You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Painters and Drawers || Let Nature save you

You definitely should do post about it!
You certainly have plenty great stuff to show. I really like the last pic! Very intense!
I love the museums, and art galleries, cabinets of curiosities, antiquarian bookshops, but myself - yeah, bare walls are the best :)
I really like rustic, simple style. And books. Shelves filled with books. That what I actually miss very much, because I couldn't take with me my entire collection. I think I could live as a squatter in some old library.

My fridge has always some random things on, apart from quick drawings, usually some expired coupons 75% off for something, that I would never buy even with 90% off 🤣

Sort:  

It feels like a big effort to walk around the house and document the walls. :D

And a big hame for those bits of drywall. At least I'm not one of those people that has 400 dust gatherers cluttered around the house. I hate things that do not have utility.

It feels like a big effort to walk around the house and document the walls. :D

So what you are saying... not a fan of walks?

I would say that drywall is a disgrace in itself. Throw that away and but there huge bookshelf, and forget about it :)

At least I'm not one of those people that has 400 dust gatherers cluttered around the house. I hate things that do not have utility.

I am with you with this. If I can't vacuum it up/dust it or wash it - I don't need it :D

I like walks, but I need also self control. The fridge is on the way, and it's siren's call of "eat everything within" is likely to win. Plus, There's men on my roof right now making an enormous racket as they install solar panels. There's a drill whirring away not less than 2 metres from my head. It is suffering.

Ah! The Fridge! A worthy opponent! Always hides something in store!

You should abandon your home for a while then! Tree house? Fort in the bushes?

I could, but unfortunately, I am not allowed to leave. I am bound by duty to use my laptop battery until it goes flat. That, and for reasons, I can't climb trees. The main reason is gravity.

Such reasons I am bound to respect!
I therefore hope, that the sound of hammers and drills will soon become music to your ears!

It is done now, and for a little time (until the sun fell below the horizon, and the rain fell from the sky) I had a home powered by light.