[WE101] Time and life ⏳

¡Welcome to my weekend publication, with the theme about time !, to read all the indications and participate enter the link.


⌚️ What age would you like to be if you had the ability to choose a given point in your life, past or future, and why?

Source


Going through my thirties was very pleasant for me, it was the time when I felt more confident in my abilities. As a woman I no longer felt the normal insecurities of young women, although I consider that a woman is still young at 40 or 50 years old, the 30's made me feel young to think of crazy things and I knew how to do them without leaving traces, it is also the perfect age if you want to procreate so I would like to be 35 years old forever.


⌚️ If you could fast forward over a particular year of your life so you didn't have to live it which would it be, and why?

Source


There is a time in my memory that I would like to erase from my mind, it was practically a year in which I suffered a lot, I cried too much, I grew up fast and I understood many things, it was when I was 28 years old at that time I was so happy, in my studies I was doing very well I was one of the best students in my class I got excellent grades and I enjoyed college, I lived alone and was independent, I worked and although the salary was very little I felt that I contributed a good seed to the children with whom I worked, that work for a while filled my being I was also in a dating relationship that made me fly through the clouds, he was a person that I admired so much I respected and loved him. I had a very nice life until I woke up from a single slap.

Months before the family had celebrated the remission of my favorite aunt's cancer, her body had no cancer, the studies revealed a month later she had metastasis in her brain leaving her blind and disabled, that was the beginning of the end, they had already removed a breast, but seeing her so helpless impacted me, as she was a woman of strong character and fighter. At that time a close cousin also got sick with cancer and died, then another death of a younger cousin of hepatitis, his death was very surprising because no one knew he was sick, all this happened in the same week and just at that time my love relationship ended.

There were many emotions in a short time and that year marked me, I stopped being the girl who thought life was rosy, to be a woman more aware of time and its true value.


⌚️ Have you ever wished time would move more slowly, or quickly? When and why?

Source


I always wish that time would move slower, not in a specific moment but in a general way, because I feel that time goes by very fast, a few days ago talking with my dad I felt sad to see how time passes us by without realizing it.

My dad observed an acquaintance passing by and asked me if he looked the same as that man, I had trouble understanding his point of comparison and I asked him what he meant and he told me that if he looked the same age, he was comparing himself to a person who is in his forties, I answered no and he made a gesture of disappointment. My father will be 69 years old this year 2022, he looks good for his age, he is still active working and is still the main benefactor of the household, but he has never exercised, his life has been work and sleep, he has taken few vacations.

IMG_20211231_212205.jpg
My dad and me

I get the impression that he is going through a mid-life crisis with delayed effect, lately he buys big bottles of vitamins, drinks a glass of wine daily to keep from aging, I heard him say it, when I told him that he could not look forty-something because they already have a daughter of that age he reacted badly by not accepting my comment, refusing to accept his own chronological and physical age. His reaction made me feel sorry because it is sad not to accept old age, I guess it is due precisely to how quickly time passes without enjoying our life to the fullest. This is one of the recent memories I have about time.

IMG_20211231_212206.jpg
😍


¡May your dreams of prosperity come true! ¡Que tus sueños de prosperidad se vuelvan realidad!

¡Hi Hivers! If you want to tell me something, give me some advice or just say hello, you can leave me a comment that I will gladly answer you, @soyunasantacruz.

Thank you for your visit and support 💐

¡Hola Hivers! Si quieres decirme algo, darme un consejo o simplemente saludar, puedes dejarme un comentario que con gusto te responderé, @soyunasantacruz.

Gracias por tu visita y apoyo💐

Sort:  

There are people who do not find it hard to accept their age, in fact they deny it, but we will all reach a certain age at some point whether we like it or not, we just have to live the best we can, because today we are here but tomorrow we don't know.
Happy weekend

I'm sorry for all the bad things you had to go through in one week, the loss of family members and the breakup, I understand why you grew up from one day to the next.
I hope your dad accepts his age and enjoys the years he has left in the best way, at this point it's not worth worrying about what he didn't do years ago.

It is very painful when you are happy and you receive bad news from one day to the next. You described it very well, I had to grow up in record time. Thank you for your support, it's been many years but it still feels good to receive it today.

I hope my dad thinks like you say, we have to accept that what was done can no longer be done.

Thanks, happy weekend.

@lisrl26

It is a blessing to reach old age, with so many diseases and the pandemic. But we have to accept that old age is not beautiful, it is hard, it forces us to let go of control and we go back to being children. I take care of my 91 year old grandmother and she is in good physical condition but not mentally, it is not easy for her or for those who take care of her.

I only pray to God that I will get to old age with people who love me and be lucky enough to be treated with love, as my grandmother receives from only 2 people, my mother and me, despite having so many children and grandchildren that she raised.

Thank you for your visit and comment. @ikigaidesign

When I look in the mirror I notice my age, I think that's normal, but mentally I feel young and I see my friends and my wife as I did a few years ago. Physically we are going to get older the important thing is to do it proudly knowing that you did many good things over the bad and transcend through what you teach your loved ones and friends.

I lost my mother three years ago and I still miss her, every day I feel that I missed the time to be with her, these losses of loved ones are too difficult to heal, but I think that my mother would not have wanted me to continue my life with sadness, and therefore at this time the lights of my life are my daughter and my wife, I try to give the best of me for them.

I am really sorry that you have gone through such terrible situations some time ago, in fact life has given you strength of soul and spirit. Let's move forward. Best regards, a very good publication.

The strongest pains in life must be losing one's parents, or spouse (or) children, I have not lived it yet but I know that the moment will come.

Thank you for leaving your thoughts on my publication, see you later.

WE THX IM.png

Thank you for supporting the original #weekend-engagement initiative conceived by @galenkp and featured in THE WEEKEND community

The image belongs to @galenkp

Thanks, that was fast hahaha

Your post popped up right when aibwas placing the image on another Sinai decided to drop it on yours as well, saved time.

The passing of time is a blessing and a curse I think...Time brings us to good things, it gives to us, and yet it takes away, as with your dad's (and everyone else's) youth. My dad wasn't one to value getting older, he hated it. I, on the other hand, value the journey and understand that it is time (life's journey) that is life itself. No point denying it.

I see myself aging and wish it wasn't so, but tend not to give it much time preferring instead to live life well and letting time donuts thing.

Lastly, if I could choose to be any age permanently I'd choose 32. I was strong physically, knew a lot about life, had gained some wisdom and understanding, been through some terrible events but learned much from them and had a good outlook and perspective of life. It was a good time for me.

Anyway, thanks for sharing, this is a nice post and appreciate you supporting this concept.

Hahaha you save time on the weather post 😆👍.

How funny your perfect age is also in your thirties, we'll see in the other participations if they match us.

My dad is afraid of getting old, especially of looking old. I have accepted my gray hair with dignity, the wrinkles are starting to leave a mark and I don't like those very much, my fear is to get old and feel that I lacked things to see and do.

I understand my father, he has not enjoyed his life with recreation and rest. The only thing he enjoys is his work, he is passionate about it, but sometimes he regrets having invested so much time in his work and feels undervalued.

Thank you for your comment, it's very nice and participating in your contest frees me, it's like a therapy for me hahaha, it allows me to open up and tell something of my life, that's hard for me, I appreciate it very much.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Gracias, 🤗

This was a lovely post, I can see from the photos how much you admire, value and look up to your father.

It is always sad when we see them struggle with these things. It is my mother's birthday today, she would have turned 80 years if she was still alive. She denied her age until the end and mentally was as sharp as a razor until her illness took her, but I know that it was difficult for her to grasp that her body was failing her even though her mind wasn't, the opposite of your grandmother.

Thank you for taking part. Hope you have a nice weekend.

Sometimes I think that the body gets sick when people don't want to grow old, because that is not accepting part of life.

My relationship with my father was not always like that, recently is that we got along better, when I learned to see the world through his eyes and put myself in his place. Thank you @andrastia what a pleasure to receive your visit.