You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Short Story The Yacht Millionaire - Fast and Furious Ink Festival - Day 4

in The Ink Well3 years ago

Nice story @soyunasantacruz The rich man was so worried someone only wanted him for his money, he couldn't recognize love when his daughter appeared. It didn't appear that she wanted anything from him; just the love of a father.

I can see he realized his mistake in the end. All the money in the world can't help you if you immerse yourself in alcohol.

I think the translation was a bit off because in your first paragraph I was thinking the daughter belonged to the maid:

but she knows that her mood has declined in recent months, after the loss of her daughter, she blames herself for not having recognized her because she was the product of an affair in high school.

It's only after reaching the second paragraph that I realized the daughter belongs to the yacht owner.

Thanks for your story. It has a good moral value to it.

Sort:  

Hello @justclickindiva,
You show great support to other writers in your consistent comments. Thank you!

Oh yes a writing and grammar mistake. I have to check, thank you very much.

Although I can read some things in English, I actually write in English with the help of a translator and try to read paragraph by paragraph, sometimes I change words. It is not easy but I have my satisfaction when someone understands me.

You understand even my mistakes 😜🤣🙈 thank you very much. @justclickindiva

 3 years ago  

Yes, that happens to me frequently. I read numerous stories from translations and know that the translators don't pick up the pronouns correctly. A person can still figure out what the story means though sometimes.

Others will read my story and often not mention the translation errors, so I think everything is done correctly. To point out each issue can be time consuming.

Yes, ma'am, that's right. Thank you for this feedback.