Weekend Acitivities | Crime Dinner

Weekend Header.png

Good day people! 😊

How are you doing?

I´mp good. I am a bit quiet though at the moment, because I have so much to do at work. It´s alot. The deadline for a big video project is next wednesday and I really need to get it done. It will be another stressful week, but then I can take a week off and relax and finally work on my own projects again! 😊
And there will be some nice news. Especially for my Diamond and Platinum $RAVEN token holders. 😃 But more about that in my next post.


In this post I wanted to tell you a little bit about my weekend.
We attended a crime dinner on sunday at a friends house, and this was really awesome. I loved it! And hope to do it again soon.

If you don´t know what I crime dinner is, I will explain. 😊
In Germany you can either go to crime dinners that a company hosts or you can buy a little game and do it yourself at home, and that´s what we did.

81RDw-1XvoL._AC_SX679_.jpg
Image taken from Amazon

This crime takes place in a hotel in the 60s. There is new hotel that was opened and during the opening ceremony, someone got murdered.
So now all the remaining suspects are together on a table, trying to recap the happening events during that day and they need to find out who the murderer is.

So everyone of us got a role, one of the main suspects, and a little book upfront with the backstory of that character. So of course we tried to dress up like in the 60s. 😄

image.png

One of these people is told in the little book that they are the murderer but no one else knows. I can say upfront, I was not the murderer. 😄
I was a character called Olivia Branson who came from England all the way to the hotel opening in New York. I was the owner of the biggest porcellain company in England. So I thought to play the role right, I made myself some business cards. 😂

image.png

My girlfriend was the wife of an important politician and wanted to become first lady, so she dressed up and acted like a posh lady hahah, which is not her at all. 😂 But she played her role great! Our dog also got an acting name: Audrey And was the dog of the posh lady. hahahha 😂
She was able to enjoy everyone patting her all the time during the dinner. 😍


We were at a friends house, so she decorated everything and made a dinner with 3 courses, which was awesome! And in between, we were acting as our characters and trying to solve the crime.

It was the first time I have played this kind of game, and before I thought: "Oh my, I am not good at acting hahah." But it was alot of fun and worked out well. 😊

I hope we can do this again soon because it was really awesome! I already look at new games like this to buy and there are many different settings where it takes place. So let´s see what kind of role I will get next. 😃

I hope you have a great week and see you soon! 💜

Best regards,

RAVEN 🐦

Raven Divider2.png


I am very thankful for everyone who supports me on my journey!!

Follow Socials and Side ProjectsListen to and buy MusicUse my Referrals
TwitterAudius - EmanateTerracore P2E Game on Hive
Hive Music Video Foundation3Speak - OdyseeRising Star Game P2E Game on Hive
Brain CandyBandcampDoctor Who NFT game made by BBC
Sort:  

Crime dinner

I've not been to a crime dinner, but I've eaten a few dinners that should have been declared a crime. (See what I did there?) Lol.

Seriously though, it sounds like fun...I might have to see if there's places that do it here.

Note: I've also made some dinners that were heinous crimes. I'll own it. 😊

Hahahah! Well sometimes you try out new meals and it just doesn´t taste good. That´s fine. :D

Yes it is alot of fun. You can also just buy the games in many different forms on the internet. The one we had cost around 20 Euros in Germany. It´s worth the money for sure!

Some of my cooking should be locked away in San Quentin, most are spectacularly average though, and I'm ok with that. Lol.

I'll look into the crime dinner thing. If I can't find the right game I'll make one up, like a murder mystery and actually commit the murder. What could go wrong?

You know I'm joking right...or am I?

Sorry I am late on replies this week...
Hahaha I see. Well, not everyone can be a high class cook. Neither am I. That´s fine. :)
Yes that sounds great! It´s definitely worth it and making one yourself is a very good idea.
!PIZZA

No worries, people get busy and all. I understand.

That sounds like a lot of fun!! Who was the murderer though??? haha

It was!! =) The girl on the right side of the group picture.

Very nice
!PIZZA

Thanks =) !PIZZA

This looks so much fun. I've never participated in anything like this.
I will try to find either the event or the game here.

!PIZZA

Yes it was awesome! We have 2 ones already planned. because we all liked it so much.
!PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
vaynard86 tipped ravenmus1c
@ravenmus1c(5/20) tipped @vaynard86
nane-qts tipped ravenmus1c
ravenmus1c tipped galenkp
ravenmus1c tipped nane-qts