You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement week 14: Tell me who - [Win hive for your comment + HP delegation opportunity]

this week topic is really good...helping new people is a great idea...i have a few people who are new and really good and try to do something in hive : @ssygmr : she has great recipes of food and she also has wonderful travel articles

@khodadadpoor.art : he is a talented artist and has really cool drawings on his blog.

@castleberry : actually i don't know about him before the contest about writing about game memories. He is really good blogger about vintage and old games...

For now that is all. I guess i need to prepare an article about what i will do in this weekend...

Sort:  

Man, thanks @xxxthorxxx & @hidave for the kind consideration! Galen and Taraz are the best! This is an awesome initiative. I am going to have to get my engagement on for this weekend that is upon us. I appreciate everyone here. HIVE is awesome and i am thankful to the community that has come together through all the opportunity!

Yeah @tarazkp and @galenkp are the best.

Yeah...He's better than me...But I'm ok with it. :)

Our fine prime minister, lol

Bringing the world together... 3 handshakes at a time! hahaha

Statesmanship at its finest.

 4 years ago (edited) 

Lol...Awkward handshakes all round.

Thanks for the kind words CB.

The Truth doesn't always hurt! hahahaha

Yes, you're right about that, but sometimes it inspires humility. 🙂

I have that suit!

😂

Why am i not doubting you... (though i should)

Thank you for your nice words! Lately I really needed this! :) I really like cooking. And I share my favorite recipes with you here.

You are very successful in street photography. I follow your posts. Thanks again.

Have a nice day!

Hey mate, thanks for stopping by and getting involved. I'll head over and take a look at your suggestions although a couple of them I interact with a little already. I hope they come past and join in with the #weekend-engagement post too.

Have a great weekend!

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I second @castleberry. He does do fantastic game posts, however he is a pretty sweet artists too. You should check out sone of his artwork. Seen him on discord chatting and hes a pretty cool dude, down to earth and funny. Definitely worth following.

Dave..... you rock bro!

I'm not into gaming, but hopefully he does other stuff than gaming or I'll have to start voting his gaming stuff...And I don't like gaming. Lol.

hahaha... my gaming posts have been more about the memories surrounding the games growing up in a nostalgic sense. I realize that won't connect with everyone. I don't play many video games anymore... but i did grow up with them. The last post about gaming was centered around the development of the First Person Shooter genre. That would slightly appeal to you being a real shooter.

I was researching for a follow-up post from the contest and came across an interesting story behind the games. My stuff is mostly art and photography...

And here i thought Taraz was the engagement master... this is your last comment i needed to followup on and .... now i can go get to work. hahaha

I used to play games in years past, it just doesn't fit into my life at the moment. I played Ghost Recon. Loved it. Played a few other FPS games but also recall the one that started it all...Duck hunt! 😂

Yeah, don't worry, Taraz is the king of everything...I'm the court jester. Seriously though, I engage a bit now and then as I enjoy it a lot. So, I'm sure we'll do so again. Maybe lengthy communications on the various nuances of Dunk Hunt. 😉

Maybe my next tour de force will be a post on duck hunt nostalgia... though i referenced it in the FPS post! hahahaha Don't vote on it... but when/if you get time... you should read it and see if it envokes the gamer in you. I brought a little bit of the inner gamer child out in Taraz for the gaming post prior to. I am the Jack of all trades but master of none in this court.... speaking of which ... i have a song to share!