You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Engage Consistently On Hive

Engagement is something I've been working on. Like you, I try to respond to any comment made to me unless it looks like blatant spam or "nice post" and nothing more. Although, I'll sometimes give a small upvote to the "nice post" crowd.

I'm currently working on upping my commenting game. I have a hard time just commenting to comment though. I tend to only comment when I have something to say. If I don't have anything to say I just upvote and move on.

My other problem was what I call "social media overload". Hive took a backseat to other social networks like Twitter. I made a point to change that this year. Hive is my main focus and everything else takes a backseat to Hive now. That's helped a lot. I comment a lot more now, because I have time and because I'm also reading more content here.

Engagement really is a tough one. I think each person has to find the right balance that works for them. I'm still a huge believe in quality over quantity. For newer people, posting quality comments on a few posts will be much more effective than posting "nice post" on a hundred posts IMHO. I think quality comments and joining the discussion is how to get noticed on Hive. Quality comments add real value too the platform too.

Sort:  

You speak well of this engagement scenario...There's often so many other things that require attention it's difficult to spread ourselves so thin. It's something that I feel is important for an account though, especially a new one like my own. I'm lucky not to be on any other social media, however still I find it's difficult to find time to invest.

Quality comments and joining the discussion you say...I agree.

I'm lucky not to be on any other social media, however still I find it's difficult to find time to invest.

Invest the amount of time you're comfortable with. I'd suggest just trying to be consistent. Make x amount of time each day for Hive. Could be 20 minutes a day, could be a couple hours. Whatever, you're comfortable with and have the time for. At least that's how I did it, when I first started. As your account grows, also allow for more time.

Such good advice and this process is certain to bring consistency also I'd guess. Thank you for taking the time time to reply.

Becca 💗

It's difficult sometimes to keep up. I'd say to make sure you enjoy yourself while you're here and not put too much pressure on yourself. Start slowly, and gradually, engagement increases.

This is wise advice. Thank you.

Becca 💗

I tend to only comment when I have something to say. If I don't have anything to say I just upvote and move on.

Same here!

I get that social media overload too. Sometimes I get carried away and spend more time on twitter or tiktok then I have to caution myself to focus on hive more.

I think quality comments and joining the discussion is how to get noticed on Hive. Quality comments add real value too the platform too.

That's right. I don't know any other way, unless there's some strategy others are using that I don't know of.

I like to know the thougut process of content creators on hive because a writer's mindset is expressed in his writings. I like finding out those who reason the way I do and if they don't find out why. Engaging with other people's content has taught me to understand the peculiarities of people. It can be in the orderly way they present their points, the attention they pay to details, it has taught me a lot about creativity and given me ideas on my subsequent contents. I'm very involved in Engagement especially through comments and have met really talented a d inspiring folks on the blockchain. Thank you for explaining the importance of Engagement to us.