SHE SANG TO MY SOUL.

in The Ink Well3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210219_122517.png
Source

Hearing the staccato sounds of my secretary's high-heel shoes, click-clack on the marble floors, echoing off granite walls and directing towards my office. I was rounding up for the day at 7 pm as usual because being the CEO of Jacery Men's clothing is my dream that has come through two weeks ago. So it's been demanding with work and also trying to balance it up with life.

My life is boring, I am single as fuck, financially I am buoyant and I also could have anything I desire, but one thing is my problem, which is monogamy in love affairs. I am a player and I am so good at it that women easily get swayed by my charm.

I was closed for the day at work, so I decided to go to my regular Jazz club and have some fun and hope I go home with a woman. My drive to Smoke Jazz & Supper Club which is located at West End Ave, 2751 Broadway was a smooth ride. I got there and I was welcomed with the booming sound of jazz music, emanating from inside the club. I handed over my car keys to the club's valet and walked in.

Everywhere was lit with warm light, people sitting in pairs in booths, round tables and chairs and the stage was occupied with instrumentalists doing their thing but there was yet to be a lead singer on the stage. I was approached by one of the club's butlers to lead me to my VIP booth. The butler was well dressed in a waistcoat, grey, black striped trousers, a white shirt with a Windsor cut and a black bow tie.

As I was expecting my expensive wine to be brought to my booth, the club's warm light went off with the stage light coming up immediately to reveal a lady who was about to sing. At the moment, seeing her got me lost and my attention glued to the stage that I did know when my expensive wine was brought to me. The host Announced her as

"Our Holly Berry is here to give us a special, let's give her a shout out as she takes the stage!"

Applauses, whistles, and cheers filled the air. The instrumentalists started with a nice sound, as they hit the base notes, she took the microphone and spun around as she clapped her hand. She began to sing.

Her hair was cobalt-black, shiny, moist, having bouncy curls which plunged over her shoulders and around her photogenic face. Her crescent-shaped eyebrows accompanied by languid eyelashes of velvet-black lit up with the most generous smile I have ever seen. Her luminous, heavenly-white teeth flashed as she smiled which jolted electricity into me and I shivered.

Her wasp-waisted body moved in a fluid, strong yet gentle manner. Her skin was brown sugar shade, shiny, glossy and spotless that I thought having my hands on her will be pleasurable. She swayed her hip in a sensual, alluring, appealing, and enthralling manner. It was a resplendent sight to behold. As I listened to her song, it awakened something inside of me that wanted me to make Holly Berry mine permanently. Her voice was strong in a pleasant way, demanding, soft and soothing. She sang to my soul, awakened my soul, made me decide that she will be mine and I will be hers not belonging to any other woman.

Holly Berry, mine, radiant, graceful, elegant and delicate in her own way. Mother to my two well-formed and stunning daughters. I love you...

Sort:  

Hi @esther-emmanuel,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Haha, with this lavish description of Holly, I understand why the main character in this story settled down with her finally and she became the mother of his children.

What an enchanting story! I love it, mostly because I love jazz music 😄.

This is good. You gave quite an impressive description of Holly's beauty and the setting of the jazz club. Excellent! 🍀

Yaaay! I am glad you enjoyed reading it. Heheh... I guess Holly is really enthralling 😘

A great comment. You are specific about why you like the story. This is encouraging to the author :)

Dear @esther-emmanuel,
Wow! Such energy in this story. It bounces along dynamically. We know this character from the very beginning and we recognize his challenge. Quickly, you provide a resolution, and this resolution is intrinsically tied to the prompt: beauty.

What a wonderful, colorful, expressive story. Not long, but rich in detail and action. Every word drives the narrative forward.

Very good job :)

@agmoore this has inspired me to keep up the prompt as this story was my first attempt in The inkwell community.

I am excited you enjoyed every bit of the story and it looks to me I would be exploring more in The inkwell community.

Thank you for your gifts and support. I appreciate it🙂

That makes me very happy. The Ink Well is about writers, and community. We support each other and grow together. Looking forward to reading more of your stories @esther-emmanuel.

I must say I love how you are telling us the story. The continuous vibration that I felt. The unending showing us the simple details made me picture out it. Don't misunderstand me but for me the simple story you shared made me feel like it's a reality. It's like most of the people experienced or having a life like this.

I liked it.

@mrnightmare.net 😂 😂 It is fiction, but also could be someone's reality somewhere in the world. I get you hehe.

Thank you for commenting and happy you enjoyed it. 🙂

Hello @mrnightmare.net,

me feel like it's a reality

Sweet words to a writer's ears. Writing so effective that the readers feels the scene is real. Thank you for supporting this author.

I love the names you give to places and people. They help to place us in the scene.
A fast-moving, entertaining story. You had me from the first word. Good character description too. I really enjoyed this story.

Thank you for engaging with the author, @pokerm!

@pokerm This is encouraging,thank you so much and I am glad you enjoyed the story.

Actually, it was fun for me writing on the prompt and my first attempt. I think I will keep up with it. 🙂

The story goes with the input image. The way you describe it, even I would fall in love with the character you wanted to express. I would like to know how the tycoon managed to get Holly Berry's hand, if it was difficult as I think it was or if the relationship had its difficulties.

Delighted with the narrative.

Thanks for commenting @ricardo993. And, you extend an invitation for the story to continue :)

Hehe I think the continuation will be super interesting because it would tell how he finally got our graceful miss Holly Berry.

@ricardo993 thank you.. It is nice having you here 🙂

This is a dope story, I was getting into it. Beautiful artwork too.

Thank you for supporting this author with your encouraging comment.

Congratulations @esther-emmanuel! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 comments.
Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Communities
Hive Tour Update - Advanced posting

Oh, this really charmed me, @esther-emmanuel. I was wary at the beginning because the narrator seems like he could easily be the predator type. So that created some nice suspense! I absolutely love the outcome - that instead of getting a cheap one-night thrill he found himself really falling for the performer.

Great scene building and descriptions -- all of which made the story compelling, readable and authentic. Nice work!

@jayna thank you for your support and comments. I am happy with your own perspective of view of the story hehe, you saw the suspense there.

It is having you here 🙂

Well done, @esther-emmanuel. You did a great job of providing rich descriptions, and without relying on the crutch of that over-simplified, word "beautiful." The beauty came through in your descriptions! Congrats - we have boosted your post via Curie!

@theinkwell thank you for promoting my post, I am excited and grateful for the support.

Glad you enjoyed the story🙂

Describes tan bien el lugar y a Holly que me veo como un personaje más, como si estuviera allí, puedo escuchar los sonidos... Buen titulo para tu historia de amor @esther-emmanuel

 3 years ago  

Hello @esther-emmanuel I really enjoyed your character's entrance telling of his financial status, but still not able to secure love in his life. I feel this sets him up to meet the alluring woman who takes his breath and heart away and claims it for herself.

Excellent job on the description of the love interest he develops while visiting the nightclub. I was happy with the outcome of the story as well.

For me there was s small gap after he saw her. Did she return the attraction or did he have to win her over? It was mutual in the end for she must have been more than just a enticing figure of a woman, but one who could also hold his interest beyond the stage.

Lovely story of romance discovered for the character who obviously didn't set out looking for love. That's when you usually find it.

Take care and thanks for sharing.

Thank you for commenting, @dwixer. It means a lot to an author.

@dwixer indeed the description of the singer would have caught attention first before her song, if I was in the shoes of the main character heheh.

Thank you for support, it means alot 🙂