Theinkwell poetry challenge | Semana 3 -/ Tentación/Temptation

in The Ink Well4 years ago (edited)

Temptation

There is something in you that illuminates my soul.
Do you dress in so many colors for me, beauty?

My thirty-seven degrees, hell, sin,
they will maculate your perfect skin.
Let an angel hold my daring hand!
Let the fairy guard among the petals
blind my eyes to protect you.
Let beauty not be an excuse.

Open up to the sun, get old, slow, slow.
Give the bees time to decipher the message from another kingdom that is hidden in your golden pollen.
You will live again a thousand times
And they will love you a thousand and one again.

In your simple existence
Your precious destiny and mine, sad, is revealed.
I will be gray dust and you a queen.

image.png

Tentación

Hay algo en ti que me ilumina el alma.
¿Vistes de tantos colores para mí, hermosura?

Mis treinta y siete grados, el infierno, pecado,
van a macular tu piel perfecta.
¡Que un ángel detenga mi mano osada!
Que el hada de guardia entre los pétalos
ciegue mis ojos para protegerte.
Que no sea la belleza excusa.

Ábrete al sol, envejece, lenta, lenta.
Da tiempo a las abejas
a descifrar el mensaje de otro reino
que en tu polen dorado está escondido.
Volverás a vivir una y mil veces
Y volverán a amarte mil y una.

En tu simple existencia
Tu precioso destino y el mío, triste, se revela.
Yo seré polvo gris y tú una reina.

image.png

Con este ejercicio participo del Desafío de poesía, en su tercera edición, gentilmente organizado por @theinkwell.
Lean con atención sobre este desafío
With this exercise I participate in the Poetry Challenge, in its third edition, kindly organized by @theinkwell.
Read carefully about this challenge.

La fotografía es propia.

Photography is own.

@gracielaacevedo

Sort:  

Congratulations @gracielaacevedo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 20000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Project Activity Update

Hermoso @gracielaacevedo, el poema tiene fuerza y belleza a la vez.

Gracias, querida @evagavilan por tu generoso comentario. Un abrazo

Gracias, querida @evagavilan, por tu comentario y presencia, como buena lectora. me encanta encontrarte.

Very intriguing work! At first I thought it a poem about love of a human, but after a few readings, I understand it as a poem about the extraordinary beauty in a bloom, a beauty that lasts longer than a human life.
(I don't understand the 37 degrees.)

I adore this line:

Let an angel hold my daring hand!

I like your poem a lot.

Thanks, @owasco, for your kind comment.
37 degrees is human heat, it is fatal for flowers. That is why I say that it is hell, a sin ...

Oh! haha Stupid American, where we measure temperature in Fahrenheit. Thank you for clarifying. That line makes beautiful sense now. Very nice!

Oh, true! I should have thought about that when translating.
Greeting!