Sort:  

Very nice story @ubani1. It had all the elements of a drama while being packed nicely into a short story.
I'm glad that Dele didn't get hurt, given the fact that he could have been warned in advance. At least he didn't end up having the change his pants, lol.

Thank you for posting this story of police intrigue on @theinkwell, @ubani1.

We're glad to find your comments on fellow writers' posts.

I love this story, @ubani1. You don't miss a step. From beginning to end, the narrative is fast paced and flows smoothly. The rationale for the story is clear, the character development is strong and the resolution is satisfying. Your windup, that last two lines are perfect.
Good job.

Wow, that one got my heart racing, @ubani1! This story is well-written, nicely paced, and has some great dramatic elements.

This bit of dialog is perfect:

“Probably,” but Dele was frowning. “But I would have preferred a heads up so that when I found a gun pointed at my face I would not pee in my pants. Sir.”

Even when he's recovering from the fear of a lifetime, he has the presence of mind to use "Sir" in a rather ironic way.

Well done!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations, @ubani1. We've chosen this story as one of last week's featured stories in The Ink Well weekly highlights magazine: https://peakd.com/hive-170798/@theinkwell/the-ink-well-highlights-magazine-28.