1314

Everything that lives dies or so I thought. I actually had to google this but apparently there's a special jellyfish that can revert to an earlier stage of their life cycle so this is probably the only living thing that could live forever provided it doesn't get eaten by a predator. I know that was kind of random but this leads up to the question of whether I would choose to be immortal if I could. This would mean I would live forever and never die. I would have to watch everyone else in my life die. I feel most people would choose not to but honestly, I would love to have the chance to be immortal.

If I was immortal, I wouldn't have to worry about time. I would able to experience everything and try everything in life at my own pace. There's a lot of food I haven't tried, places I haven't visited and there's many things I could still learn. I don't think one normal lifetime would be enough to experience everything. On top of that, it would be cool to be able to live on and see the future. I would want to see the flying cars as main transportation or even teleportation.

Playing the devils advocate, many would argue it would be too lonely and sad losing family and friends. This is definitely a possibility as humans are social creatures. For me, I think I would be able to get over it and move on after some time. I would probably not socialize that much offline as I would just be sad if I got close to anybody. I think I would just have online friends and be ok with having new ones every generation.

My only concern being immortal would be about whether or not I would be able to live in peace. Would people try to hunt me down and experiment on me because they knew I wouldn't die. Would it be too troublesome to keep getting new fake IDs and how would I travel with these fake IDs if my data isn't in the database etc.

There's definitely pros and cons of being immortal. I think I would be able to accept the cons but who knows things are always different after having the actual experience. What about you? Would you want to be an immortal?

image.png
My phone broke somehow so I'm going to take it to repair tomorrow. Sadly, my phone is not immortal :(.
For those curious about the title, 1314 means for a lifetime in Chinese. it's a bit of play on words because of the sound

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

You don't think that, over time and losing people over and over again, you'd not get lonely eventually? Loss of loved ones can be very difficult to deal with and an immortal would have a long list of lost loved ones; I think that would be a terrible burden, speaking as someone who has lost many people throughout my life.

Yes that's why I would only go thru it once with the people now hence I mentioned

I would probably not socialize that much offline as I would just be sad if I got close to anybody.

You do bring up a point that losing loved ones can be tough. I have only lost my grandpa on my dad's side but I wasn't that close to him so maybe I didn't feel too much on it. I don't know how bad it would be though if I did lose some people closer to me. I feel I'm a logical person so I would be to eventually accept that it's part of the life cycle and I would be able to move on. I'm not sure my view could change once it's experienced. Will have to update this in future but hopefully not too soon, not looking forward to losing any loved ones anytime soon.

For most dialects they do sound like living forever.

I don't wanna be immortal. Most of the morning, I'm suicidal 😂 waking up feels like bringing me back from the death. I don't hate living, I never die(d) before. I know every living thing must die, so I'd like to choose to relive a certain moment in my life with the same people - but of course NOT the Tom Cruise - Edge of tomorrow kinda situation la.

Haha you know 1314 so you get it. My chinese actually not that good but it's something I learned from seeing chinese shows. It's normally used after the 520 if not wrong? something like that.

Oh are you ok? Get some help David :( if you feel like you are suicidal every morning. I don't now if you're joking or not about this. Reliving the moments would be interesting. I think the only way for that is like dream or seeing photos and thinking back to the time or who knows in future we can go back to the past lol. There's movies that go time travel and who knows it could be possible? Like the person that thought of the movie maybe came from the future lol how cool would that be.

80% of the time I'm a positive person. Except I'm just usually "unusual grumpy" in the morning, especially after I have stopped smoking. Before this, things felt better after my morning puff 🤣 I don't need a psychiatrist, they will ask me sleep early, which drive me crazy.

There's tons of mandarin abbreviation. Give you another one, 748. In mandarin, go die plis.

That going back in time thing, has very much to do with personality. Studies said, there's two type of people like to relive the past. Serial killer and jumper 🤣 didn't this relive the past inspire you a new post topic?

o.o hmm grumpy in the morning. well you claim yourself to be an old man in your description

Mediocre old man with slight interests in crypto

I believe sleeping early should help you feel less grumpy in the morning

748 doesn't seem very nice lol I don't think I would use that.

O.O what's a jumper before I start to think you might be a serial killer

Here you go. Enjoy!


I can't kill. I see blood I will faint. I usually go for blood donation, after they poke my finger, I'm done. I won't remember how they draw my blood after that, by the time they're done, I will be a happy camper hogging my packet Milo and the butter cake.

I'm probably NOT a suicide candidate also. Once again, I can't cut my wrist because I'll faint. I am scared of height also, before I step up that ledge, I'll probably faint and fall back IN. The thought of hanging myself, I'm afraid of suffocating. I believe the worst part of my life is in my past, but I still choose to relive that moment, it reminds me of what I was and where I am today.

Cheers and let's not hijack your post.

oh u are free to hijack my post o.o lol. I'm open to chat even if its off topic from original post xD. I don't know about others but i'm pretty chill as long as it's not nonsense bah.

Oh then I feel for u taking the pills would probb be better but no telling u to do it lol but for people like u that are scared of all that. plz don't do anything tho. You're good enjoy life! Maybe one day we can go for bbq O.O

Don't worry. I'm too chicken to die.

I should probably start actively posting again.

You is sleep late ar? Or woke up early geh

lol i sleep late. You wake up early?

This post has been manually curated by @alokkumar121 from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @alokkumar121 by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Another problem I didn't think before: If you were immortal what would you do after the sun dies and all the rest of life on earth will vanish?

If you were not lonely/ bored before surely you would became that way then?

honestly no clue LOL. i would probably just be wandering around the world. who knows by that time we prob create an artifical sun?

ya something like that xD damn u still remember this episode