Why am I a Mod in this community? || Why am I no longer a mod in this community?

in Programming & Dev4 years ago

Hi There,

I came back to give this community some TLC today, and so I decided to clean up the roles list, due to the fact that I just dragged a bunch of friends in as mods at the start of this community.

Why was I removed?

I removed you from moderation because you were either added at the start of this community (we have an actual voluntary moderator now 🤯), because you no longer use this community or because you've asked me to remove you from moderation of this Community!

Why was I added?

You have used this community and are a person that I trust, or you have volunteered to moderate this community. If I added you because you're active here, that's because I think active users make good moderators, due to the fact that they frequent the community (and thus are more likely to spot spam/low quality/offtopic posts). This doesn't mean you need to keep a hawk's eye over the community to keep it safe, it just means that if you think a post is breaking the rules, and you happen to see it, you can mute it, so as to remove it from the community.

If you don't want to be a moderator and I have added you, just let me know and I'll be happy to remove you!

Hope this post clears up any potential confusion.

Sort:  

Who's the voluntary mod?

lol. do you even know how to use a microwave?

you were one of the upvotes on my last post: https://hive.blog/hive/@thermoplastic/testing-is-it-me-or-what-black-holes-on-the-blockchain
I am now testing if my comments show up - btw, when I go to my profile, my post does not show on my profile (neither do any comments I made today).

... and now, all of a sudden, everything works again - and I got 2 almost identical posts, since I did post again after it didn't work the first time!

Haha. I am magical! You must give me all of your money to keep this functionality 😂😂😂

Glad I could help?

~ CA

Speaking of help, @cadawg, sorry to interject here, but I was trying to contact you via Twitter and did not see the DM option.
I am trying to help a fellow hiver from Venezuela recover access to her hive account. She does not speak English and asked me to help her contact some people who might help.
Nathanmars told us about you and that's why I am reaching out to you here. Let me know if you can help us or give us some pointer as to where to go or what to do.
She was still using her steemit keys and she can actually still access her steemit account, but got blocked out of her hive account

I would need to know her Hive name so that I can see her recovery account (on Hive) before I can suggest any further action.

Many Thanks,
CA

Edit:

If it's in regards to https://hiveblocks.com/@evagavilan then her recovery account is Steem, and therefore, unfortunately, nothing can be done about it.

image.png

Many people assumed it was a phishing attack. It was not. She posted them in this comment (another reason why you shouldn't use your master password at any time except for recovery/owner ops):
image.png

Thanks for taking the time to respond. That's terrible. You mean she revealed them in a Twitter post?
If you can, please, dm me, @hlezama#3174 we have many questions.