Weekend Engagement - Heart To Heart Talk With Myself

image.png

Dear Relf,

You need to learn to be more confident. Sometimes you doubt yourself too much, even when you know you are capable of doing it. Sometimes you choose to stay silent because you are afraid of saying something silly. I know that has been your personality all along, and it is not easy to overcome this overnight, but here's hoping that you will take baby steps to becoming a more confident person.

You need to worry less. It is not a bad thing to worry about the future sometimes, but too much fear can sometimes cloud your judgment and is bad for your mental well being. You have a roof above your head, you can afford your meals everyday, you have a decent paying job, you don't have major health issues, and you have people around you that love and care for you. Try to smile more and frown less.

You need to love yourself more. The other day, I came across this saying - "If it's a priority, you will find a way. If it isn't, you will find an excuse." Don't tire yourself looking out for people who don't reciprocate. Learn to weed out toxic and unappreciative people - spend that time on those who reciprocate or matter more to you, or even yourself. Life is sometimes too short to be Mr Nice.

That said, you are doing great. No one is perfect and everyone has their flaws and areas to improve on. Even though life might seem daunting at times, you know you have an exciting year ahead. Look forward to your first overseas trip since the covid pandemic, embrace a new and exciting lifestyle experience in a month's time, and continue to build up your finances. At the same time, never, never forget to enjoy the process and have fun!

So that's all for my sharing this week! Hope you enjoyed reading and let me know if you have any comments! Have a pleasant week ahead!

Sort:  

Oh, I love how honest and sincere this letter is.

I'd like to say that maybe you are a very cautious person. Maybe it's not always a good thing because, well, one has to live life and worry less about mistakes. I will say we are more alike in this regard, but that has never made me feel happy as I want.

So, lately, I do what I need and say what I need when I need—responsibly, though—and worry less about what people may think of me. It turns out living in the moment truly is more fulfilling.

Best wishes, mate!

Thanks for the kind comment. Yes, your analysis of me is spot-on! Haha! Living in the moment definitely is more fulfilling!

Nicely written!
!PIZZA
!LOLZ

Did anyone hear the rumor about butter?
Don’t worry I won’t spread it.

Credit: reddit
@relf87, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @houhou

(2/2)
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ

Thanks!

You are definitely doing great bro!
!PIZZA
!LUV
!LOLZ

What is a ghosts favorite candy?
Boo boo clusters.

Credit: reddit
@relf87, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @vaynard86

(2/8)
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ

You flatter me! Lol! Thanks!

!PIZZA !LOL !PGM !KING !SLOTH

Where does a martial arts instructor in Bankok live?
In a Thai con-do.

Credit: reddit
@relf87, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @blitzzzz

(5/8)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

Thanks!

!PIZZA for you, fellow metafren

Thanks!

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@blitzzzz(10/20) tipped @relf87 (x1)
houhou tipped relf87 (x1)
vaynard86 tipped relf87 (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Congratulations @relf87! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2023
Happy Birthday to the Hive Community
The Hive Gamification Proposal