You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 24: Passions [Get paid for yours]

I think they are perfect. I'm not sure why you might want to consider not writing on Hive (optimizing negatives in a single sentence is one of my unlisted passions).

Your family and the care and concern of them is part of your attraction. It's unflinching and normally noted at some point. Besides having the cutest kid on the innerwebs.

I think you are on to something. Obviously. I think the slow and steady approach to strong communities is going to serve us really well in the not too distant future. It's necessary work and I for one am very glad that you are doing what you do to improve the whole place.

Sort:  

(optimizing negatives in a single sentence is one of my unlisted passions)

It is an NLP technique that can force a person to review and think harder about what is being said.

I am lucky that Smallsteps took after her mother in the cuteness department, as if she took after me... :D

I have found that the people who do actually start to engage here, begin to shift their position on the importance of community in general. I wonder what that means in real life, considering that most of the internet has actually encouraged disconnecting from IRL communities and picking them based on a narrow identity focal point instead. A general community will fail if people only focus on narrow points.

I seriously agree with the formation or finding communities. Another way that Hive is unique and horribly undervalued :)

In recent decades, the incentive has been to be an individual - perhaps Hive will flip it the other way.