that although it was barely a very short and fleeting episode of premature enlightenment in my life, perhaps what happened on that very early and especial occasion is precisely what you are looking for as the answer to your question in this post.

The specific story of that transcendental experience may be a bit long. So, I'm just gonna limit myself to mentioning the name of this person below which will contain the embedded link that will lead you to the post in which I narrate this experience and then just let that it be you who judge if what I've told there in that old post answers your question well.

I have the hunch that despite this was not precisely by observing his example, his actions and behavior, success and failures, the biggest and true influencer in my life was Antonio The Andalusian.

Cheers!! :)

Sort:  

You mean a mentor, someone who taught you your craft, a teacher, nothing? I got several I can think of. You never had a teacher lie to you and tell you how you can be anything you want and all humans are created equal and stuff like that? That's influential shit!

What are they teaching in Venezuela??

Thanks for the detailed explanation. This must mean you thought I was serious and not just messin with you.

If that's the case, who is this and what have you done with @por500bolos?

Antonio the Andalusianc, dirt bike rider, right?

I didn't know if I caught you on a sensitive day or wtf. My previous response woulda said fuckin with you but I wasn't sure if maybe the cat shit in your cereal this morning so I said messin.

I totally get it. Cat shit cereal days are the worst.

Well this reads more like the por500bolos that I'm familiar with.

Dictatorship ISP. I wanna write 'that's funny' but it's probably 100% true so it ain't funny—I won't write it. We had a challenging time when we were trying to acclimate to central and South America during our journey. Water shuts off 10 hours/day. Power goes in and out and, yeah, internet was shotty at best.

You're doin great!

Hi @por500bolos. Is it possible not to have a single influencer in one's life? At first reading of this weekend engagement topic, I thought so too... I couldn't really pinpoint a particularly big figure in my life that influenced me in a big way....

Then I thought some more and realized they are little bits of influence (I don't know if this makes sense) here and there to make up who I am today. Lemme read about this Antonio the Andalusian. 😊

Everyone is influenced in some way by others; An influence doesn't have to be a single huge event, or even come from someone we know. Our thoughts are influenced all the time...That's what marketing does, what reading does, television, friends, family and everyone else on the planet.

Now that you asks, I realize that I don't have someone whatsoever who have influenced me. Really!

And yet...

I have the hunch that despite this was not precisely by observing his example, his actions and behavior, success and failures, the biggest and true influencer in my life was Antonio The Andalusian.

Thanks for sharing the name of your biggest and true influencer in your life and for joining in on the #weekend-engagement topic post this week.

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.