Smokey ride and meeting new friends

in SkateHive4 years ago

IMG_1472.jpg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

We are on fire

pageBreak.png

With the wildfires burning all over California and Oregon, our air here has been pretty bad lately. Now we have a few of our own fires burning here in the valley that are adding to smoke. There is a fire burning just east of us on the mountains.

IMG_1478.jpg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

I wasn't going to let a little bit of smoke in the air keep me from going out on the OneWheel though.

IMG_1479.jpg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

I did make some new friends while I was out though. I was only able to get two of the horses to come up to the fence. I am sure that they have been zapped by the fence a few times because they wouldn't get too close to it.

IMG_1480.jpg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

They did get close enough to let me pet them though. I have always wanted a horse. They are such interesting animals to me. I feel that they can sense a person's needs and intentions.

When my daughter was going through her hard times, we did a few equestrian therapy sessions and she had a great time with it. Maybe after my kids move out, my wife and I will buy a ranch and get a couple horses and go riding.

IMG_1494.jpg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

Until that time comes though, I am just gonna stick to my OneWheel and see what adventures I can go on with it. I need to plan something this weekend with it.

kids.jpg

Source

I came across this comic on Reddit and thought it was pretty funny. I asked my kids if this was what they thought when I got my OneWheel. Then I realized they have enough shit and I wanted to get something cool for me, lol.

I am getting close to 100 miles ridden on my OneWheel and I think that I need to give it a name soon. Any ideas for a cool name for my OneWheel?

IMG_1496.jpg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

Sort:  

Call it Nyooooooooom XD

I love your shoes. I need to go see if I can find myself some blue or purple shoes now XD (I need new ones anyway)

What's stopping you from buying a ranch and going riding now? Aside from having to buy more horses while the kids are still at home XD

Not in too much fire danger are you D:

I actually say Nyoooom sometimes when I ride past little kids, lol. The shoes are Under Armor brand. They arent the most comfortable shoes in the world, but they do look cool. The main thing that is keeping us from getting a ranch now is that we want to move out of Utah, but we are waiting for the kids to be done with all their schooling before we move again.

Oh yeh, probably shouldn't disrupt school life if they're enjoying it and doing well XD

Are there pyros lighting random fires?

I dont think so. There were some fake accounts made that looked like official outlets that started posting stuff saying ANTIFA was behind a lot of the fires, but it ended up being all fake just to get people riled up. Most of the fires being so large and out of control are due to environmental regulations.

In Australia, pyros take the opportunity and will ride around on trail bikes spreading misery.

Those people should be shot.

oh, forest fires suck. I always feel sorry to hear this. I have to plan a photography trip this weekend, too. It's been a long time since we photographed something real. I will anticipate yours.

Sweet, looking forward to your shots.

Yeah I've zapped myself on a fence meant to keep bulls in. 5000 volts. Went through one forearm and came out the other. Felt like a rubber band being snapped against my skin hard. Definitely got my attention. Tingled a bit after. Incidentally some shoulder pain went away miraculously afterwards for most of the day.

As for your onewheel. I dunno. "Swifty?"

Nice. I know a few aircraft mechanics both commercial and military. I always pegged you as an artist. Cool things i learn about you each day.

I was a helicopter technician in the military and then got into law enforcement after the military. Never did any of the artsy stuff while I was doing those jobs.

Gotcha. Well right on. Im an aerospace buff. I moderate. A private aerospace forum. Good to know we have something in common. Something tells me you've lived a very interesting and fascinating life. Good to know you.

Gotta love rick and morty

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 23 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
5


Hey @derangedvisions, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Call it ride-oh-ride, lol.