7am-11pm

in Weekend Experiences6 months ago (edited)

Shopping is something that everyone does in their life to buy the things they want or need. I am no exception. Today, I want to share a place I like to shop for snacks. It's none other than 7 Eleven which is convenience chain store around the world. I heard Japan has the best 7 eleven stores and I will definitely have to find out one day.

Anyways this particular 7 Eleven is in Malaysia and it takes about 5-7 minutes to walk there from my house. I like to go here because it's near my house and it has most of the snacks that I want or need. Just a fun fact on how 7 Eleven's name came to be, there was a time when they wanted to change their name and they changed name to their opening hours which was from 7am-11pm. This was in the past though and now not all stores follow these hours.

image.png


This particular 7 Eleven has three aisles. I think this is the average size of a 7 Eleven store because I've went into a few. It has tons of different types of snacks and foods with drinks that are cold or room or temperature. You can also find pencils, pens, and house things. There also cigarettes at the front and vaping stuff which I feel that's where they make most of their money since it's right behind the cash register.

image.png


For me, I usually go for 100 plus which is similar to Sprite in a way that's the best comparison I have. Then I will usually go for Pocky Strawberry, Lays and sometimes M&M's or a Ferrero Rocher. Today, I went for the Classic Lay's and 100 Plus.

My favorite snack though is Lay's Kettle Cooked Jalapeno and sadly they don't have it at 7 Eleven. I was able to find it in anther grocery store not too long ago which I was kind of happy about since the last time I was able to eat this was when I was still living in California.

image.png

image.png


I used to eat a lot of snacks when I was younger. I think there were a few times my mom was speechless because the pantry kept missing food because my brother and I would finish all the snacks super fast so she actually helped control us by not buying it all the time. Nowadays, I don't eat snacks as much but it's still good time to time.

Hope you all have a great weekend and do let me know in the comments what your favorite chips and if you knew the story behind 7 Eleven's name.


Sort:  

I've used 7-Elevens from time to time although only in certain situations when time was short or I needed convenience; there's not a lot of healthy food in there after all. Interestingly, I've been to many across the world, about seven out of the twenty or so countries they are in and they're all the same, just a few locally-oriented differences. I guess people like familiarity.

Becca 🌷

Yea the differences is the local stuff but if I'm not wrong Japan has like a super store one. 🥳

Wow Becca you are a world traveler. You've been to over 20 countries that's amazing 🤩

We have similar shops operative in most of fueling station they operate 24*7 ..round the clock basically comes in use at emergency

similar shops operative in most of fueling station

I think this is normal though in most countries? Actually the 7 Eleven in this post was 24 hours but i think after covid it's not anymore it now closes at midnight :/

When 7-Eleven decided to have a little heater and cook frozen pizza it was the best thing ever. You could actually get a pizza with food stamps. And then they'd cook it. And you'd actually get a hot pizza! Oh it was the best thing ever. Plus don't forget the slurpee. The Frozen drink and a super large container where you could drink it and tell your brain got a massive pain and hurt incredibly. In fact it was actually something that we used to do just to get brain freeze and a headache! Maybe it's not the smartest idea! Lol

Really awesome post! Thank you very much for sharing it

#freecompliments

Hey whats up Ganja. Thanks for stopping by.

When 7-Eleven decided to have a little heater and cook frozen pizza it was the best thing ever

I have not seen this. Do they still have this at your 7 Eleven's? I didn't know about the pizza with food stamps either since I was fortunate enough to not have to depend on food stamps. Ooo I do remember the slurpee though. I love the coke flavor but this was when I was still in California. I don't think it's as a big thing in Asia.

You're welcome for sharing thank you so much for commenting!

Yep absolutely they have frozen pizzas that are cooked at all USA 7-Eleven locations! And you're very welcome!

I like the Coca-Cola flavor about half the time. Absolutely if there is nothing else on the menu that looks good that is the old standby. Although the mountain dew one that they had for a while was really good!

i see O.O must be a USA special.

Coca cola half the time an dthen whats ur other flavor then?

If there's actually something good on the menu because most times there really isn't any good choices. Cherry or orange is big favorite flavors of slurpees.

One of these days I just want to get the machine. But I don't drink enough of them to! Lol

Orange sounds good, not a fan of cherry though ahah but that's just me.

DO it get to the machine haha or buy one u can have it all the time :P

Nice, I also go 7 eleven sometimes to buy Chocolate Donuts 🍩 and Nagaraya hot spicy 🌶️ for study* snacks.

o.o u have pictures of thsi? i dont think ive seen those before

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Congratulations @shawnnft! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 12000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 13000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - November 15, 2023

7-11 is everywhere in Singapore as well!
Can hardly miss it 😅

ya lor this company make so much money leh. anything special in your one?

Erm not much but I love the 7-11 in Taiwan!
They sell some really good stuff which we don't have in Singapore like Onigiris for example.

lol better tell singapore to step it up. dont sg stores take feedback o.o competitive mah

Nah we don't bother, there are plenty of other options.
If they don't step it up themselves, it is their loss.

O.O wah dont like this haha that means u dont like to go 7 11 in singapore is it

I have better options 😅