You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 24: Passions [Get paid for yours]

I think you've hit a nail on the head there. Community, family and friends. If more were passionate about these things we'd all be living in a better place bro. I was sat here thinking about all the things I love and am into but the idea of friendship came into my head as something I feel very strongly about. This is probably why the friends I've made over the years are pretty solid and always there to help in the bad times. To have known them as long as I have and to still feel that is powerful for me.

On other levels in my life travel, history and good food and booze are up on my list but I wouldn't put them in the same league let alone list as friendship.

I'm gonna have to have a think about how I would answer properly this weekend engagement

Sort:  

I think a lot of people underestimate the relationships they have around them - some have been reminded this year how important they are. It is good to have fun - but it is better with people you care about and care about you.

100% agree. Right now we are on the verge of turning our lives upside down and already I've been reminded of how amazing and how valuable some people are in my life. In the coming months when we set wheels in motion I already know who will be there to go out of their way to help us. I smiled to myself yesterday as its the usual suspects I've known for over 20 years all there ready and willing and waiting for the nod. I have a feeling both myself and the missus have also realised we have a new friend and ally also which is a really cool feeling and they've offered to help also. Early next year is going to be very interesting to say the least