You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 24: Passions [Get paid for yours]

(optimizing negatives in a single sentence is one of my unlisted passions)

It is an NLP technique that can force a person to review and think harder about what is being said.

I am lucky that Smallsteps took after her mother in the cuteness department, as if she took after me... :D

I have found that the people who do actually start to engage here, begin to shift their position on the importance of community in general. I wonder what that means in real life, considering that most of the internet has actually encouraged disconnecting from IRL communities and picking them based on a narrow identity focal point instead. A general community will fail if people only focus on narrow points.

Sort:  

I seriously agree with the formation or finding communities. Another way that Hive is unique and horribly undervalued :)

In recent decades, the incentive has been to be an individual - perhaps Hive will flip it the other way.