SEEKING THE UNREAL (Original Poetry)

in The Ink Well4 years ago

Hi guys it's been awhile, just drop today's poem. Hope you enjoy it.


alonesaddepressionlonelylonelinesssadnessdepressedyoungunhappy.jpg
Image source
As I seek meaningness to life, I feel numb to time

Contemplation of life makes it pass me by.

I feel distant to the ones closest to me, Alas no one to understand my plight.

Excitement I seek albeit meaningful

Wealth becomes momentarily

Love becomes fleety

As I yearn for the real, I lost sight of the true

Reality is past, present and the unknown future.

With a hot wine in my hand, my dry lips I lick and with my coarse voice I cry but my journey continues

The lonely and desolate footprints I left on my wake

Yearning for home as I search for it

Hoping one day she could find her way to me


***My name is Megatey. I blog on philosophy, poetry and life issues. For more of this article, you can visit my blog. If you enjoy this article, feel free to Upvote, Reblog and Comment. Thank you

Sort:  

Hello and thank you for posting in The Ink Well.
The Ink Well is focusing on short stories and will not be accepting poetry posts. You can read about the changes in the September newsletter. There was a discussion in the comments on this post about setting up a separate poetry community. Please feel free to join in with your comments.

Congratulations @megatey! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day