You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What language do I learn first?

in Programming & Dev2 years ago

Oops seems I forgot to reply to this. how are you? also, I haven't seen you in the city for a while, hope all is well.

Well, I eventually went with Javascript. I chose it because I had a people around me who knew it and could easily get help if i made mistakes. Also its helpful for designing web applications and I like that. Ive started html and css, but school just resumed all of a sudden and it's seriously hampering my progress. the tab for the video i'm watching has been left there for a couple of days. i'm sure you know how stressful school can be especially after a long strike.

Right now i'm just going with the flow.

Sort:  

Yeah I’m okay man, thanks. I just haven’t had the energy for discord lately. I’ll hop back on today though no worries.

With regards to the programming, freecodecamp recommended I start with HTML and CSS so that’s what I started with. Currently in the vert beginnings. Like you, I mostly have my tutorial tab open for an entire day sometimes.

I do understand how stressful school is, and I’m hoping you find a balance again soon. See you in the city, man.