Free fall

I love sleeping, not only for the fact of succumbing to a need of the body when it asks for rest, but the fact of being asleep I like it.

Just a couple of days ago, I woke up feeling totally rested, it rarely happens to me, I tend to be in an almost constant state of sleep. That day I wondered what would have happened if I had not woken up any more, would I have felt as placid or insensitive as I did when I was asleep?

Death will feel the same as being asleep? or will death be only death? or will we continue to live while dead?



Sometimes, I remember myself with nostalgia, many predicted a promising future for me when I was just a child.

I have seen many of my dreams vanish in front of my eyes, maybe that's why I love being asleep so much. Sometimes, what I see hurts and also what I don't see.

In spite of everything, I would not like to go back in my life and fix some things, I like to go forward in favor of the nature of life.

Part of me believes that life is about making decisions, another part of me believes that life often decides for us before we even ask.

If I died today, I don't think I would have lived my best life, if I died today I would only cling to life for the sake of not seeing my mother suffer, just for that.

But, even though I haven't lived my best life so far, I still laugh and I'm dusting off dreams, today I worked in the bakery of an acquaintance and I laughed with some customers, I joked with several to make the moment more pleasant for them and for me, I held a baby and she smiled at me, it was a nice moment. A customer gave me a soft drink as a gift and I spoke to my mother on the phone, I promised her that I would visit her soon, I really want to see her.

I say all this because, without a doubt, life is pleasant, of course it is, but it has been hard for me to find that super wow part of it. Maybe I need to live more, or change the focus, or make other decisions, walk other paths.

There has to be something much more than this, I know it, I feel it, however, I still can't find it.

I don't believe that death is the end, I believe that we are infinite, that death is another dimension, a portal to a world full of magic as magic is life itself.



Until the next time.



This writing is inspired by @galenkp's proposal for this weekend.

Photos from my personal gallery

Sort:  

Congratulations @verdesmeralda! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 150 posts.
Your next target is to reach 200 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Recap of Day 1
LEO Power Up Day - August 15, 2023
Women's World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 4

Undoubtedly, life is very beautiful and there are those moments like a baby's smile, joking and listening to your mother's voice...
Death is another way of living, it is to be in the infinite. And in both life and death we have to be full, in absolute tranquility, at peace with ourselves. I feel that this is the way, sister.

So, it looks like we are on the right track 😉

There has to be something much more than this, I know it, I feel it, however, I still can't find it.

And there is, I assure you, I have been shown it and it is wonderful. But life has to be lived, just as you say with those little details that life is precious, because it is... we only look at it wrong, only the focus is not right. When you feel lost, sleep. By sleeping we connect with the other side. It will give you answers, ask for them before you go to sleep.

If you only knew that I always say that sleep heals and cures us, although sometimes I think I go a bit too far with my sleeping 🙈

I also believe that in doing so we reach other dimensions, other worlds that are no less real than the world we see.

And you're absolutely right, it's just that many people talk about it, when we sleep we connect with the other self. Another dimension, we heal and more things. .... do you think you are the real one? There is an author who changed my life, jean Pierre Garnier Malet, author of the book The Double....

I leave you there the theme...

That sounds quite interesting, I love those topics. I'll make a note to check it out later.

Is it about the quantum double?

Yes, the quantum double... that book explains everything.

I have read some rather superficial information about the quantum double, but I think it is a good idea to go deeper into the subject in a complete book.

Thanks for the recommendation 😉

My pleasure, thanks to you!

I enjoyed reading your text, it shows sincerity and emotion. Life is never a straight road, it always has bifurcations that we do not know where they can lead. I think the best thing to do is to walk with confidence and take all the good that life gives us. Thank you very much for sharing, dear @verdesmeralda . A big hug from Maracay.

I am glad that you enjoyed my writing and perceived the sincerity of my words. A hug from Caracas!