You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UNFADING HOPES

in The Ink Well3 years ago

Hello @marysenpai,
I read your story before going to sleep last night and then just reread it. It's interesting to go to sleep with this subjective flow of reflections in my head.

You like words, I can see that, and you use them fluently. Your style 'flows'. I think you love to write. That's great.

You introduce us to someone who feels that life to this point has essentially been 'wasted'. Career goals achieved, but not living. In the end, we hope the character sticks to her resolve. She seems to be someone who deserves more than a shell of existence.

I look forward to reading more of your stories in this community.

Sort:  

I'm glad to know that the idea I had in my head and with the idea that I was molding the character can be perceived, it's really nice to read the compressions of something created. I really appreciate that you have read my story, I will be sharing as often as I can since it is a community that also serves as a guide and support for writers.

And you are right, I really like to write, since I was 14 years old. I didn't know I had a particular flow though, I hope to improve it. <3